HKGBW 2018

Share Print smaller bigger

Hong Kong Green Building Week 2018

Following the success of the previous five years, the Construction Industry Council (CIC) and the Hong Kong Green Building Council are co-organising the Hong Kong Green Building Week (HKGBW) again this year, with the aim to raise public awareness of green building movement and sustainable lifestyle.

Organisers:  

Fully supported by:                         

            

Announcements in the Public Interests

API (Announcements in the Public Interests) airtime has been granted by the Information Services Department in all major TV and radio channels to promote the HKGBW.

HKGBW 2018 API will be broadcasted from the end-August for a month long. Please stay tuned for the premiere!

 
Shop and Wrap

To echo another HKGBC initiative - Hong Kong Green Shop Alliance, we will partner with Alliance members on advocating green shopping culture.

Wrapping cloth is not only an eco-friendly option but also coming back as a popular culture in various cities. Unlike paper and plastic bags, wrapping cloth can be reused and therefore could ease the environmental concern. ‘Shop and Wrap’ calls for action among shoppers by changing their attitude and behaviour via our own version of ‘G-Wrapper’.

G-Wrapper's online tutorial and Redemption details
Date Venue
13-30 September 2018 AEON selected stores
From 29 September 2018 Eslite Tsim Sha Tsui store

 

Dynamic Green Exercise

Ever think of doing exercise in malls? By a specially designed floor electric system, we invite you to get into the workout groove at our Dynamic Exercise Booths! The set-up exemplifies the alternative energy idea as well as indoor health and wellbeing concept in our built environment.

Date: 14-20 September 2018 (Friday - Thursday)
Venue: Area D, Level G, Festival Walk, 80 Tat Chee Avenue, Kowloon Tong, Kowloon

Date: 21-24 September 2018 (Friday - Monday)
Venue: Atrium, 11-19 Great George Street, Fashion Walk, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

 
Biz-Green Dress Day

The Biz-Green Dress Day engages business communities to adopt a greener lifestyle in their workplace. Office workers are encouraged to follow the Biz-Green dress code and help saving energy through minimising air conditioning consumption in the office. Dressing light while still look smart and professional! Join the Biz-Green Dress Day 2018!

Date: 20 September 2018 (Thursday)

On the same day, you could meet Hanson & Green Building Buddy in your Biz-Green attire.
Schedule:
1. Millennium City (Phase II & III), Kwun Tong (08:00 - 09:30)
2. Chevalier Commercial Centre, Kowloon Bay (10:30 - 11:30)
3. Devon House, Taikoo Place, Quarry Bay (12:30 - 14:00)
4. The Center, Central (17:30 - 19:00)

 

 
Green Bazaar

Our one-of-a-kind upcycling bazaar features handcrafts made of upcycled building materials or waste materials by young artists. Public will be amazed by the creativity behind each item and learnt the story of building lifecycle and product transformation. Stimulating workshops will be held to inspire participants to gain new insights in upcycle and craftsmanship.

Date: 29-30 September 2018 (Saturday - Sunday)
Venue: 7 Mallory Street, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

 
Ignite HKGBW 2018

We are hosting the HKGBW version of Ignite, a fast and fun way of presentations. Speakers must build their presentations with 20 slides, each of which is shown for 15 seconds, giving each speaker 5 minutes of fame. Green building professionals, green lifestyle advocates and key opinion leaders will be invited to share insights on leading up to a sustainable development and living. Please click here for registration.

Date: 3 October 2018 (Wednesday)
Venue: Multi-purpose Hall (Hall 1 & 2),
Construction Industry Council - Zero Carbon Building
Time: 3 pm

 
World Green Building Week

The HKGBW also echoes the World Green Building Week, a worldwide flagship campaign organised by the World Green Building Council (WorldGBC).

World Green Building Week is an annual event that aims to motivate and empower us all to deliver greener buildings. This year, the theme is 'green homes'. The goal is to generate widespread awareness of the benefits of a greener home and highlight practical ways to make a home greener. The World Green Building Week 2018 will take place from 24 - 30 September.

For more details of World Green Building Week 2018, please click here.

 

Supporting Organisations of the Hong Kong Green Building Week 2018

     

 

Loading...

