GreenMAG Plus+ (Mar 2017)

Share Print smaller bigger

WSBE17 Hong Kong: Top-notch Speakers Joining the Well Supported World Class Conference
Hong Kong Green Building Week 2017: Illustrating Our Green Vision with the Community
Urban Experiment for BEAM Plus Neighbourhood: Creating a Vibrant Public Space
New Energy Benchmarking Tool Launched for Commercial Buildings
Five More Product Categories Covered by HK G-PASS
New Hong Kong Green Office Guide Published
Dialogue with Akina FONG: New Experience on Green Building
The Green Hub Visit

Swire Properties’ Journey to Sustainable Development

WSBE17 Hong Kong: Top-notch Speakers Joining the Well Supported World Class Conference
 
Christiana Figueres a world
authority on global climate change,
will deliver a keynote speech at
WSBE17 Hong Kong.

Co-organised by the Construction Industry Council (CIC) and the Hong Kong Green Building Council (HKGBC), the World Sustainable Built Environment Conference 2017 Hong Kong (WSBE17 Hong Kong) will take place at Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre on 5-7 June.

WSBE17 Hong Kong is one of the celebration events of the 20th anniversary of the establishment of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) and fully supported by the Government. Besides facilitating the invitation of representatives from the Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Development to officiate at the opening ceremony and deliver a keynote speech, Chief Executive Hon. Leung Chun-ying, and Chief Secretary for Administration Mr Matthew Cheung Kin-chung will be the Guest-of-Honour and Keynote Speaker respectively. Secretary for Development Mr Eric Ma Siu-cheung and Secretary for the Environment Mr Wong Kam-sing will also join the various sessions of WSBE17 Hong Kong to share on the development of sustainable built environment in Hong Kong. In addition, the Development Bureau, Environment Bureau and Transport and Housing Bureau are sending a number of officials to participate in the conference. The three Bureaux would also showcase the Government’s effort in promoting green building at the exhibition held alongside the conference.

Internationally renowned experts are among the speakers to share their unprecedented insights in Hong Kong. In particular, Ms Christiana Figueres will deliver her keynote speech on the first day of the conference. She has played a vital role in COP21 and was hailed as “the woman who could stop climate change”. She is currently the Vice-Chair of Global Covenant of Mayors for Climate & Energy.

On the second day of the conference, Ms Figueres will join a number of renowned experts in the plenary session about climate change and sustainable development, which is led by the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) with the participation of the Government and various international; associations. Details of two Roundtable sessions have been released as well. Experts from Europe, USA, Australia, Singapore and Hong Kong will gather to discuss the topics of “Emerging Perspective for Transforming the Built Environment” and “Leadership Driving for the Sustainable Built Environment”.

WSBE17 Hong Kong earlier launched a global call for papers and received overwhelming response. Hundreds of selected papers will be presented during the conference. The three-day conference will host a number of plenary sessions and around 100 parallel sessions delivered by over 400 speakers. A total of 1,800 delegates from over 50 countries are expected.

Don’t miss the golden opportunity to exchange views with experts from around the world. Register for WSBE17 Hong Kong now! Early bird rate is only valid till 30 April 2017.

 

Click here to visit the WSBE17 Hong Kong official site

Back to top

Hong Kong Green Building Week 2017: Illustrating Our Green Vision with the Community

This year’s Hong Kong Green Building Week (HKGBW) will take place from May to June to synergise the impacts with the World Sustainable Built Environment Conference 2017 Hong Kong (WSBE17 Hong Kong), in order to engage the public in this international green building mega event. Co-organised by the Construction Industry Council (CIC) and the Hong Kong Green Building Council (HKGBC) for the fifth consecutive year, HKGBW 2017 introduces a series of new programmes to promote local green building development at the community level.

Two student programmes are now open for enrolment:

Green Ambassador Pitch -
Speaking Contest for Sixth Formers
“Hong Kong - My Green City” Drawing Competition for Primary School Students
Themed “Act on Climate Change – Together, Now!”, teams of F.6 students will devise plans to get the community involved in combating climate change. These Green Ambassadors will present their plans to worldwide delegates and pitch for the best presentation award during WSBE17 Hong Kong. Primary school students are invited to unleash their creativity and illustrate their visions of Hong Kong as a green city. Winning entry of each category will be printed on the conference bags of WSBE17 Hong Kong.

