GreenMAG Plus+ (Oct 2018)

Share Print smaller bigger


Construction 2.0


Sino Group Strives to Promote Sustainability


HKGBW 2018 - Finish It Green
Free Trial of the HK BESTCOM
Eco Expo Asia: Buy Green and Build Green
Assessing the Building with Selective Aspects - Going Green Gradually

Construction 2.0

DEVB has been closely collaborating with HKGBC to promote green built environment movement in Hong Kong.  During 15-17 Oct 2018, DEVB has organised a delegation with HKGBC to UK to foster collaboration of HKGBC and the Building Research Establishment (BRE) on green assessment standards, also to visit “Modular Integrated Construction (MiC)” development sites to learn about the application and advantages of that green and innovative construction technology.

In addition, to address the challenges including the high construction cost, ageing workforce, declining productivity, etc., the HKSAR Government is taking the initiative to be a leading agent for change, to promote “Construction 2.0” – advocating three key pillars including “Innovation”, “Professionalisation” and “Revitalisation”, to uplift the capacity and sustainability of the industry, increase productivity, enhance regulation and quality assurance, improve site safety and reduce environmental impact.

Innovation in the Construction Industry ecosystem could be the discovery and application of new approaches and tools that support the planning, design, construction, funding and operation of built assets to achieve enhanced outcomes over the norm. Off-site construction using Design for Manufacture and Assembly (DfMA) and Modular integrated Construction have been proven to reduce costs and uplift productivity and performance in site safety, quality and sustainability.

Improved professionalism of the Industry through step change increases in project leadership, project management, procurement capabilities and professional skills and practices within Government and the private sector, to deliver higher quality construction and built assets, combined with a first priority focus on safety, construction supervision and quality in the workplace.

The vision of revitalisation is to reinvigorate the appeal and benefits of joining the Industry to attract and nurture growing numbers of young and energetic talent to the workforce and increasing the agility at the individual, organisational and Industry levels. An important element of revitalisation is the promotion and awareness of positive Industry activities and events held by stakeholder groups in order to build a greater sense of community within the Industry, providing opportunities for Industry stakeholders to come together for social experiences.

DEVB and other groups have been active in promoting the Industry to potential future generations of talent including university students, school leavers and others. These include hosting events related to competition, recruitment, community & recreation and volunteering. The “International Youth Competition” in the “World Sustainable Built Environment Conference 2017 Hong Kong” held in June 2017 was among one of these.

(Click to enlarge the image)

Themed "Transforming Our Built Environment through Innovation and Integration: Putting Ideas into Action", the conference celebrated the continued efforts and achievements of different groups across the world in terms of actions focused on enhancing the sustainability of the global built environment, including a particular focus on urban neighbourhoods and buildings.

Stakeholders are encouraged to provide feedback as to how the Industry can be developed in a productive and sustainable manner so that we can collectively move the Industry to the next level and beyond.

For the details of Construction 2.0, please click HERE.

Back to top

Sino Group Strives to Promote Sustainability
Sino Group announces plastic awareness efforts and pledges to reduce single-use plastic consumption by 50% by 2022 from 2017 level.

The rooftop garden on 9/F of Skyline Tower.

As a committed corporate citizen, Sino Group has made sustainability an integral part of the operations. The Group’s sustainability efforts encompass architectural planning, property management, energy saving and waste reduction initiatives, as well as green education and innovations.

Sino Group has taken another step forward to contribute to the global efforts in building a greener future. The Group announced in April 2018 a group-wide Plastic Awareness Campaign, pledging to reduce single-use plastic consumption by 50% by 2022 from 2017 level. Preliminary results have been achieved; for instance, in 2017, the single-use plastic consumption of our hotels in Hong Kong decreased by 20% from the year before.

