GreenMAG Plus+ (Jul 2018)

Share Print smaller bigger


Arup to Implement Another District Cooling System in Hong Kong


SPACE X HONG KONG: Let’s Talk about Public Space!
Engaging in Dialogue on Green Finance in Real Estate
Promoting HKGSA to the Catering Industry
Comfy Home for a Green Living

Arup to Implement Another District Cooling System in Hong Kong
Arup has been commissioned by the EMSD to implement DCS in Tung Chung New Town Extension (East), following our deep involvement in the Kai Tak DCS from its implementation in 1999.

Arup has been commissioned by the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department (EMSD) to implement district cooling system (DCS) in Tung Chung New Town Extension (East), following our deep involvement in the Kai Tak Development (KTD) DCS from its implementation in 1999.

DCS is one of the most important sustainable infrastructure in Hong Kong. The system utilises sea water for heat rejection to produce chilled water at the central plants and distribute to consumer buildings in the district through underground piping network, delivering operational efficiency and energy conservation benefits while also increasing superior system reliability and flexibility in building design.

The total planned air-conditioned floor area of the
new DCS at Tung Chung New Town Extension (East)
will be about 778,400m2.

The KTD DCS becomes a role model and the Government is seeking to implement DCS in other new development areas, including Tung Chung New Town Extension (East). The consumer buildings of this proposed DCS are the non-domestic developments including hotels, offices, sports complexes, a police station, a fire station and retail shops, with a total planned air-conditioned floor area of about 778,400m2. Arup was commissioned by EMSD for the design and construction of the system in late May this year, of which the estimated cooling capacity is about 123 MWr. The design review is in progress whilst the construction phase will be subject to the progress of the reclamation works.

Arup’s involvement in the new DCS project demonstrates our continuous effort and commitment to help meeting the city-wide energy-saving target stated in the Government’s Energy Saving Plan and combating climate change through innovative design and exemplar experience.

Back to top

SPACE X HONG KONG: Let’s Talk about Public Space!

Participants shared their experience and lessons learned from the urban experiments in Kwun Tong in the book launch event of SPACE X HONG KONG held on 30 June.

Recently the Council has published SPACE X HONG KONG, a book that shares our thoughts and imaginations concerning public space in Hong Kong.

As part of the roll-out programmes of BEAM Plus Neighbourhood, the Council and Hong Kong Public Space Initiative (HKPSI) joined hands to carry out a series of urban experiments in Kwun Tong in late 2016. The programme aims to explore how a well-designed public space and public art connect people and place. We documented them to share the lessons learned with the professionals and the community alike. The book would also touch on a variety of other topics around public space, including enhancing biodiversity and promoting sustainable lifestyle.

The book launch event was held on 30 June in Kwun Tong, where the urban experiments took place. Our friends and helpers reunited with neighbours in Kwun Tong at the event and shared the joyful moments during their participation in the experiments. Check out the photos of the book launch event HERE.

The launch of the book is just the first step. We will reach out to other stakeholders to build a greener and more liveable community.

The eBook is now available at Issuu, you can click HERE to read anytime and everywhere.

The newly published SPACE X HONG KONG
provides good reference on how public space
contributes to a sustainable community.

Participants share their inspiration for bringing pleasant experience
to users of public space in Hong Kong.

Back to top
 

Engaging in Dialogue on Green Finance in Real Estate
The HKGBC and GRESB organise a Roundtable on green finance in real estate, to raise awareness about the unique opportunities for the industry.

The Council has been actively engaging with the finance industry and exploring the opportunities of green finance in real estate. The Roundtable, co-organised by the Council and the international ESG performance benchmarking agency GRESB, on 10 May marked a fruitful beginning to our dialogue with the financial sector. The event report is prepared to allow professionals in both real estate and financial sector to understand more about the trends and development on green finance instruments in real estate markets. Read the event report HERE.

The Council welcomes industry feedback and collaborations on the subject matter of green finance. Please get in touch with HKGBC Secretariat for discussion.