 

Another HKGBW 2017 programme is “Green Building Open House and Tours” to be held from 27 May to 7 June. During the period, a number of green building projects will be open for public visit, and four thematic guided tours will be arranged on weekends for a more in-depth exploration of green buildings. Details of open house arrangement and guided tours will be announced shortly, please stay tuned to our online channels such as the HKGBW 2017 website. Don’t forget to join us on Facebook and Instagram, where you could discover more actions and fun during HKGBW 2017!

Back to top

Urban Experiment for BEAM Plus Neighbourhood: Creating a Vibrant Public Space

Having difficulties in defining a vibrant public space?

Finding some design principles hard to measure and quantify?

These are just a few questions the HKGBC has come across while developing BEAM Plus Neighbourhood (BEAM Plus ND), the first BEAM Plus tool focusing on the realms of community and public space. To inspire the industry, the HKGBC collaborated with Hong Kong Public Space Initiatives (HKPSI) to carry out a series of urban experiments in Kwun Tong in 2016 as a prelude of rolling out the BEAM Plus ND to the market. The experiments were designed with two ND credits in mind: Placemaking and Local Character (CA 6) and Quality Open Space (SA 7), aiming to shed light on practical ways in designing better public spaces.

Through a systematic approach to engage artists and the community by large, the experiment offers practical tips for practitioners to enliven our public space. Some of the experiment findings are as follows:

Experiment 1: Public Art & Placemaking

Objectives:
To study how an art piece introduced to the public space could reflect or enhance the local character; and the relationship between how a public art piece is exhibited and how people interact with the art piece.

Experiment 2: Community Related Uses and Placemaking

Objective:
To study the relationship of user experience and social interactions in public spaces.

 

Findings

  • Public art installation could enhance the community members’ appreciation for the art and local elements.
  • Public art installation could bring people of different age groups and broader demographics together.
  • Community Dialogue is important in the process of designing and using pubic space.

 

 

 


 

  • Demographic compositions of users should be considered to increase interaction between users with similar interests.
  • A wide variety of facilities that enable different kinds of activities with different purposes should be provided, e.g., facilities for attracting users and enhancing social interaction.
  • Customised design is encouraged as each place has its own characteristics with a particular group of users, e.g., microclimate of the site and users’ ability of adapting their activities to the limitation of the space.
  • “Placemaking” by collaboration - meaning of the space can be shaped and changed through collaboration among users.

 

To know more about the urban experiment, you may watch the sharing by HKPSI at one of the public seminars for BEAM Plus ND (Chinese only).

;

Back to top

New Energy Benchmarking Tool Launched for Commercial Buildings
The Free Benchmarking Tool of the
HK BESTCOM is open to general public to
input basic data for a preliminary electricity
use comparison.

The Government announced the Energy Saving Plan for Hong Kong’s Built Environment 2015~2025+ in 2015, stressing to further improve the energy efficiency of existing buildings in Hong Kong. The HKGBC Benchmarking and Energy Saving Tool (HK BEST) Series developed by the Council echoes the Government’s call and addresses the needs of industry stakeholders for a rigorous, user-friendly and creditable means of energy benchmarking by which premises owners or management personnel can compare their electricity use, on a like-for-like basis with other premises of the same type. The unique “What-If” function also provides suggestions on setting direction for energy efficiency improvement. By analysing energy performance of the buildings and raising users’ awareness in energy efficiency, the HK BEST Series helps improve business transparency and enhance corporate image.

Following the footsteps of HKGBC Benchmarking and Energy Saving Tool for Office Occupants (HK BESTOO) and Office Buildings (HK BESTOF), the HKGBC Benchmarking and Energy Saving Tool – Commercial Buildings (Office/Retail) (HK BESTCOM) has been launched in December 2016. The new tool is integrated with the HK BESTOF, enabling the combined web-based tool to cater for office buildings, retail centres, and commercial buildings with a mix of both office and retail. Credits can be gained under BEAM Plus Existing Buildings V2.0 for commercial buildings accredited by HK BESTCOM.

