Founding Members

Share Email Print smaller bigger

The four founding members of the HKGBC, namely Construction Industry Council (CIC), Business Environment Council Limited (BEC), BEAM Society Limited (BSL), and Professional Green Building Council Limited (PGBC), represent every stage of the building life cycle and green building value chain.

 

Construction Industry Council (CIC)

The Construction Industry Council (CIC) was formed in 2007 under the Construction Industry Council Ordinance (Cap. 587). The CIC consists of a chairman and 24 members representing various sectors of the industry including employers, professionals, academics, contractors, workers, independent persons and government officials.

The main functions of the CIC are to forge consensus on long-term strategic issues, convey the industry’s needs and aspirations to government, provide training and registration for the construction workforce and serve as a communication channel for government to solicit advice on all construction-related matters.

To learn more about the CIC, please visit website www.cic.hk.


Business Environment Council Limited (BEC)

The BEC is the longest running independent, non-profit organisation in Hong Kong promoting corporate social and environmental responsibility. Established in 1989, the BEC offers sustainable business solutions covering baseline assessment, advisory, research, training and award programmes for companies across all sectors and at any stage of their corporate sustainability journey.


BEAM Society Limited (BSL)

Formerly known as the BEAM Society, the BSL is a non-profit organisation that owns and operates the Building Environmental Assessment Method (BEAM) since 1996. BSL oversees the on-going development and implementation of BEAM standards for building assessment, performance improvement, certification and labelling.


Professional Green Building Council Limited (PGBC)

The PGBC is a non-profit making research and education institute to promote a better sustainable built environment through professional involvement of members from the Hong Kong Institute of Architects (HKIA), the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers (HKIE), the Hong Kong Institute of Landscape Architects (HKILA), the Hong Kong Institute of Planners (HKIP) and the Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors (HKIS). It brings together professionals to formulate better environmental practices.

創會會員

分享 電子郵件 列印 字體正常 字體放大

香港四大業界團體於2009年聯合成立香港綠色建築議會,當中包括建造業議會 (CIC)、商界環保協會有限公司 (BEC)、建築環保評估協會有限公司 (BSL) 和環保建築專業議會有限公司 (PGBC),每一個創會會員均代表綠色建築每個不可或缺的部分。

 

建造業議會

建造業議會根據《建造業議會條例》(香港法例第587章)於2007年成立,由一位主席及24名成員組成,成員來自代表業內各界別的人士,包括聘用人、專業人士、學者、承建商、工人、獨立人士和政府官員。

議會的主要職能是就長遠的策略性事宜與業界達成共識、向政府反映建造業的需要及期許,為業內勞動力提供培訓和註冊服務,並為政府提供溝通渠道,取得與建造業所有相關事項的意見。

如欲查詢更多有關建造業議會的資料,請瀏覽www.cic.hk


商界環保協會有限公司 ​

商界環保協會有限公司是香港最早由商界自發成立、推廣企業社會及環保責任的獨立非營利機構。協會於1989年成立,致力為不同規模、各界別的企業,提供全面可持續發展的營商方案,包括基準評估、諮詢、研究、培訓及獎勵計劃。


建築環保評估協會有限公司 ​

前稱香港環保建築協會的建築環保評估協會有限公司,為非牟利機構。機構自1996年起負責執行建築環境評估法及改善建築環境評估法的建築評估、成效、認證及標籤等。


環保建築專業議會有限公司 ​

環保建築專業議會有限公司是非牟利的研究和教育機構,致力透過專業參與,與業界共同推動更持續發展的建築環境。環保建築專業議會集合了建築師、工程師、園林建築師、測量師及規劃師等專業人士,共建更佳的環保作業守則。