GreenMAG Plus+ (Jun 2018)

Share Print smaller bigger


Building for the Future – Green Procurement
Living Studio: Leigh & Orange Empowering the Youth on Sustainable Development


Council Hosted Land Supply Policy Forum
Adding Green to Public and Private Office Buildings
Industry Visit for HKGSA Members and Council Patron Members
Guest Lecture at IVE for Civil Engineering Students

Building for the Future – Green Procurement
The Green Procurement Manual applies to all properties under the property management of Kerry Properties in Hong Kong.

Kerry Properties Limited takes a holistic view of its responsibility to operate sustainably, expecting best practice not only from the Group itself, but the suppliers, consultants and contractors in its supply chain. Right down the line, the Group aims to ensure that sustainability standards are fully complied with by building constructive relationships with the business partners.

The Green Procurement Manual was first compiled in 2015 by a task force of representatives from different departments and based on literature research and market study. The Manual specified the environmental credentials mandated for 50 products and services routinely used for property management and in head office. In 2017, the Manual was updated to include a further 16 items commonly purchased for property development.

The Manual applies to all properties under the Group’s management in Hong Kong, and mandates strict compliance by all departments. It enables a clearer selection and purchase of green products based on qualities such as durability, recyclability, toxicity, energy consumption, use of clean technology, and emission levels.

To further lead the way in sustainable supply chain management, the property management division launched a hotline service managed by designated staff in 2017 to handle enquiries from suppliers wishing to better understand the Group’s Green Procurement Policy.

The Green Procurement Policy is extended to the mainland
China with its full implementation in Shanghai by early 2018.

By early 2018, the Green Procurement Policy is extended to the mainland China with its full implementation in Shanghai. All future procurements in the mainland China will be governed by this policy, which requires contractors and suppliers to sign the environmental protection guidelines.

The policy makes the Group’s overarching principles clear and simple for all: the products and services procured through its supply chain will have minimal adverse impacts on human health and the environment, compared with conventional alternatives.

Kerry Properties’ Green Procurement programme demonstrates how responsible corporate behaviour can extend along the supply chain by not only choosing suppliers and goods that adhere to high environmental standards, but also assisting partner companies through shared responsibility.

Back to top

Living Studio: Leigh & Orange Empowering the Youth on Sustainable Development


Resilient Business

Leigh & Orange (L&O) new office, Living Studio, is the first architectural & interior design practice in Hong Kong to attain BEAM Plus Interiors Platinum rating, thanks to L&O’s belief of empowering young designers in their company, youth in the architectural communities, and general public in Hong Kong on sustainable development. L&O has continued to thrive as a significant force in the markets serving this city with high resilience for nearly a century and a half since 1874. This design office has been relocated multiple times since Maritime Hong Kong. In the recent relocation at Dorset house, TaiKoo Place, they paid close attention to the environmental impact on material selection and take proactive actions to minimize the carbon footprint. The practice, which operates throughout China, Hong Kong, and the Middle East, is certified under ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and OHSAS 18001. L&O operates an integrated quality management system covering building quality, environment, and safety.

Staff Engagement
Move It, L&O weekly fitness programme, promoting health and
wellbeing

Building an Inclusive Community

To combat climate change, engaging L&O community, composing of architects and designers, is the key inclusive measure. Incorporating energy efficient strategies in the daily operational routine encourages behavioural shift toward environmental friendliness. For example, light would be turned off automatically after office hours daily. Manual controls would extend the lighting provision for two hours per activation according to the working zones. Moreover, biophilic design is incorporated in the flexible spatial arrangement promoting health and wellbeing. Sustainability Seminars, weekly fitness classes, “Move It”, and monthly heathy diet programme, “Eat Well”, are examples of utilising transformative space design for staff engagement. Work-life balances are high on corporate social responsibility agenda and viewed as source of creativity and innovation.

Outreach to Youth, Public, and Greater Bay Area

Architecture is a people-business after all. L&O goes above and beyond in outreaching to make sustainable knowledge on Living Studio accessible to the youth and general public. At the community level, L&O and HKGBC co-hosted a sharing session on sustainable development for a group of local secondary school students in January. At the city level, Ms Ivy Lee, Principal Director, share with TVB on sustainable office design, aired on Pearl’s prime time programme, “Money Magazine” in April. At the regional level of Greater Bay Area, Living Studio set precedence for L&O Shenzhen office expansion opened in June. Recognitions are affirmed by the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals Green Office Awards and Caring Company for five consecutive years since 2013. Alongside with the health and wellbeing initiative, Living Studio also received Eco-Healthy Awards Labelling Scheme in 2017.

For more about the green features and achievement of Living Studio, you may visit the project page on BEAM Plus Online Exhibition.

Youth Outreach
Sharing session with Chung Sing Benevolent Society
Mrs Aw Boon Haw Secondary School 

Public Sharing

Ivy spoke with TVB on Living Studio, aired on TVB Pearl
“Money Magazine”.