The assessment for HK BEST Series will be carried out by professional HK BEST Authorised Assessors (BESTAAs). According to the assessment result, the HKGBC will issue different ratings as recognition. For details of BESTAAs, please visit: http://hkg-training.hkgbc.org.hk/detail1.php?serial=207

Details of the HK BESTCOM can be found here: http://hkbest.hkgbc.org.hk/com/index.html

Five ratings, namely Platinum, Gold, Silver, Bronze and Green, are awarded under the HK BEST Series recognition scheme
based on the comparison of energy performance among participating commercial buildings or offices of the same kind.

 

Back to top

Five More Product Categories Covered by HK G-PASS

Officially launched in 2015, the HKGBC Green Product Accreditation and Standards (HK G-PASS) was developed to foster the green procurement and green building product development in the market. To further encourage more building products to go green, the HK G-PASS further extends its coverage of construction products. The newly added product categories include:

 

 

The new categories are now ready for application. There are currently 25 product categories under HK G-PASS, covering the most common products in the market. Suppliers are welcome to apply for accreditation to give your products a competitive edge in the green market.

HK G-PASS website: http://hkgpass.hkgbc.org.hk/

Back to top

New Hong Kong Green Office Guide Published

The Council has just published the Hong Kong Green Office Guide, which provides green guidance to stakeholders including the owners, property facility managers and occupants of office premises. Introducing environmental benefits, opportunities and best practices with dozens of local successful case studies as illustrations, the new guidebook is a practical reference for making offices green.

Together with Hong Kong Green School Guide, Hong Kong Green Shop Guide and Green Tenancy Driver for Office Buildings, the series of user-friendly guidebooks published by the HKGBC aims at assisting different sectors to adopt green building and sustainability practices for a joint effort to transform our built environment.

The electronic version of the Guide can be downloaded at: https://www.hkgbc.org.hk/eng/gog.aspx

Back to top

Dialogue with Akina Fong: New Experience on Green Building

Former news anchor Ms Akina Fong emceed at the BEAM Plus Platinum Project Certification Ceremony 2016 held last December. After this first collaboration, the Council invited her to share her views on green buildings and how to practice green living and green office at the e-Magazine on BEAM Plus Online Exhibition. Please check out the three e-Magazine articles, and don’t forget to explore the latest green building projects at the Online Exhibition website!

BEAM Plus Online Exhibition is now showcasing over 65 BEAM Plus green building projects. Check them out: http://greenbuilding.hkgbc.org.hk/

 BEAM Plus e-Magazine (Chines version only)


Live Green, Live Better!

http://greenbuilding.hkgbc.org.hk/magazine1

 

 

 

 

 


Green Workspace, No Blue Days!

http://greenbuilding.hkgbc.org.hk/magazine2

 

 

 

 

 


Going Nowhere on Holidays? Let’s Visit Green Buildings!

http://greenbuilding.hkgbc.org.hk/magazine3

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to top

The Green Hub Visit

The HKGBC Student Ambassadors and Friends of Green Building visited the Green Hub on 4 February to learn more about the role a green building plays in balancing the ecological environment and conserving the culture.  Participants were impressed by the revitalisation project of this heritage building.

Built in 1899 and now a Grade 1 historic building, the Old Tai Po Police Station was transformed into the Green Hub through a revitalisation project in 2010. It has been awarded the Grand Award and Special Citation in Eco-Service Infrastructure Network in the Green Building Award 2016 and an Honourable Mention in the 2016 UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation.

If you are interested in visiting green buildings and getting updated about the latest green building development, please register to be the “Friends of Green Building” for FREE. Register now online: https://www.hkgbc.org.hk/eng/friendsofgreenbuilding.aspx

The HKGBC Student Ambassadors and Friends of Green Building visited the Green Hub to explore the integration of cultural
conservation and green lifestyle in this historical building.

Back to top

Swire Properties’ Journey to Sustainable Development

Swire Properties Limited is a developer, owner and operator of mixed-use properties in Hong Kong, Mainland China and the US. For over 40 years, we have taken a long-term approach when developing our business, aiming to create value by transforming places into vibrant, sustainable communities, while retaining their character and enhancing lives.

To further our commitment to sustainable development through this creative transformation process, we have developed a new Sustainable Development Strategy 2030 (SD2030) which is built on five strategic pillars:  Places, People, Partners, Performance (Environment), and Performance (Economic).  With a robust sustainable development management structure, this strategy aims at integrating sustainable development into every facet of our business, with specific 2020 and 2030 goals to help improve our sustainable development performance over time, stimulate innovation and deepen our engagement with our partners and the wider community.