Steps we are taking:

  • Replacing small bottled amenities with refillable soap dispensers at hotels’ guest rooms
  • Banning plastic straws and stirring rods at all F & B outlets of the Group’s hotels; eco-friendly alternatives will be provided upon request
  • Providing water dispensers at 65 clubhouses
  • Installing Reverse Vending Machines in shopping malls

In addition, in June 2018, the Group celebrated the 10th anniversary of ‘Mission Green Top’, a multifaceted programme combining urban farming, environmental protection, engaging the broader community and social inclusion. Rooftop space at Skyline Tower was converted into an organic garden and Hong Chi Association members have been hired to care for the garden. It also heralded the ‘Mission Green’ series, covering plant adoption, recycling, art, hydroponics and education; these have been well received by colleagues, tenants and the community.

In the wake of the super typhoon Mangkhut, the Group partners with arborists and community partners to recycle and upcycle felled trees on premises under its management to make the most of the precious natural resources. The Group hopes to raise awareness of protecting the city’s landscaping and making it the preferred practice after typhoon and during the construction process.

Back to top

HKGBW 2018 - Finish It Green
Housed over a hundred participants, the Ignite HKGBW 2018 wraps up the whole campaign on a high note.

The Hong Kong Green Building Week 2018 (HKGBW 2018) had come to an end with the last two programmes, Green Bazaar and Ignite HKGBW 2018, being held successfully. Targeting the general public with an aim to raise public awareness on green building movement and sustainable lifestyle, the annual flagship event is co-organised by the Construction Industry Council (CIC) and the Hong Kong Green Building Council (HKGBC).

Visual art projects, exhibitions and booths enrich the first Green Bazaar with over a thousand participants.

Wandering and shopping in bazaars become a popular local culture in recent years, particularly among families, youngsters and art buffs. To target these segments, our one-of-a-kind upcycling bazaar featured handcrafts made of upcycled building materials or waste materials by young artists. This ‘Green Bazaar’ was held on 29-30 September in Wan Chai, infusing green building and eco-living ideas into stimulating workshops so as to inspire participants to gain news insights in upcycle and craftsmanship. The shared space also served as the platform for 16 handcrafters to showcase their creativity on upcycling and transforming. Apart from being amazed by the creativity behind each item, over a thousand participants learnt the story of building lifecycle and product transformation during the two-day programme. There was plenty of flair including discarded wood pallets creations from Hong Kong Baptist University, cement paintings from Moldflip and visual art project from Chan Pak-kin. Partnership with the WWF solar cafe gathered extra like-minded fellows and brought further engagement and networking.

Stimulating workshops inspire participants to gain news insights in upcycling.
Mr Wong Kam-sing, Secretary for the Environment, comes first to present ‘Green@Buildings’ in a speedy way.

In the age where speed and time is on the essence, the finale programme Ignite HKGBW 2018 was an afternoon of speedy presentations held in Construction Industry Council - Zero Carbon Building. Themed on sustainable construction and consumption, green building elements and indoor wellbeing, shared economy as well as minimalism, nine great speakers delved deeper into building sustainability and green living in passions, including Mr Wong Kam-sing, Secretary for the Environment, Professor Kwan Hoi-shan from the School of Life Sciences, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Mr Jonathan Yau, Associate Director of Cundall Hong Kong Limited and Mr Tony Ip, Green Architect / Urban Designer, etc. Prior to the presentations, new networks were built through conversations among various stakeholders in the exhibition area filling with green building information panels. The programme was complemented by fruit tea made of leftovers and edible biodegradable plates provided by the Green BB Innovation team, with representative being one of the speakers as well. Housed over a hundred participants, the Ignite HKGBW 2018 wrapped up the whole campaign on a high note.

Nine great speakers finish in five minutes individually and delve deeper into building sustainability and green living in passions.
Different industry players, experts and students add flair to the Ignite HKGBW 2018.

Back to top

Free Trial of the HK BESTCOM
Dr Paul Sat, Head of Research and Public Education of the HKGBC, demonstrates HK BESTCOM platform and responds to questions raised by practitioners.