Back to top

Council Hosted Land Supply Policy Forum

Around 130 participants attend the Land Supply Policy Forum to keep themselves abreast with the latest update on tackling the land shortage issue.

Land shortage has been plaguing Hong Kong in recent years. The Task Force on Land Supply appointed by the Government has launched a five-month public consultation since April with 18 options to boost land supply, aiming to forge consensus on this controversial issue. How development impacts our environment always tops the Council’s agenda, and we understand concerns from the public on the irreversible change to our natural environment during the land-searching quest. Riding on the recent public consultation, we invite relevant stakeholders to join our policy forum on 25 June to voice out their views on this vital issue pointing to the city’s future development. Around 130 participants attended the event.

The policy forum began with an introduction from Mr Stanley Wong, Chairman of The Task Force, on the current situation and the 18 suggestions under three categories - short-to-medium term options, medium-to-long term options and conceptual options. Other speakers, including Dr Billy Hau, Programme Director in Environmental Management of The University of Hong Kong; Mr Ling Kar-kan, Director of Jockey Club Design Institute for Social Innovation and Professor of Practice (Planning) of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University; and Mr Randy Yu, Vice Chairman of Islands District Council, shared their insights on different development options such as brownfield sites, green zones and reclamation.

The speakers were then joined by Mr Donald Choi, Executive Director and CEO of Chinachem Group (HKGBC Platinum Patron Member) and Ir Cary Chan Wing-hong, Executive Director of HKGBC in a panel discussion for discussion on the environmental, social and economic implications of the options to conclude the policy forum. The speakers and other key industry stakeholders are engaged in further discussion during the luncheon hosted by the Council afterwards.

For the latest update on public engagement activities organised by the Task Force as part of the on-going public consultation, please visit the Task Force’s official website.

Mr Stanley Wong, Chairman of The Task Force on Land
Supply, explains the 18 options to boost land supply
and reiterates that no pre-condition is set for the public
consultation.

The Council invites the speakers and other key industry
stakeholders for a luncheon to engage further discussion
on how the proposed options could impact the city’s
sustainable development.

Back to top
 

Adding Green to Public and Private Office Buildings
The Trade and Industry Tower is the latest addition of BEAM Plus Final Platinum project in the Kai Tak Development Area.

Prosperity Tower's Excellent
grade under BEAM Plus
Existing Buildings adds value
on environmental performance
for this Grade A office building
at Central.

The New World Tower have
achieved Excellent grade
under Management Aspect
of BEAM Plus Existing
Buildings V2.0 Selective
Scheme.

The Trade and Industry Tower in the Kai Tak Development Area achieved Final Platinum rating under BEAM Plus New Buildings. Not only can you see the building be “wrapped” with a “green ribbon” – the vertical green wall on façade, the roof is also vegetated, and all greeneries span 43% of the site. Moreover, the tower achieves an energy reduction by around 27% through the use of PV panels, light pipes and the Kai Tak District Cooling system. There is an educational path in the tower, with interactive display, signage and panels that introduce sustainable living and building design to the public. Let’s book for their guided tour!

Apart from that, both New World Tower and Prosperity Tower, which are managed by Urban Property Management, have achieved Excellent grade under Management Aspect of BEAM Plus Existing Buildings V2.0 Selective Scheme. Both buildings were awarded with ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 to certify their management system and environmental management system, which help improve the efficiency in maintaining the buildings’ environmental performance. The property management team has also laid down a green purchasing plan to ensure that green products are selected in the procurement process.

There are more building projects in town with exemplary environmental performance. Find out more at BEAM Plus Online Exhibition!

Back to top

Industry Visit for HKGSA Members and Council Patron Members
Members of Hong Kong Green Shop Alliance and our Patron Members visit the headquarters of Towngas and Schneider Electric.

We have just arranged industry visits for members of Hong Kong Green Shop Alliance (HKGSA) and our Patron Members on 5 June and 11 June respectively. Participants first visited the Towngas Headquarters to know more about the energy management system and other green features adopted in this BEAM Plus Platinum-rated existing building. Towngas also introduced Cool Kitchen appliances and innovations that could secure their service level.

Participants then learnt the latest trend of smart city and smart building development at Schneider Electric. A number of automated solutions for different types of buildings were introduced as showcases of using technology to achieve energy efficiency and reduce carbon emission.

Similar activities will be held regularly to initiate exchanges of latest solutions and technologies among industry players, so as to enable further collaborations that could strengthen the green building movement.

Visitors learn about the real-time usage of energy management system and Cool Kitchen appliances at Towngas Headquarters.
Schneider Electric introduces a number of automated solutions tailor-made for different types of buildings to visitors.

Back to top

Guest Lecture at IVE for Civil Engineering Students

Students from the Higher Diploma in Civil Engineering at IVE
have a grasp of green building industry development during the
guest lecture.

