GreenMAG Plus+ (Sep 2018)

Share Print smaller bigger


GreenFest by Hysan Inaugural Festival: Rethink our Food!


Green the Community
HKGBC Delegation to Singapore – Learn, Engage and Foster Green Building Development
Green Luncheon with Distinguished Speaker Ms Dominique Gauzin-Müller
Green Buildings Contributing to Waste Reduction

GreenFest by Hysan Inaugural Festival: Rethink our Food!
Hysan Development conceptualised Hong Kong’s very first sustainability festival for youth GreenFest – which will take place this coming November.

GreenFest by Hysan will be an annual event to engage and inspire positive action towards a more sustainable future. It calls young people and top change-makers to immerse themselves in a different sustainability-related topic each year.

By 2050 we will have 9 billion people on Earth, three quarters of whom will live in cities. To feed all these mouths ‘business-as-usual’ is no longer an option. We will need to fundamentally reconsider the way we grow, consume and even think about our food to ensure a secure and healthy future for all people and the entire planet.

To answer some of these questions, Hysan Development conceptualised Hong Kong’s very first sustainability festival for youth GreenFest – which will take place this coming November, with the aim of leading our youths to take action towards a more sustainable food future. GreenFest by Hysan will be an annual event to engage and inspire positive action towards a more sustainable future. It calls young people and top change-makers to immerse themselves in a different sustainability-related topic each year.

On its first edition, GreenFest will be themed around rethinking our food, featuring three breakout workshop sessions – Grow, Eat and Dispose. Held together with award-winning urban farming pioneer Rooftop Republic, the festival is targeted at secondary school students to empower them to become the food pioneers of tomorrow!

On its first edition, GreenFest will be themed around rethinking our food, featuring three breakout workshop sessions – Grow, Eat and Dispose.

Over the weekend GreenFest’s activities are aligned with the main phases of our food system and its life cycle, from farm to dinner table to waste. These workshops and activities provide participants with the hands-on opportunity to rethink how we currently grow, consume and dispose our food.

The first of its kind, the GreenFest brings together thought leaders and change makers who are already transforming our food’s future, and the young minds of tomorrow to explore the most pressing food issues that our world is facing now. Through a series of interactive workshops, demonstrations and talks, students will investigate issues surrounding our current food systems; design solutions and innovations to reconnect with our food and define the value, role and place of healthy and sustainable food in tomorrow’s urban societies.

Space is limited for the event which will be conducted in English supplemented with Cantonese. For more details, please visit the website of GreenFest.

Back to top

Green the Community
Over 60 guests joined hands to unlock the HKGBW 2018.

September marks the annual Hong Kong Green Building Week (HKGBW) campaign! Back for its sixth edition, the flagship event is co-organised by the Construction Industry Council (CIC) and the Hong Kong Green Building Council (HKGBC). The campaign targets every one of the general public and aims to raise public awareness on green building movement and sustainable lifestyle.

The campaign kicked-off on 30 August 2018, with over 60 guests embarked the green journey at D-Park with the presence of Mr Wong Kam-sing, Secretary for the Environment, Mr Chan Ka-kui, Chairman of CIC, Mr Cheung Hau-wai, Chairman of HKGBC and the celebrity Mr Carlos Chan. The HKGBW 2018 TV advertisement was premiered during the event followed by a month long broadcasting period on all TV and radio channels. Starring Mr Carlos Chan as a green building expert, an array of green building features via Building Information Modeling were showcased while promoting the HKGBW 2018 as a whole.

The dynamic fitness space in mall captured attention of all ages supplemented with green building and sustainable construction information panels.
Participants were breaking a sweat in the fun and interactive environment.

 

Running for a month starting from 3 September, the HKGBW 2018 encompasses a wide array of activities that promulgates green living with green building concepts behind. Biz-Green Dress Day, a programme which has been running since HKGBW’s debut in 2013, was held on 20 September which drew 130,000 patrons’ attention and support for a greener workplace by wearing light yet professional to save energy through reducing air-conditioning consumption. A Mascot Tour was also arranged on the same day to call for action.
 

Mascot tours were held in populous business districts and malls on 20 September to foster a greener workplace in town.
 