The Taikoo Place redevelopment project exemplifies our all-rounded efforts as set out in the SD2030 strategy. The project involves the phased construction of two triple Grade-A office towers: One Taikoo Place and Two Taikoo Place. We adopt an integrated design approach, which positions sustainability at the centre of the design process and brings a multidisciplinary design team together from an early project stage to encourage innovation and the application of new technologies. The design will introduce an elevated air-conditioned walkway linking the surrounding buildings to enhance connectivity, and create two new open public spaces where people can gather. The open space and the buildings are carefully situated to create new wind corridors that will introduce natural ventilation and improve micro-climate.

In One Taikoo Place, one of the new office buildings, we plan to employ innovative solutions such as the use of the first waste-to-energy tri-generation system in an office tower in Hong Kong. This biodiesel-powered generator can use waste cooking oil to produce not only electricity, but also heat (to provide hot water in the building) and chilled water (for the building’s air-conditioning system).

Swire Properties is at the forefront to improve building energy performance. We target to reduce our annual energy consumption in 2020 by 64 million kilowatt-hours (kWh) per year for Hong Kong portfolios compared to a baseline set in 2008. From 2001 to 2015, we managed to reduce 16% electricity consumption despite a 16% increase in gross floor area in our Hong Kong portfolio. Apart from various energy reduction improvement works, we have also provided free energy audits for our tenants since 2008. Consequently, our energy use intensity in our Hong Kong portfolio decreased by nearly 28% from 2011 to 2015.

Swire Properties’ long-term commitment to sustainable development has achieved considerable international recognition, with our inclusion in five leading regional and international sustainability benchmarks, including our first-ever listing in the FTSE4Good Index, a key reference for investors globally. In February 2017, we received the “Energy Management Initiative Award” from the Chartered Institute of Building Services Engineers (CIBSE) at the CIBSE Building Performance Awards 2017.  Dr Raymond YAU, General Manager, Technical Services and Sustainable Development said, “This award recognises our long-term efforts in the area of energy management and adoption of a robust knowledge-based energy management system.”  Last year, Swire Properties won the “Green Building Leadership - Grand Award” of the Green Building Awards 2016, which recognised our role as an industry leader and our contribution to green building in Hong Kong.

Last year, Swire Properties won the “Green Building Leadership - Grand Award” of the Green Building Awards 2016.

 

Back to top

[END]

Loading...

GreenMAG Plus+ (2017年3月號)

分享 列印 字體正常 字體放大

2017年度香港可持續建築環境全球會議:國際級盛會廣獲支持 專家陣容鼎盛
香港綠色建築週2017:深入社區 共同描畫綠色未來
「綠建環評社區」城市實驗:以活力建構公共空間
新能源基準評級工具 助商業大樓了解節能表現
「綠材環評」新增五種產品類別
《香港辦公室綠建指南》正式推出
綠建新體驗 與方健儀對話
同遊綠匯學苑

太古地產:與可持續發展同行

2017年度香港可持續建築環境全球會議:國際級盛會廣獲支持 專家陣容鼎盛
 
菲格雷斯是氣候變化問題的權威,
將於全球大會分享真知灼見。

由建造業議會及香港綠色建築議會合辦的世界級盛事「2017年度香港可持續建築環境全球會議」(全球會議)即將於6月5至7日假香港會議展覽中心舉行。

全球會議被納入香港特別行政區成立20週年的慶祝活動之一,獲政府鼎力支持。在政府積極協助下,大會成功邀得住房和城鄉建設部代表蒞臨主禮及作主題演講。政府各級官員亦全方位支持盛事,行政長官梁振英及政務司司長張建宗將分別擔任主禮嘉賓及主題演講嘉賓,發展局局長馬紹祥及環境局局長黃錦星亦會出席全球會議的不同環節,分享香港可持續建築環境的發展方向。此外,發展局、環境局和運輸及房屋局落力參與,除派出代表參與全球會議,亦會於同場舉行的展覽設置攤位,展示政府在推動綠色建築方面的工作成效。