The HKGBC is offering a free trial of the HKGBC Benchmarking and Energy Saving Tool - Commercial Buildings (Office/Retail) (HK BESTCOM) including the Free Benchmarking Tool and the Recognition Scheme for practitioners to assess the energy performance of a building. The Briefing Session for HK BESTCOM Free Trial was held on 5 Oct 2018. The objective of this briefing session is for practitioners to get familiar with the HK BESTCOM and try the tool before getting certified. The briefing session started with an introduction to the tool by Dr Paul Sat, Head of Research and Public Education of the HKGBC followed by a Q&A session. 22 practitioners from the industry participated in the session.

Introduction of HK BESTCOM

22 practitioners from the industry participate in the Briefing Session for HK BESTCOM Free Trial.

The HK BESTCOM is a set of web-based energy benchmarking tools developed by the HKGBC to promote energy efficiency and recognise outstanding energy saving performance of office and retail buildings. The tool consists of two parts: the Free Benchmarking Tool, and the Recognition Scheme. The Free Benchmarking Tool provides a general rating based on basic information of the premises and buildings characteristics. The Recognition Scheme provides a more in-depth evaluation on the building energy performance and gives recommendations on Energy Management Opportunities (EMOs) of the premise or building through the “What-If” Assessment. Furthermore, through assessment by the HK BEST Authorised Assessor, a certificate will be awarded to recognise outstanding energy performance achieved by the premise or building. For more information, please click HERE.

Back to top

Eco Expo Asia: Buy Green and Build Green

Mr Wong Kam-sing, Secretary for the Environment, is joined by Ir Cary Chan Wing-hong, Executive Director of the HKGBC, and other guests to kick-start the expo at the Opening Ceremony.

Jointly organised by the Hong Kong Trade Development Council and Messe Frankfurt (HK) Ltd, and co-organised by the Environment Bureau, the 13th edition of the Eco Expo Asia took place during 25-28 October, featuring around 340 exhibitors and attracted more than 14,800 buyers. The Council has again become one of the Supporting Organisations of the expo, with a booth showcasing the latest development of green buildings and BEAM Plus assessment tool, as well as the HK G-PASS, a certification system for a range of eco-friendly construction materials.

Another expo highlight was the Eco Asia Conference, in which the Council co-organised one of the sessions on 27 October with the theme of "Buy Green and Build Green". Experts from construction companies and green building materials providers shared tips on driving sustainability through green buildings procurement and process. Ir Antonio Chan, Director and Chairman of HK G-PASS Steering Committee of the Council delivered the Opening Address; Dr Benny Chow, Director and Chairman of Industry Standards and Practices Committee of the Council served as the Moderator of Panel Discussion on “Green Product Market Challenges and Way Forward”. Around 100 participants joined the session to learn about the latest industry trend and development.

The HKGBC team introduces the HK G-PASS, a certification system for a range of eco-friendly construction materials, at the official booth.

At the "Buy Green and Build Green" session of the Eco Asia Conference, Ir Antonio CHAN (first left), Director and Chairman of HK G-PASS Steering Committee of the HKGBC delivers the Opening Address; Dr Benny CHOW (thrid left), Director and Chairman of Industry Standards and Practices Committee of the HKGBC serves as the Moderator of Panel Discussion.

Back to top

Assessing the Building with Selective Aspects - Going Green Gradually
The Tung Wah Group of Hospitals Wong Fung Ling Memorial Building has already achieved Excellent Grade in three assessment aspects of BEAM Plus Existing Buildings V2.0 Selective Scheme.

Subsequent to Site Aspect and Water Use Aspect, the Tung Wah Group of Hospitals Wong Fung Ling Memorial Building has achieved Excellent Grade in Management aspect of BEAM Plus Existing Buildings V2.0 Selective Scheme.

With a view to maintaining the sustainable operation of the headquarter building, the property management team is devoted in implementing a wide range of green management practices. Apart from formulating and introducing to the public the organisation’s sustainable policy and targets, the team has put the green procurement practice in place and implemented the renovation management plan covering the environmental control practices of indoor air quality, noise, wastewater and waste. The Tung Wah Group of Hospitals is certified to operate the environmental management system to ISO 14001, as well as the energy management system to ISO 50001.