A shout-out to health and fitness enthusiasts in particular, Dynamic Green Exercise invited all to get into the work-out groove in malls throughout the ten-day exercising booths hosted in Festival Walk (Kowloon Tong) and Fashion Walk (Causeway Bay). By a specially designed floor electric system, the set-up exemplified the alternative energy idea as well as indoor health and wellbeing concept in our built environment.

The eco-friendly G-Wrapper is endorsed by the famed celebrity Ms Dodo Cheng.

To echo another HKGBC initiative - Hong Kong Green Shop Alliance, HKGBC is partnering with AEON to advocate green shopping culture by jumping on the wrapping cloth bandwagon. Unlike paper and plastic bags, wrapping cloth can be reused and therefore could ease the environmental concern. Shop and Wrap calls for action among shoppers by changing their attitude and behaviour via our own version of ‘G-Wrapper’ made of leftover fabrics. As a highlight, the celebrated artist Ms Dodo Cheng comes along the way by filming a short clip to support the green act. Grab your G-Wrapper now and check out redemption details before they are gone.

Other on-going programmes include Green Bazaar, to be held on 29-30 September, which serves as a shared space for 16 handcrafters to showcase their creativity on upcycling whereas workshops will be organised to enlighten participants with construction-related DIY moments (click here to register). During the two fun-filled days participants will also enjoy discarded wood pallets creations from HKBU, cement paintings from Moldflip and other visual art projects. Free-flow of coffee and tea will be served by the WWF solar cafe too.

To delve deeper into building sustainability and green living topics, Ignite HKGBW 2018 is an assembly of leaders and experts on Hong Kong green building and movement scene through a series of speedy presentations. Themed on sustainable construction and consumption, green building elements and indoor wellbeing, shared economy as well as minimalism, presenters will get 20 slides only and need to finish in five minutes. Join us for an empowering afternoon on 3 October and explore the incredible lineup now - click here to register and save your seats!

All programmes are free – please check out details on HKGBC website.

 

Back to top

HKGBC Delegation to Singapore – Learn, Engage and Foster Green Building Development
Around 40 Hong Kong delegates of various sectors from public to private participated in the HKGBC Delegation to Singapore, comprising HKSAR Government, Construction Industry Council, Urban Renewal Authority, property developers, contractors, consultants, architecture and engineering firms, as well as academic institutes.

 

 

Being two famous metropolitan cities in the world, Hong Kong and Singapore share a lot of similarities, not only for their high-rise built environment, but also for their emphasis on the development of sustainable built environment. To learn about the latest trends and technologies in Singapore as well as to share experience on town planning, infrastructure, public housing, and smart and green building development, the Hong Kong Green Building Council (HKGBC) had organised a Delegation to Singapore during 3-7 September 2018. Around 40 Hong Kong delegates from various public and private sectors joined the delegation.

Dialogues with Policy Makers in Singapore

To engage in a closer dialogue with building-related authorities on urban planning and innovative green initiatives, the HKGBC had arranged a series of visits to Singapore’s authorities and meetings with their representatives.

The delegation first visited the Housing & Development Board (HDB) and its Centre of Building Research, Punggol Discovery Cube and Waterway Terraces to learn about Singapore’s public housing policies as well as smart and green technologies. The delegation then visited the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) and its Singapore City Gallery to get to know the latest trend on city planning and infrastructure development in Singapore. The visits resulted in very fruitful discussions and substantial learnings on Singapore’s dedicated housing policies and town planning strategies.

On the second day, the Hong Kong delegates participated in the Sino-Singapore Green Building Workshop organised by the Building and Construction Authority (BCA) on topics like green schools and hospitals design, sponge city technologies, precast design in housing projects and retrofitting existing buildings, with case studies practically useful for the industry in Hong Kong. After the Workshop, the delegation visited the Construction Productivity Gallery, Skylab and Centre for Lean and Virtual Construction of the BCA which impressed the delegates on how BCA is leading the overall R&D and joining hands with the private sectors to develop energy-saving building technologies, sustainable construction methods, amongst many others.

The delegation visited the Housing & Development Board, Urban Redevelopment Authority, and Building and Construction Authority to exchange views on urban planning and innovative green building initiatives.