香港綠色建築週2018

分享 列印 字體正常 字體放大

香港綠色建築週 2018

鑑於過往五年的成功經驗,建造業議會和香港綠色建築議會今年再度聯合舉辦香港綠色建築週,致力提高公眾對綠色建築議題和可持續生活方式的認識。

主辦機構: 

全力支持:                         

            

公共宣傳短片 

公共宣傳短片已準備就緒,將於9月3日至10月2日於各大主要電視及電台頻道播出,向公眾宣傳香港綠色建築週,請留意首播!

Wrap住去Shopping

為響應香港綠色建築議會另一項計劃 - 香港綠建商舖聯盟,我們將與聯盟成員合作,倡導綠色購物文化。

近年,世界各地使用環保購物布的潮流愈來愈普及,它與一般紙袋和膠袋不同,環保購物布可以重複使用,有效減低因使用包裝袋對環境造成的影響。「Wrap住去Shopping」推出自家設計G-Wrapper, 鼓勵消費者改變消費習慣。

G-Wrapper教學及換領詳情請按此
日期 參與商店
2018年9月13日至30日 永旺百貨(AEON)指定商店
2018年9月29日起 誠品尖沙咀分店

綠色起動樂

有否想過可以在商場裡做運動?我們邀請您一同參與「綠色起動樂」,在特別設計的的動力踏板上一邊做運動,一邊生產電力,向大眾推廣替代能源的可行性!

日期:2018年9月14日至20日(星期五至下星期四)
地點:九龍塘達之路80號又一城G樓D區

日期:2018年9月21日至24日(星期五至下星期一)
地點:銅鑼灣Fashion Walk記利佐治街 11-19號中庭

「輕.型」上班日

「輕.型」上班日鼓勵商業機構為員工建立更綠色的工作環境。我們邀請上班一族以輕便裝束上班,從而減少辦公室的冷氣消耗以達至慳電節能-其實穿著輕便仍可保持有型又專業! 請即加入「輕.型」上班日!

日期:2018年9月20日(星期四)

屆時,環境局及香港綠色建築議會的一對拍擋「慳神」及「綠築仔」更會驚喜現身,於指定辦工大樓區域與各打工仔合照並派禮物。

地點:
1. 觀塘創紀之城二期及三期(8:00-9:30)
2. 九龍灣其士商業中心(10:30-11:30)
3. 鰂魚涌太古坊德宏大廈(12:30-14:00)
4. 中環中心(17:30-19:00)

「拾綠」市集

「拾綠」市集邀請多位年輕的手作藝術家,展出以建築材料或廢料升級再造,製成的獨有手工藝品,每件作品背後的創意及意念或會為公眾帶來意想不到的驚喜!公眾同時可認識到樓宇生命週期及如何把建材轉化為各種產品。市集內亦舉辦多樣化的工作坊,以互動方式啟發大眾對升級再造及手工藝的新見解。

日期:2018年9月29日至30日(星期六及日)
地點:香港灣仔茂蘿街7號(前動漫基地位置)

五分鐘摘「綠」

香港綠色建築週將聯同Ignite進行一個綠色分享會。Ignite是一種快速而有趣的演說形式,演講者必須在短短5分鐘內以20張簡報,每張簡報顯示15秒的方式,以最精要的形式分享綠色生活點子。 來自各界的綠建專家、提倡環保生活人士和環保界KOL 將會分享他們對可持續發展和綠色生活的見解。 請按此報名參與。

日期:2018年10月3日(星期三)
地點:九龍灣常悅道8號零碳天地多用途會堂一及二
時間:下午三時

世界綠色建築週

香港綠色建築週同時響應由世界綠色建築議會(World Green Building Council )主辦的「世界綠色建築週」全球旗艦活動。

世界綠色建築週是一年一度推廣活動,旨在推動及鼓勵大眾實現更環保的建築。今年的主題為「綠色家居」(Green Homes),目的是向公眾廣泛推廣綠色家居的好處,並帶出令家居更環保的可行方法。 2018年世界綠色建築週將於9月24日至30日舉行。

更多有關世界綠色建築週的詳細資料,請按此

香港綠色建築週支持機構