Check out the building at BEAM Plus Online Exhibition to understand its success factors in each BEAM Plus assessment aspect!

Back to top

[END]

Loading...

GreenMAG Plus+ (2018年10月號)

分享 列印 字體正常 字體放大

建造業 2.0


信和集團致力推動可持續發展


「香港綠色建築週2018」完滿結束
「慳電環評──商業大廈辦公大樓及商場」免費試用計劃
國際環保博覽:綠色建築.綠色採購
自選評估範疇 讓大廈逐步變綠

建造業 2.0

發展局一直與香港綠色建築議會緊密合作,在本港推廣可持續建築環境。於本年10月15至17日,發展局聯同香港綠色建築議會前往英國考察,並與Building Research Establishment (BRE)就有關綠色環評進行交流,同時亦走訪以 「組裝合成建築法」 興建的建築物,了解當地對這種綠色及創新建築技術的應用及好處。

此外,為應對建造成本高昂、勞動力高齡化及生產力下降等挑戰,特區政府正帶領行業,推行「建造業2.0」, 以「創新」、「專業化」及「年青化」為方針, 提升業界承載力和可持續性,增加生產力,加強建造監管和質量保證、改善工地安全及減少對環境的影響。

創新的定義,在建造業可解作發掘和應用新方法和工具,來支援建造項目的規劃、設計、建造、資金管理和營運,以獲得更佳的成效。以場外建造為例,當中包括可供製造及裝配的設計(DfMA)和組裝合成建築法(MiC)的應用。這些技術已獲證明能夠降低成本、提升生產力及工地安全、質量和可持續性等表現。

專業化旨在於工地安全、工程監管和建造質量為大前提下,加強政府和私營機構在項目領導、項目管理、採購能力及專業技能與作業等方面的表現,以提升建造業的專業水平。

年青化的願景則包括改善建造業的待遇,吸引更多年輕有活力的人才投身行業,並提供更多發展機會,加以培育,以提升個人、機構及整個行業的靈活性。年青化的其中一個重要元素是推廣建造業,期望以及業界團體所舉辦的活動,培養從業員對建造業的歸屬感。

(按圖放大)

發展局和業界團體一直積極向有志投身建造業的下一代,如大學生、中學畢業生和其他團體進行推廣,這包括比賽、招聘會及社區、康樂和義工活動等。在2017年度舉辦的「香港可持續建築環境全球會議」 中的 「國際青年競賽」 便是其中一例。

會議以「建築環境變革:創新、融合、實踐」為主題,嘉許世界各地不同團體,在提高全球建築環境可持續性方面的不斷努力和成就,特別是對城市社區鄰里和建築的關注。

建造業2.0象徵行業的變革,希望各持份者能夠攜手合作,將香港的建造業帶進一個新的里程。


按此了解更多建造業2.0。

返回頁頂

信和集團致力推動可持續發展
信和集團啟動「塑減行動」,承諾以2017年為基數,於2022年前減少50%單次使用塑膠量。


 

位於九龍灣宏天廣場9樓的空中花園。

信和集團秉持良好企業公民的精神,可持續發展是業務不可或缺的一環。集團從建築規劃到物業管理、節能減廢措施,以及推廣綠色教育和研發創新綠色方案,推動可持續發展。

集團於2018年4月啟動「塑減行動」,於各業務範疇減少單次使用塑膠品,並承諾以2017年為基數,於2022年前減少使用即棄塑膠量達50%,為綠色未來出一分力。集團旗下位於香港的酒店業務取得初步塑減成效,2017年的單次即棄塑膠使用量較前一年減少20%。

實行措施包括:

- 在酒店客房以可補充的按壓裝取代小瓶裝沐浴用品
- 酒店旗下餐廳停止供應塑膠飲管及攪拌棒;
  如客人要求,可供應環保替代品
- 在65個屋苑會所安裝飲用水水機
- 於商場安裝膠樽回收機