 



 

Learn from Iconic Green Buildings and Technologies in the City

To discover more eco-friendly features, the delegates went on for a site visit to the Khoo Teck Puat Hospital - the first hospital to win the BCA Universal Design Gold Award. Its healing environment filled with greenery, vast floor area with natural ventilation and low energy building design all helped to relieve patients' anxiety and speed up their recovery process. The delegation was particularly impressed by the relationship of architecture towards health and well-being as established in the hospital.

On top of that, on 6 & 7 September 2018, the delegation visited the Nanyang Technological University (NTU) and its residential halls constructed using the game-changing technology: Prefabricated Pre-Finished Volumetric Construction (PPVC) method. To further understand how prefabricated units are produced, the delegation also visited a local precast yard – Greyform. Experts from Greyform showed the steel reinforcement production, automation precast and Prefabrication Bathroom Unit (PBU) – finishing area during the visit. Prefabricated building solutions could effectively upgrade building quality, improve site safety and enhance environmental protection by reducing construction waste.

All Hong Kong delegates were impressed by the advanced green building design and technologies of the Khoo Teck Puat Hospital, Nanyang Technological University and Greyform.

Foster Green Building Development with Concerted Effort

The delegation also attended the International Green Building Conference 2018 on 5-7 September 2018 and engaged with international green building experts for knowledge exchange and learning. Moreover, Ir Cary Chan, Executive Director of the HKGBC was the first Panel Speaker at the session “Global View to Net Zero” after the Opening Plenary Session. He presented on how the HKGBC drives retro-commissioning (RCx) as a key strategy for Hong Kong in meeting the COP21 target.

Ir Cary Chan, Executive Director of the HKGBC shared his views on stage with around 400 participants at the International Green Building Conference 2018.


Apart from technical visits and conference, the trip was perfected with several social events. The Networking Dinner hosted by the Singapore Green Building Council (SGBC) on 3 September 2018 and the Annual Gala Dinner organised by the BCA and the SGBC on 6 September 2018 created excellent networking opportunities for the delegates to connect with thought leaders, policymakers and practitioners in the built environment sector from the Asia Pacific region. During the Networking Dinner, Mr Cheung Hau-wai, Chairman of the HKGBC delivered a speech and shared the latest green building advancement in Hong Kong with around 90 guests from the BCA, SGBC, World Green Building Council Asia Pacific Network and the HKGBC delegation. Whilst at the presentation ceremony for the WorldGBC Asia Pacific Leadership in Green Building Awards during the Gala Dinner, two pioneers from Hong Kong - Swire Properties Limited was awarded the Business Leadership in Sustainability whereas Ms Mary Chan from DLN Architects Limited won the Women in Green Building Leadership Award. We are so proud of the outstanding achievements of Hong Kong!


The Networking Dinner hosted by the Singapore Green Building Council (SGBC) and the Annual Gala Dinner organised by the BCA and the SGBC created excellent networking opportunities for the delegates to connect with thought leaders, policymakers and practitioners in the built environment sector.


The Hong Kong Delegation enjoyed a rewarding learning experience during their stay in Singapore. The HKGBC would further develop and launch initiatives and platforms to foster knowledge transfer and international collaborations to drive the global green building agenda.

Back to top

Green Luncheon with Distinguished Speaker Ms Dominique Gauzin-Müller

The Council organised a Green Luncheon with Ms Dominique Gauzin-Müller, renowned French architect and architectural critic, as the distinguished speaker on 14 September 2018.

Dominique shared her views about what make a city really sustainable on the topic of “The European Eco-districts and their transposition in a tropical climate”.

 

Ms Dominique Gauzin-Müller, a renowned French architect and architectural critic, has come over to Hong Kong as invited by Wu ZhiQiao (Bridge to China) Charitable Foundation. The Council has seized the opportunity to organise a Green Luncheon with this distinguished speaker on 14 Sep 2018. Dominique shared her views about sustainable development on the topic of “The European Eco-districts and their transposition in a tropical climate”, using case studies of European countries to demonstrate what make a city really sustainable. Around 30 participants including our Directors, Members and friends in the NGO Community attended the Luncheon and investigated the feasibility of introducing other places’ green building elements in Hong Kong. Apart from the inspiring presentation and fruitful discussions, fresh and healthy vegetarian dishes were served at the Luncheon to promote green living and food sustainability.

