18 Jun 2021

HKDC - DFA Design for Asia Awards 2021 [Submission Deadline: 18 June 2021]

Supported by the Hong Kong Green Building Council, the DFA Design for Asia Awards 2021 is now open for submission until 18 June 2021 (Friday).   

The DFA Design for Asia Awards is the flagship programme of the Hong Kong Design Centre (HKDC), celebrating design excellence and acknowledging outstanding designs with Asian perspectives. Since its launch in 2003, the DFA Design for Asia Awards has been a stage upon which design talents and corporations can showcase their design projects internationally.

The programme is comprised of five major awards: Grand Award, Grand Award for Culture, Grand Award for Sustainability, Grand Award for Technology and Category Award. Entries to the Category Award are recruited by open submission, while entries to the other four are by nomination. For the Category Award, entrants may submit design projects in one of 24 categories under four key design disciplines, namely Apparel & Accessory Design, Communication Design, Environmental Design, and Product & Industrial Design. Gold, Silver, Bronze and Merit awards are presented to winners in each category. Submissions are judged on overall excellence and considering factors like creativity & human centric innovation, usability, aesthetic, sustainability, impact in Asia as well as commercial and societal success. The judges are design professionals and experts attuned to design developments in Asia and experienced in serving as judges for Hong Kong and international design awards.

Design projects, launched in one or more Asian markets between 1 January 2019 and 31 May 2021, are eligible for Awards submission by the design’s owner or client, the brand’s owner, designer or design consultancy.

For more details, please visit HERE

Event Detail
Event Name: HKDC - DFA Design for Asia Awards 2021 [Submission Deadline: 18 June 2021]
Presented By:
Date: 18 Jun 2021
Contact Phone: 37938455
Contact Email: dfaa@dfaawards.com
Website: dfaa.dfaawards.com