另一方面,大會開始公布會議內容及講者名單,多位國際專家將雲集本港參與盛事。其中「全球氣候能源市長盟約」副主席菲格雷斯 (Christiana FIGUERES)將於會議首天作主題演講。她在任聯合國氣候變化框架公約執行秘書期間,於歷史性的「COP21」巴黎峰會談判中扮演重要角色,更獲讚譽為「可阻止氣候變化的女性」。

菲格雷斯將於會議次日再次登場,與多位國際知名專家參與一場有關氣候變化及可持續發展的專題討論。該場討論由聯合國環境規劃署牽頭,香港政府和多個國際單位亦參與其中。另外,大會公布了兩場圓桌討論的詳情,將分別就「建築環境變革之新觀點」及「以領導優勢推動可持續建築環境」兩個題目,邀請來自本港及歐美、澳洲、新加坡等地的專家及業界人士作深入討論。

大會早前向全球業界徵集論文,反應熱烈,數百篇經篩選的論文將於全球會議發表。全球會議為期三天,期間將舉行多個主論壇及近百場分論壇,逾400位講者參與演講,預計將吸引1,800位來自超過50個國家的業界人士出席。

立即報名參與全球會議,把握機會與國際級專家交流綠建最新資訊!提前報名折扣至2017年4月30日截止。

 

 

按此瀏覽全球會議官方網頁(只提供英文版)

返回頁頂

香港綠色建築週2017:深入社區 共同描畫綠色未來

建造業議會及香港綠色建築議會連續第五屆舉辦的「香港綠色建築週」本年度將提前於5至6月間舉行,配合「2017年度香港可持續建築環境全球會議」,希望公眾一同參與世界級綠建盛事,並以全新活動令大家更認識本地綠色建築發展。

當中兩項專為學生而設的活動已率先進行招募:

「全城綠活」中六生英語演講比賽 「綠色香港:我家‧我城」小學生繪畫比賽
中六學生可組隊代表學校參賽,以「齊齊行動紓緩氣候變化」為題,制定一個推動身邊的親朋戚友為氣候變化出力的計劃。隊伍將於全球會議期間向與會人士分享自己的大計,贏取最佳演說獎。 比賽邀請小一至小六的學生發揮想像力,描畫香港綠色城市的願景,冠軍作品更將用作印製「2017年度香港可持續建築環境全球會議」會議專用袋。

 

「香港綠色建築週2017」另一重點項目,是本港多個綠色建築項目將於5月27日至6月7日開放予市民參觀,而當中的兩個週末更會舉行主題導賞團,共設四條主題路線,引領市民暢遊綠色建築。各地點開放詳情將於稍後公布,請密切留意活動網頁等網上平台。議會的 FacebookInstagram 亦會在「香港綠色建築週2017」期間舉辦遊戲和分享更多綠建資訊,萬勿錯過!

返回頁頂

「綠建環評社區」城市實驗:以活力建構公共空間

怎樣定義「充滿活力的公共空間」?

如何量化設計概念?

議會在設計首個着重社區和公共空間的綠建環評評估工具「綠建環評社區」時,都曾面對上述的問題。為配合綠建環評社區評估工具推出,並與業界探索新工具的實際應用,議會於2016年聯同「拓展公共空間」在觀塘進行了一系列城市實驗。實驗以評估工具的評估範疇為題設計,集中研究「地方營造和本土特色」(CA 6)及「優質休憩用地」(SA 7)兩個評分項目,期望帶出切實可行的公共空間設計方案。

透過有系統地接觸藝術家和社區人士,這次實驗為活化我們的公共空間,提供了不少切實可行的意見,可供業界參考。部分實驗結果如下:

實驗一:公共藝術與地方營造

目的:
研究放置於公共空間的藝術品如何反映或加強地方特色,以及公共藝術品展示的方式與人們與藝術品互動之間的關係。

實驗二:與社區有關的用途與地方營造

目的:
研究公共空間使用者體驗與社交互動的關係。

 

實驗結果

  • 公共藝術裝置能令街坊更欣賞藝術及本地元素。
  • 公共藝術裝置有助凝聚不同年齡及背景的人。
  • 社區對話於設計及享用公共空間上十分重要


 


 

  • 應考慮公共空間附近的人口結構,以令志趣相投的人增加互動。
  • 場地應提供各類設施(如吸引使用者及增進社交互動的設施),令各式各樣的活動得以進行。
  • 鼓勵按場地特性和特定使用者群組去設計公共空間,例如考慮場地的微氣候,以及使用者能否按場地限制調整活動等。
  • 透過合作來營造空間——空間的定義可以透過使用者間互相合作而塑造和改變。