此外,集團於2018年6月慶祝「商廈天台綠化計劃」10周年。計劃結合市區耕種、環保、推動社區參與及社會共融等元素。計劃將天台空間化身為花園,並聘請匡智會園藝訓練學員打理,更開創一系列「Mission Green」活動,涵蓋幼苗助養、回收、藝術、水耕作及教育,廣受員工、租戶及社區歡迎。

樹木資源珍貴,有見本地不少樹木早前受強颱風「山竹」吹襲倒塌,集團聯同樹藝師及社區夥伴將旗下管理物業內受影響的樹木及樹枝循環再用及升級再造,更好善用天然資源,並冀透過這一小步,提高大眾對保護市區綠化空間的意識,以及成為在風後復修和建築過程中的常態做法。

返回頁頂

「香港綠色建築週2018」完滿結束

獲逾100位參加者正面評價,「五分鐘摘『綠』」為「香港綠色建築週2018」寫上完美的句號。

由建造業議會及香港綠色建築議會攜手舉辦的「香港綠色建築週」是一年一度全城參與的盛事,透過一連串活動以推廣綠色建築發展,令公眾更注重可持續生活。當中,最後兩個活動:「『拾綠』市集」及「五分鐘摘『綠』」亦於早前順利舉行,標誌著「香港綠色建築週2018」完滿結束。

首度舉辦的「『拾綠』市集」設有環保手作展覽及攤檔,吸引逾千名廣大市民參與。

近年來,香港手作市集文化興起,這股潮流吸引一家大細、年輕朋友及藝文青參與,更成為他們主要消閒活動之一。有見及此,主辦單位首度舉辦「『拾綠』市集」,於9月29日至30日一連兩日於灣仔舉行。16位擅長利用建築廢料、生活廢料等升級再造並轉化成精美手工藝品的本地手作人擺設攤檔,每件作品背後的創意及意念為過千名入場人士帶來意想不到的驚喜!通過「『拾綠』市集」這個平台,除了推廣可持續建築跟廢物升級等綠色元素,以及示範環保改造的可塑性外,新穎的工作坊更啟發公眾對升級再造的認知及提升市民對樓宇生命週期的認識。設於場內各處的環保手作展覽更為「『拾綠』市集」增色不少,包括香港浸會大學「築木」的重用木卡板展覽、倒模(Moldflip)水泥畫展及藝術家陳百堅先生的視藝展覽。市集更夥拍世界自然基金(WWF)設置太陽能流動咖啡車,聚集一班志同道合的環保人士作更深交流。

工作坊啟發公眾對升級再造的認知。
環境局局長黃錦星率先上陣以新穎的演講方式去展述「綠色@建築」。

「香港綠色建築週2018」由壓軸活動 「五分鐘摘『綠』」作結,並於建造業議會‧零碳天地舉行。現今社會分秒必爭,為向公眾呈現一場別開生面的演講,「五分鐘摘『綠』」將每位講者零碎的五分鐘演化為集思廣益的聚會,由9位來自各界的綠建專家及提倡環保生活人士以及環保界KOL分享他們對可持續建築及發展、綠色建築元素、室內健康、共享經濟和極簡主義的見解。講者包括環境局局長黃錦星先生、香港中文大學生命科學學院關海山教授、寬德(Cundall)副董事邱英敏先生及環保建築師/城市設計師葉頌文先生等。現場亦設有展覽區域介紹相關的綠色建築資訊,加深大家對可持續建築的認識。青BB環保創意團隊創辦人為講者之一,其團隊即席以剩食水果茶及以可完全分解原料製造的可食用碟招待一眾來賓。在緊湊的「五分鐘摘『綠』」開始前,眾人在輕鬆的氣氛下互相交流及分享。「五分鐘摘『綠』」獲逾100位參加者的正面評價,為「香港綠色建築週2018」寫上完美的句號。