The event report brings together the
remarkable insights of speakers at the
Roundtable and analyses the latest trends
in green finance in real estate markets.

Green Real Estate Finance Event Series is the Council’s first-ever
collaboration with a financial institution.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to top

Promoting HKGSA to the Catering Industry

Ir Cary Chan, Executive Director of the Council shares how
Hong Kong Green Shop Alliance raises public environmental
awareness and joins hands with the catering industry to
promote green shopping habits.

To help the catering industry understanding more about their roles in contributing to a green environment in daily operation, the Council introduced the Hong Kong Green Shop Alliance collaborative platform to members of the Hong Kong Federation of Restaurants & Related Trades Limited and the Institution of Dining Art on 18 May and 19 June respectively.

The reach out had received positive feedback with over 100 catering industry practitioners attended. Green aspects were introduced with a focus on making the right and green choices whenever possible. The Alliance believes that concerted efforts being put in from different stakeholders shall lead to a greener retail agenda. Let’s join hands to foster the greenest shopping environment in town.

The Council introduces the Hong Kong Green Shop Alliance to over 100 catering industry practitioners in two occasions.

 

 

Back to top

Comfy Home for a Green Living

Altamira in the Po Shan Road,
Mid-levels achieved Final Platinum
rating under BEAM Plus
New Buildings.

Daylight design is applied and
40% of the site area of Altamira
is covered with greenery.

Another residential development has been recently BEAM Plus-certified! Altamira in the Po Shan Road, Mid-levels achieved Final Platinum rating under BEAM Plus New Buildings. 40% of the site area is covered with greenery, while the roof is vegetated and tiled with materials of high emissivity that mitigates the elevated temperature at the buildings and surrounding areas. Large windows are installed to allow ample natural daylight in the flats. The indoor air quality measurement also meets the Good Class in Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) Certification Scheme. All these make the residents feel comfortable and healthy.


A hundred BEAM Plus projects’ information are now available on the BEAM Plus Online Exhibition. Find them out, and take a look at their exemplary sustainability performance!


Back to top

[END]

Loading...

GreenMAG Plus+ (2018年7月號)

分享 列印 字體正常 字體放大


再接再厲 奧雅納再為本港建設區域供冷系統


《空間 X 香港》︰談談公共空間!
綠色房地產金融發展   與業界保持溝通
向餐飲業介紹香港綠建商舖聯盟
舒適住宅  綠色生活

再接再厲 奧雅納再為本港建設區域供冷系統
奧雅納自1999年起全力投入建設啟德發展區首個區域供冷系統,最近再獲機電署委任,將於東涌新市鎮擴展
(東部)規劃區域供冷系統。

奧雅納自1999年起全力投入建設啟德發展區首個區域供冷系統,最近再獲機電工程署(機電署)委任,將於東涌新市鎮擴展(東部)設計及建造區域供冷系統。

區域供冷系統為本港可持續基建發展重要一環。系統利用海水在中央供冷站製造冷凍水,再通過配水管網絡把冷凍水輸送到區內用戶樓宇作空調之用,既帶來營運及能源效益,同時令供冷系統更為可靠及對樓宇設計提供更大彈性。

東涌新市鎮擴展(東部)的新區域供冷系統預計覆蓋
約778,400 平方米的總空調樓面面積。

基於啟德區域供冷系統的成功,政府正計劃於其他新發展區使用區域供冷系統,包括東涌新市鎮擴展(東部)。新系統將覆蓋包括酒店、辦公室、體育中心、警署、消防局和零售場所的非住宅項目,總空調樓面面積約為 778,400 平方米。奧雅納於今年5月底正式獲機電署委任,將負責新系統設計及建造工作。系統預計總製冷量約為 123 兆瓦,設計現正進行覆檢,而建造階段則將視乎填海工程進度而定。

參與新建區域供冷系統工作體現奧雅納一直利用創新設計及卓越經驗,致力協助香港政府達成《香港都市節能藍圖》中訂立的節能目標,為應對氣候變化出力。

 

 

 