 

如想進一步了解是次城市實驗,可觀看「綠建環評社區講座系列」由拓展公共空間代表主講的城市實驗分享。

;

返回頁頂

「慳電環評-商業大樓(辦公大樓及商場)」
是一套開放予公眾使用的免費基準評級工具,
用家可先輸入基本資料,初步與同類大樓比較
用電量。
新能源基準評級工具 助商業大樓了解節能表現

政府於2015年公布《香港都市節能藍圖2015~2025+》,強調應進一步改善既有建築的能源效益。議會推出的「慳電環評」系列,為業界提供一套嚴格又易於使用、且有公信力的能源基準評級工具,正配合政府及業界所需。商業大樓業主及物業管理人員可以不記名方式與其他同類的大樓比較其用電量。評級工具更提供獨有的「What-If」功能,為改善能源效率定下方向。「慳電環評」系列能幫助了解建築物節能表現,增強用戶節能意識,繼而改善企業透明度及提升企業形象。

繼「慳電環評-辦公室用戶」及「慳電環評-辦公大樓」後,議會於2016年12月推出了「慳電環評-商業大樓(辦公大樓及商場)」。新工具已整合了「慳電環評-辦公大樓」,適用於辦公大樓、商場以及集辦公及零售於一身的商業大樓,獲評級認證的樓宇更可於綠建環評既有建築2.0版的評估下獲得分數。

評估將由議會認可的評核員進行,議會會根據評估結果頒發相關的評級認證。有關認可評核員的詳情,請瀏覽:http://hkg-training.hkgbc.org.hk/detail1.php?serial=207

有關「慳電環評-商業大樓(辦公大樓及商場)」計劃的詳情,請瀏覽: http://hkbest.hkgbc.org.hk/com/index.html

 

 

 

 

 

「慳電環評」認證計劃共分鉑金、金、銀、銅及綠五個認證評級,按參與評估的商業大樓或辦公室與同類地方的能源表現作
比較而評定。

 

返回頁頂

「綠材環評」新增五種產品類別

「綠材環評」於2015年推出,以促進環保採購和綠色建築產品在市場上的發展。為鼓勵業界發展更多綠色建材,「綠材環評」最近再次擴大涵蓋範圍,最新加入的的產品類別分別為:

 

各新增類別現已接受申請。現時「綠材環評」共有25種產品類別,涵蓋了絕大部分業界日常使用的建材,歡迎業界為旗下產品參與評估並取得認證,增加環保市場上的競爭優勢。

綠材環評網頁:http://hkgpass.hkgbc.org.hk/

返回頁頂

《香港辦公室綠建指南》正式推出

議會剛推出的《香港辦公室綠建指南》希望為辦公室的業主、物業設施管理人員及使用者等持份者提供環保指引。指南介紹建設綠色辦公室對環境的各樣好處、機遇和最佳做法,並加入大量本港的成功案例,是實踐綠色辦公室的實用參考資料。

連同早前推出的《香港學校綠建指南》、《香港商舖綠建指南》及《和綠共事—辦公大樓》,議會期望可藉這一系列簡單易明的指南,引導建築業界以外的各個界別在建設及營運中運用綠色建築及可持續發展概念,攜手在建築環境中推動環保。

大家可透過以下連結下載《香港辦公室綠建指南》的電子版:
https://www.hkgbc.org.hk/chi/gog.aspx

 

 

返回頁頂

綠建新體驗 與方健儀對話

前電視新聞主播方健儀於去年12月為議會擔任「2016年度綠建環評鉑金級項目頒獎典禮」的司儀後,再次為推廣綠色建築出力,在議會綠建環評網上雜誌中分享她對綠色建築的看法和體驗,又提供了一些實踐綠色生活和布置綠色辦公室的小貼士。一連三篇的網上雜誌已經上載到「綠建環評網上展覽」,大家還可以順道瀏覽上年度的鉑金級建築項目,以及最新的綠色建築介紹!