Vegetarian dishes were served at the Luncheon to promote green living and food sustainability.

Right after the Luncheon, the participants visited a meaningful exhibition - Wu ZhiQiao Earthen Architecture Bi-City Exhibition, which was organised by the Foundation and supported by our Council. The exhibition introduced and showcased the Foundation’s endeavours in advocating sustainable building concept, connecting people between Hong Kong and the mainland China, and improving the livelihood of villagers through its student-based bridge building, village enrichment activities and award-winning earth house construction projects. The exhibition would be held from 14 Sep to 13 Oct 2018 and would definitely worth a visit.

 

Back to top

Green Buildings Contributing to Waste Reduction
28 Hennessy Road has achieved Final Platinum rating under BEAM Plus Existing Buildings V2.0.

One more existing commercial building turns green! 28 Hennessy Road has achieved Final Platinum rating under BEAM Plus Existing Buildings V2.0. There are on-site recycling facilities for fluorescent lamps, glass bottles, etc., as well as waste electrical and electronic equipment (WEEE) pick-up services for tenants. Besides, the property management team conducts the waste stream audit every year, in order to evaluate the daily operations of waste treatment and recycling. The waste audit can help the team devise solutions and measures to achieve the target of source reduction, reuse and recycling. Moreover, green product procurement practices are formulated that over 70% of consumable and durable goods purchased are environmentally friendly products.

The office area of the Sui Loong Pao Building at the Chinese University of Hong Kong was certified as Platinum rating under BEAM Plus Interiors.

The office area of the Sui Loong Pao Building at the Chinese University of Hong Kong was certified as Platinum rating under BEAM Plus Interiors. Recycling facilities for glass and small electrical appliances are provided to encourage recycling. The majority of internal walls, partitions, ceilings and flooring, as well as office furniture, were reused, while over 90% of internal walls and door materials were sourced locally within 800 km from the office, alleviating air pollution and reducing carbon emission from long-haul material transportation.

 

Back to top

[END]

Loading...

GreenMAG Plus+ (2018年9月號)

分享 列印 字體正常 字體放大


希慎首屆「樂與綠」派對至型起行 號召全城「有衣食潮行」


綠建.生活
議會考察團赴新加坡學習交流 推動可持續建築環境
與建築界講者Dominique Gauzin-Müller女士共晉綠色午餐
綠色建築 為減廢出一分力

希慎首屆「樂與綠」派對至型起行 號召全城「有衣食潮行」
希慎興業有限公司將於今年11月10日及11日舉行全港首個專為年輕人而設的可持續發展活動「樂與綠」派對。


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

作為希慎全新推出的年度活動,「樂與綠」派對此後每年均會透過不同主題,推動可持續發展思潮,為年輕一代與惜食人士帶來新啟發。

地球人口將於2050年前達至90億,當中城市人口佔高達四分三。在龐大的人口壓力下,我們必須作出改變,徹底檢討從種植到進食的各個食物系統程序,反思我們處理食物的態度,以保障地球與人類未來的健康發展。

有見及此,希慎興業有限公司將於今年11月10日及11日舉行全港首個專為年輕人而設的可持續發展活動「樂與綠」派對,號召識食新一代加入可持續發展美食行列。作為希慎全新推出的年度活動,「樂與綠」派對此後每年均會透過不同主題,推動可持續發展思潮,為年輕一代與惜食人士帶來新啟發。

第一屆「樂與綠」派對將以「有衣食潮行」為主題,並會舉辦三場以「種」、「吃」和「丟」為主題的新思維工作坊。透過與發起城市耕作的獲獎社企雲耕一族合作,我們將致力向各中學推廣新概念飲食模式,宣揚可持續發展。

此外,「樂與綠」派對將於周末期間舉行不同工作坊與活動,探討食物在作為農作物、食物,以至廚餘廢物各階段的生活周期,引領參加者從食物系統的各個主要階段,反思食物的製作、消耗與浪費問題。