返回頁頂

《空間 X 香港》︰談談公共空間!
在6月30日的《空間 X 香港》新書發布會上,參加者一同分享在觀塘進行城市實驗的經驗和心得。

最近議會出版了新書——《空間 X 香港》,分享了對香港公共空間的想像。

於2016年下旬,香港綠色建築議會聯同拓展公共空間,在觀塘進行了一系列的城市實驗,探討優質公共空間設計和公共藝術如何連繫人與地。議會將實驗結果記錄成書,與業界和社區分享項目經驗。本書亦收錄了關於公共空間的其他課題,包括改善生物多樣性和推廣可持續生活方式。

新書發布會已於6月30日舉行,我們回到進行城市實驗的地方——觀塘,與一眾友好、參與實驗的工作人員,以及觀塘的「街坊」聚首一堂,互相分享實驗期間的點點滴滴。大家可按此瀏覽活動當日的照片。

本書為推廣「綠建環評社區」評估工具踏出重要一步。我們將與業界更多持份者聯繫,以建立一個更環保、更宜居的社區。

電子書版本已上載至issuu,大家可按此隨時隨地閱覽。

最新出版的《空間 X 香港》展示了公共空間
如何為推動社區可持續發展作出貢獻,
極具參考價值。
大家發揮對香港公共空間的想像,構思如何為城市空間的使用者帶來
愉快體驗。

 

返回頁頂

綠色房地產金融發展   與業界保持溝通
議會與GRESB舉辦了一場探討綠色房地產金融的圓桌討論會,以加強業界對綠色金融的認識,助握商機。

議會正積極與金融業界溝通,探討綠色房地產金融發展的機遇。議會於5月10日與國際知名的「全球房地產可持續性標準」(GRESB)合辦的圓桌討論會,奠下了與金融業界對話的好開始。主辦機構準備了活動報告,讓房地產和財經界的專業人士更了解房地產綠色金融市場及工具的趨勢和最新發展。活動報告可按此詳閱(只提供英文版本)。

議會歡迎業界對綠色金融相關課題的意見,以及合作機會。詳情請與議會秘書處聯絡。

活動報告集合了會上講者的見解及
分享,剖析房地產綠色金融市場的
最新趨勢。

「綠色房地產金融活動系列」是議會首度與金融界別機構合作舉辦的活動。
返回頁頂

向餐飲業介紹香港綠建商舖聯盟
議會執行董事陳永康工程師分享香港綠建商舖聯盟如何提升
大眾的環保意識,並與餐飲業界攜手推動綠色消費習慣。

為協助餐飲業了解其日常營運對綠色環境的貢獻,議會分別在5月18日及6月19日於香港餐飲業協會及稻苗學會的會員例會中向相關的會員介紹綠建商舖聯盟(聯盟)。

聯盟於兩次活動中均獲得與會者的正面評價,更有超過100位業界從業員出席。大家除了交流綠色新趨勢外,業界亦加深了對聯盟的認識。要將綠色零售往前推進,實在需要社會上不同持份者同心協力。聯盟期望跟更多社群連繫,攜手建構香港的綠色購物環境!

議會向餐飲業介紹香港綠建商舖聯盟,兩次活動吸引逾百位業界從業員出席交流。
返回頁頂

舒適住宅  綠色生活

位於西半山寶珊道的尚璟獲得
綠建環評新建建築最終鉑金級。

尚璟的建築設計善用自然採光,
綠化面積更高達四成。

再有建築住宅項目獲得了綠建環評認證!位於西半山寶珊道的尚璟近日獲得了綠建環評新建建築最終鉑金級。項目的綠化面積高達四成,頂層舖上了植被及高反射性物料,有效降低樓宇及周邊社區的氣溫。除了每戶都有大型玻璃窗,多讓自然光滲進室內,屋苑的室內空氣質素檢測亦相等於室內空氣質素檢定計劃的良好級別,讓住客倍感舒適健康。

100個綠建環評認證項目現已登陸綠建環評網上展覽,立刻查看它們在可持續發展方面的傑出表現吧!



 


 

返回頁頂

[完]