即上綠建環評網上展覽,瀏覽超過65個綠建環評綠色建築項目:http://greenbuilding.hkgbc.org.hk

 

綠建環評網上雜誌


住好啲,住得綠色啲!

http://greenbuilding.hkgbc.org.hk/magazine1

 

 

 

 

 


換個綠色工作間,日日都唔再blue!

http://greenbuilding.hkgbc.org.hk/magazine2

 

 

 

 

 


放假去邊度?去睇綠色建築啦!                        

http://greenbuilding.hkgbc.org.hk/magazine3

 

 

 

 

 

返回頁頂

同遊綠匯學苑

香港綠色建築議會綠建大使和綠建之友在2月4日一同參觀綠匯學苑 ,了解綠色建築在平衡生態環境及文化保育中扮演的角色。參加者表示對此活化歷史建築留下深刻印象,獲益良多。

舊大埔警署建於1899年,屬一級歷史建築,並於2010年進行活化計劃,成為今日的綠匯學苑。綠匯學苑榮獲「環保建築大獎2016」大獎及生態環境服務建設網絡特別嘉獎,以及「2016聯合國教科文組織亞太區文化遺產保護獎」榮譽獎。

如有興趣參觀不同的綠色建築,並收到最新的綠建資訊,歡迎登記成為「綠建之友」,費用全免。立即於網上登記: https://www.hkgbc.org.hk/chi/friendsofgreenbuilding.aspx

 

議會綠建大使和綠建之友參觀綠匯學苑,親身探索結合文化保育與綠色生活的歷史建築。

 

返回頁頂

太古地產:與可持續發展同行

太古地產為綜合用途物業的發展商、業主和營運商,業務遍及香港、中國內地和美國,過去40多年以長遠目光發展,透過為社區注入活力及實現可持續發展,同時保留地區特色並提高生活質素,體現商業價值。

為了在這個創新的蛻變過程中進一步實踐可持續發展,我們制定了「2030可持續發展策略」,奠下「社區營造」、「以人為本」、「伙伴協作」、「環境效益」以及「經濟效益」五大支柱,並建立了一套健全的可持續發展管治架構,確保策略能融入業務每個層面,又訂明了2020年及2030年的目標,以協助提升可持續發展表現,誘發創新思維,與合作伙伴以至廣大社區加強聯繫。

太古坊重建計劃正體現2030可持續發展策略中的各項重要元素。計劃包括分階段興建兩棟全新甲級辦公樓「太古坊一座」及「太古坊二座」,我們採用集成設計策略,以可持續發展作為設計重心,自項目開展之初即匯聚各方專才組成設計團隊,以推動創新及應用新科技。在設計中,太古坊內的辦公樓會以空調行人走廊連接,提升項目的連繫性,並新建兩個開放空間予公眾享用。開放空間和建築物的位置均經過精心設計,以開拓通風走廊引入自然通風,改善微氣候。

另外,其中一座新辦公樓「太古坊一座」將採用創新的節能方法,包括轉廢為能的三聯供系統,為香港首座使用此系統的辦公樓。系統以生物柴油推動,能以廢棄食油作燃料,除發電外更可提供熱水及空調系統使用的冷卻水。

我們在提升建築能源效能表現上一向走在最前,並以2008年的用電為基準,訂下至2020年節省6,400萬千瓦小時(kWh)每年用電量的目標。在2001至2015年間,儘管我們在香港的物業總建築面積增加了16%,但用電量仍減少了16%。多元化的節能計劃,加上自2008年起為租戶提供免費能源審計,更令2011至2015年間太古地產在香港物業的能源強度下降了28%。

太古地產多年來致力推動可持續發展,贏得多項國際性的嘉許,並於2016年獲納入五項國際及地區領先的可持續發展指標,包括首次入選備受環球投資者重視的「富時社會責任指數」,而2017年2月則榮獲英國特許屋宇設備工程學會(CIBSE)於「2017年建築效能大獎」中頒發「能源管理成效獎」。技術統籌及可持續發展總經理邱萬鴻表示:「該獎項表揚太古地產在能源管理方面的長期努力,以及採用以知識為基礎的能源管理系統。」太古地產去年亦獲頒「環保建築大奬2016」的「綠建領袖」大獎,肯定我們行業領導者的角色,以及對香港綠色建築的貢獻。

太古地產去年亦獲頒「環保建築大奬2016」的「綠建領袖」大獎。

 

返回頁頂

[完]