第一屆「樂與綠」派對將以「有衣食潮行」為主題,並會舉辦三場以「種」、「吃」和「丟」為主題的新思維工作坊。

「樂與綠」派對將以前所未有的嶄新形式,凝聚一眾勇於跳出框框的美食潮流先驅和年輕新世代,共同探討全球關注的食物課題。同學可透過一系列互動工作坊、示範活動與講座,認識各種有關時下食物系統的議題,並討論創新解決方案,藉此重新探索人與食物的關係,確認可持續發展飲食模式在未來都市中的價值、角色與位置。

活動將會以英語輔以粵語進行,名額有限。有關活動詳情,請瀏覽「樂與綠」派對網頁

 

 

 

 

返回頁頂

綠建.生活
超過六十位嘉賓為「香港綠色建築週2018」揭開序幕。
 

年度盛事「香港綠色建築週」於九月正式舉行!由建造業議會及香港綠色建築議會攜手合辦的第六屆「香港綠色建築週2018」旨在提高公眾對綠色建築議題和可持續生活方式的認識,務求將綠色建築及可持續訊息滲透香港每個角落。

環境局局長黃錦星先生聯同建造業議會主席陳家駒先生、香港綠色建築議會主席張孝威先生,以及藝人陳家樂先生於8月30日假愉景新城共同主持「香港綠色建築週2018」啟動禮;現場更齊集超過六十位嘉賓一同為項目揭開序幕。在啟動禮當日,主辦單位即場首播「香港綠色建築週2018」宣傳片。同場藝人陳家樂為是次年度宣傳片的男主角,於片中化身為綠色建築專家,使用建築資訊模型(BIM)設計並推廣綠色建築。宣傳片由即日起至10月3日於各大主要電視及電台頻道播出,並向大眾宣傳香港綠色建築週。

「綠色起動樂」吸引男女老少參加,同場亦設有綠色建築及可持續發展的教育展覽。
參加者全情投入「綠色起動樂」遊戲,享受「發電」的每一刻。

 

 

由9月3日起,長達一個月的「香港綠色建築週」活動相繼推出,以推動全城支持綠建發展。為上班一族度身訂造的「輕.型」上班日剛於9月20日順利舉行,吸引社商各界13萬打工仔支持,齊齊以輕便專業的裝束上班,身體力行減少辦公室冷氣消耗。當日,「慳神」及「綠築仔」更遊走港九商業大廈親身向社商各界推廣「輕.型」上班的理念。

「慳神」及「綠築仔」結伴巡遊港九商業大廈及機構,親身呼籲社商各界以輕便裝束上班,減省辦公室冷氣用量。
 

「綠色起動樂」專為熱愛運動及追求健康的市民而設,活動較早前一連十日分別於九龍塘又一城及銅鑼灣Fashion Walk舉行。參加者在特設的動力踏板上一邊做運動,一邊參與「發電」,除了引起各界對替代能源方案的關注外,更藉此帶出建築物室內環境與健康息息相關的概念。

Do姐鄭裕玲為香港綠色建築週拍攝G-Wrapper短片宣傳。

為響應香港綠色建築議會另一項計劃 - 香港綠建商舖聯盟,今年度的「香港綠色建築週」與AEON合作,以環保購物布倡導綠色購物文化。與一般紙袋和膠袋不同,環保購物布可以重複使用,有效減低因使用包裝袋對環境造成的影響。「Wrap住去Shopping」活動推出自家設計G-Wrapper, 以紡織業界剩餘布料製造,鼓勵消費者改變消費及包裝習慣。而一向以環保及精明消費見稱的鄭裕玲小姐亦對活動大表支持,並參與相關宣傳片拍攝。想擁有屬於你的G-Wrapper,請即參閱換領細則

其他「香港綠色建築週」活動包括將於9月29日至30日舉行的「『拾綠』市集」,除展示16位本地藝術家以建築材料或廢料升級再造的手工藝品外,現場亦設有工作坊啟發公眾對升級再造的認知及提升市民對樓宇生命週期的認識(按此報名)。為期兩天的市集更會展出香港浸會大學「築木」團隊的重用木卡板藝術展覽、倒模(Moldflip)水泥畫展及其他視藝項目。世界自然基金會(WWF)更會在現場以太陽能流動咖啡車免費提供咖啡或花茶。

若希望更進一步了解綠色建築及生活點子,你將不能錯過於10月3日舉行的「五分鐘摘『綠』」。每位講者於五分鐘內以20張圖像向觀眾傳逹他們對「綠色建築、綠色生活」的見解。活動將零碎的五份鐘演化為集思廣益的聚會,雲集各界綠建專家及提倡環保生活人士分享其對可持續發展和綠色生活的見解。請立即報名參與這場別開生面的講座!