9位講者將零碎的五分鐘演化為集思廣益的聚會。
「五分鐘摘『綠』」吸引不同業界人士、專家學者和學生參加,場面熱鬧。

返回頁頂

「慳電環評──商業大廈辦公大樓及商場」免費試用計劃
議會研究及綠建教育部門主管薩成基博士示範使用HK BESTCOM網上平台,並在解答業界人士的提問。

議會現正推出「慳電環評──商業大廈辦公大樓及商場」(HK BESTCOM)免費試用計劃,成功參與免費試用計劃的公司可以試用「免費基準評核工具」和「認證計劃」,用以評估建築物的能源效益表現。為讓業界更加了解試用計劃,議會在10月5日舉行了 HK BESTCOM免費試用簡介會,讓有興趣人士在獲得認證前先試用評核工具。議會研究及綠建教育部門主管薩成基博士在會上介紹HK BESTCOM評核工具,並在問答環節解答提問。是次簡介會吸引了22位業界人士參與。

「慳電環評──商業大廈辦公大樓及商場」(HK BESTCOM)簡介

HK BESTCOM免費試用簡介會吸引22位業界人士參與。

HK BESTCOM是一套由議會開發的網上能源基準評級工具,以推廣能源效益和表揚具出色表現的辦公大樓及商場。工具包括兩個部分:「免費基準評核工具」和「認證計劃」。「免費基準評核工具」根據建築物基本資訊提供一般評級;「認證計劃」則針對建築物的能源效益表現作更深入的評估,並通過「假設」評估得出有關於改善該建築物的能源管理機會的建議。經過慳電環評的評核員審核之後,具出色能源效益表現的建築物更會獲得認可證書一份。請按此參閱詳情。

返回頁頂

國際環保博覽:綠色建築.綠色採購

環境局局長黃錦星與議會執行董事陳永康工程師等一眾嘉賓為國際環保博覽揭開序幕。

由香港貿易發展局及法蘭克福展覽(香港)有限公司合辦、環境局協辦的國際環保博覽於10月25至28日假亞洲國際博覽館舉行。博覽今年踏入第13屆,共有約340家參展商,逾14,800名環球買家參觀採購。議會再度成為活動支持機構,於現場設立攤位介紹本地綠色建築跟綠建環評的最新發展,以及為多種環保建材而設的認證「綠材環評」。

博覽另一焦點是「亞洲環保會議」。議會協辦了10月27日的「綠色建築.綠色採購」主題會議,邀得多位建築發展商代表及綠色建築物料供應商,分享如何從採購及建造流程開始推動可持續發展。議會董事及綠材環評督導委員會主席陳紫鳴工程師擔任開幕致辭講者;而議會董事及業界標準及作業委員會主席周家明博士則主持「討論環節 – 綠建產品市場的挑戰及前景」。約百名參加者在會議上了解到最新的行業趨勢和發展。

議會於攤位向業界介紹為環保建材而設的認證「綠材環評」。
在「亞洲環保會議」的「綠色建築.綠色採購」主題會議上,議會董事及綠材環評督導委員會主席陳紫鳴工程師(左一)擔任開幕致辭講者;而議會董事及業界標準及作業委員會主席周家明博士(左三)則主持討論環節。

返回頁頂

自選評估範疇 讓大廈逐步變綠
東華三院黃鳳翎紀念大樓於綠建環評既有建築2.0版自選評估計劃中,三個評估範疇都獲卓越評級。

東華三院黃鳳翎紀念大樓於綠建環評既有建築2.0版自選評估計劃中,繼「場地」和「用水」範疇,再於「營運管理」評估範疇獲得卓越評級。物業管理團隊致力推行各項綠色管理措施,讓總部大樓以可持續方式運作。除了制定和向公眾介紹機構的可持續政策和目標外,團隊亦落實綠色採購政策,並在裝修工程方面推行有關室內空氣質素、噪音、污水和廢物的環保管理措施。東華三院亦獲得ISO 14001 環境管理體系及ISO 50001 能源管理體系認證。

即上綠建環評網上展覽,了解大樓在各評估範疇的成功要素!

返回頁頂

[完]