以上活動費用全免,請瀏覽香港綠色建築週網頁獲取更多資訊。

 

 

返回頁頂

議會考察團赴新加坡學習交流 推動可持續建築環境
約40位來自公私營界別的香港代表參加了議會舉辦的新加坡考察團,包括政府部門、建造業議會、市區重建局、發展商、承建商、顧問、建築及工程公司,以及學術機構。
 

同為世界級城市,香港和新加坡均在高樓密集的都會建築環境中力求突破,落力推動可持續建築環境。為親身了解新加坡的最新趨勢和技術,以及分享兩地在城市規劃、基礎設施、公共房屋以及智能和綠色建築發展方面的經驗,議會於2018年9月3日至7日舉辦了新加坡考察團,獲約40位來自公私營界別的香港代表響應及參加。

促進與新加坡當局的交流

為了與建築相關的當地機構進行更深入的對話,交流城市規劃和推動創新環保方面的見解,議會安排考察團到訪新加坡當局及與其代表會面。

考察團先到訪新加坡建屋發展局,參觀旗下的Centre of Building Research、榜鵝知新坊和榜鵝水濱台組屋,了解新加坡的公共房屋政策和智能環保技術。其後,考察團到訪新加坡市區重建局,並參觀其城市展覽館,掌握新加坡的城市規劃和基礎建設發展的最新動向。參觀期間的討論非常熱烈,各位參加者均積極地從新加坡的房屋政策和城市規劃策略中學習。

次日,一眾香港代表參加了由新加坡建設局主辦的「中新綠色建築論壇」,討論的議題包括綠色學校及綠色醫院設計、海綿城市技術、裝配式住宅設計,以及既有建築改造等,並輔以案例研究,對香港業界具實際的參考作用。論壇結束後,考察團參觀了新加坡建設局的建築生產力展廳、天穹實驗室,以及精益與虛擬建設中心,並對新加坡建設局如何引領整體研發,與私營界別攜手開發節能建築技術及可持續建築方法等深感佩服。

考察團到訪新加坡建屋發展局、新加坡市區重建局,以及新加坡建設局,交流城市規劃和推動創新環保方面的見解。

 



 

 

參觀城中標誌性綠色建築 學習先進建築技術

為發掘更多城市中的環保特色,考察團參訪了首間獲得新加坡建設局Universal Design Gold Award殊榮的醫院──新加坡邱德拔醫院。醫院內高密度的綠化、大面積的自然通風,加上低耗能的建築設計,有助減輕患者的焦慮,加快康復過程。醫院建築與患者健康之間所建立的關係,為一眾香港代表帶來深刻的啟發。

此外,在9月6日及7日,考察團到訪新加坡南洋理工大學及其採用了革命性的預製組件建築技術(PPVC)的學生宿舍。為進一步了解預製組件的製作方法,考察團到當地的預製組件工場Greyform進行實地考察。Greyform的建築專家展示了鋼筋生產、自動化預製,和預製浴室組件的製作情況。這種建築方法能有效提高建屋質素、改善地盤安全,同時減少建築廢料、保護環境。

香港代表均對新加坡邱德拔醫院、新加坡南洋理工大學及Greyform先進的綠色建築技術留下深刻印象。

攜手推動綠色建築發展

考察團於9月5日至7日參加了2018國際綠色建築大會,並與來自世界各地的綠色建築專家交流知識、互相學習。議會執行董事陳永康工程師更成為開幕式後首個小組的第一位講者,就「淨零碳的全球視野」進行討論,並分享了香港如何透過推動「重新校驗」,邁向「COP21」巴黎峰會定下的減碳目標。

議會執行董事陳永康工程師在2018國際綠色建築大會上與約400名參加者進行分享。
 

除了考察活動和會議,是次考察團還參與了多項社交活動。由新加坡綠色建築委員會於9月3日舉辦的聯誼晚宴,以及由新加坡建設局和新加坡綠色建築委員於9月6日舉辦的年度晚宴,為一眾代表提供了絕佳的交流機會,與來自亞太地區建築環境界別的領袖、政策制定者和業界從業者建立聯繫。在聯誼晚宴上,議會主席張孝威先生致辭,與來自新加坡建設局、新加坡綠色建築委員會、世界綠色建築委員會亞太網絡代表及香港考察團共約90位來賓,分享了香港最近的綠色建築發展和成果。在年度晚宴期間,由世界綠色建築委員會舉辦的「亞太區綠色建築領袖大獎」頒獎典禮上,香港地產發展商太古地產有限公司(太古地產)榮獲「可持續發展企業領導」大獎,而劉榮廣伍振民建築師有限公司的助理董事兼環保建築研究總監陳淑芬女士則獲今屆新增設的「綠色建築女性領袖」大獎,為港爭光!

由新加坡綠色建築委員會舉辦的聯誼晚宴,以及由新加坡建設局和新加坡綠色建築委員舉辦的年度晚宴,為一眾代表提供了絕佳的交流機會,與各亞太區領袖、政策制定者和業界從業者建立聯繫。

香港考察團在新加坡交流期間獲益良多,議會將進一步推出更多活動和交流平台,以促進知識轉移和國際間的協作,全力推動全球綠色建築進程。

返回頁頂

與建築界講者Dominique Gauzin-Müller女士共晉綠色午餐

議會於9月14日舉辦綠色午餐會,邀得法國著名建築師及建築評論家Dominique Gauzin-Müller女士成為當日講者。
 

Dominique以「歐洲生態區及其在熱帶氣候中的轉化」為題,分享了她對城市如何真正實現可持續發展的見解。

 

法國著名建築師及建築評論家Dominique Gauzin-Müller女士應無止橋慈善基金的邀請來港,議會遂把握機會邀請她成為9月14日舉行的綠色午餐會的講者。午餐會上,Dominique以「歐洲生態區及其在熱帶氣候中的轉化」為題,透過介紹多個歐洲國家的案例研究,分享了她對城市如何真正實現可持續發展的精闢見解。約30名議會董事、會員和社會服務機構的朋友出席了是次午餐會,從Dominique的演講以及與在場參加者的熱烈討論中得到啟發,深入探討了將其他地方的綠色建築元素引入香港的可行性。議會更為是次午餐會準備了新鮮又健康的素食菜餚,以同時推廣綠色生活和食物的可持續發展。

在午餐會結束後,參加者前往參觀一個別具意義的展覽──無止橋生土建築實踐雙城展。展覽由無止橋慈善基金主辦,並獲議會支持。展覽展示了基金在倡議可持續建築理念方面的成果,包括透過讓學生參與建橋項目、村莊改善項目和屢獲殊榮的生土建築項目,致力改善內地農村生活,將中港兩地的人連繫在一起。展期為9月14日至10月13日,歡迎有興趣的朋友參觀是次別出心裁的展覽。

議會為是次午餐會準備了素食菜餚,以同時推廣綠色生活和食物的可持續發展。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

返回頁頂

綠色建築 為減廢出一分力
軒尼詩道28號獲得綠建環評既有建築最終鉑金級認證。

再有商業大廈變綠了!軒尼詩道28號獲得綠建環評既有建築最終鉑金級認證。大廈放置了光管、玻璃瓶等的回收設施,也為租戶提供了上門回收電子廢物的服務。物業管理團隊亦會每年進行廢物處理審計,藉此檢視日常廢物處理和回收的運作,從而制定不同方案,實踐源頭減廢的目標。此外,物管團隊制定綠色產品採購指引,大廈超過七成所採購的消耗品及耐用品均屬環保產品。

香港中文大學兆龍樓的辦公室取得綠建環評室內建築的鉑金級認證。

香港中文大學兆龍樓的辦公室取得綠建環評室內建築的鉑金級認證。辦公室內同樣設有回收玻璃及小型電器的設施,以鼓勵員工參與回收。整個辦公室項目重用大部份室內牆身、間隔組件、天花、地台,以及傢俬,而所採購的牆壁及門類產品,超過九成都生產自項目800公里範圍內,以減少長途運輸時造成的空氣污染和所產生的碳排放。

 

返回頁頂

[完]