The IVE (Tuen Mun) invited the Council to give a presentation on the role of green buildings in the sustainability development to the Year 1 students from the Higher Diploma in Civil Engineering on 4 June. Being a BEAM Professional (BEAM Pro), Ms Gladys So, Sustainability Manager of Nan Fung Development Limited, shared with students the latest green building development, BEAM Plus and relevant professional credentials, on top of the outstanding projects by Nan Fung.

The guest lecture was a valuable opportunity for the students to equip the latest green building knowledge and supplement their current curriculum.


 


Back to top

[END]

Loading...

GreenMAG Plus+ (2018年6月號)

分享 列印 字體正常 字體放大


綠色採購建設未來
生‧活設計室:利安激發年輕人的可持續發展動力


關心「土地大辯論」 議會辦政策論壇
公私界別紛為辦公大樓添上綠色
香港綠建商舖聯盟成員及議會贊助會員拜訪業界
IVE客席講座 助土木工程學生初探綠建

綠色採購建設未來
《綠色採購手冊》手冊適用於嘉里建設在香港管理的所有物業。

嘉里建設對可持續發展運作要求全面,不僅要求集團本身符合最佳守則,更對供應商、顧問及承辦商持相同期望。集團期望通過與業務伙伴建立具建設性的關係,確保達到可持續發展標準的一貫目標。

集團不同部門的代表組成特別工作小組,於2015年根據學術和市場研究編撰《綠色採購手冊》,列明物業管理及集團總部常用的50種產品及服務的環保規格。手冊於2017年更新,加入16項物業發展經常採購的項目。

這份手冊適用於集團在香港管理的所有物業,並規定所有部門嚴格遵守。產品規格根據耐用性、可回收性、毒性、能源效益、所用清潔科技及碳排放量等範疇制定,令選擇及採購環保產品的準則更為清晰。

為進一步引領符合可持續發展原則的供應鏈管理,物業管理部於2017年推出由專人管理的熱線服務,方便有意進一步了解集團綠色採購政策的供應商查詢。

集團已於2018年初率先在上海全面實施推行綠色採購政策。

在內地,集團已於2018年初宣布採納和推行綠色採購政策,並率先於上海全面實施。政策要求承辦商及供應商簽署環保指引,日後所有內地採購活動均受此政策監管。

政策言簡意賅地闡明了集團的總體原則:在供應鏈中採購新產品及服務時,集團力求將對人體健康和環境的不良影響減至最低。

嘉里建設的綠色採購計劃展示企業責任能如何擴展至供應鏈。集團不單選擇秉持高環保標準的供應商和產品,也透過向業務夥伴提供協助,共同承擔責任。
 

返回頁頂

生‧活設計室:利安激發年輕人的可持續發展動力

 

應變有方的業務

利安憑藉新辦公室「生‧活設計室」,成為香港首間獲得綠建環評室內建築鉑金級認證的建築與室內設計事務所,成就源於利安一直以來深信提升公司年輕設計師、整個建築業界的後起之秀,以及香港市民大眾的能力,將成為可持續發展的一大動力。自1874年成立至今,利安在過去近個半世紀不斷成長壯大,為香港和周邊地區發展貢獻良多。隨着香港社會的發展變遷,利安事務所也經歷多次搬遷,在最近遷入太古坊多盛大厦新址時,就特別重視材料選擇對環境的影響,並採取多項减碳設計措施以達到最佳綠色環境效果。目前,利安業務無論是在香港、中國大陸及中東地區,均施行一套涵蓋建築質量、環境及安全的綜合質量管理系統,並在這三個地區均取得ISO 9001、ISO 14001及OHSAS 18001認證。

員工參與
利安每週的健身計劃「動起來」,提倡健康生活

綠色兼容的團隊

為應對氣候變遷,培養利安團隊中所有建築師和設計等員工的環保意識至關重要,當中包括於日常工作中的節能及環保習慣,例如公司的照明會在大部分員工下班後自動關閉,之後需人手操作啟動分區照明,而分區照明亦需每兩小時重啟以節省能源。公司的設計結合大自然元素,令員工身心受益,並利用靈活多變的空間提供多種活動供員工參與,包括可持續發展工作坊、每周的健身課程「動起來」以及每月的健康飲食計劃「吃得好」等。工作與生活的良好平衡是利安履行企業社會責任的重要一環,更是設計師們不斷創新的能量泉源。

惠及公眾的義務

建築畢竟以人為本,因此利安致力向青少年與公眾散播「生‧活設計室」中的永續發展理念。社區層面上,利安和香港綠色建築議會在1月共同為一班本地中學生舉辦了一場可持續發展的分享會;城市層面上,董事總經理李少穎小姐在4月於無綫電視明珠台黃金時段播出的《財經雜誌》上,介紹辦公室的永續發展設計;而在大灣區層面上,「生‧活設計室」更為利安在6月開幕的深圳新辦事處奠定設計基礎。自2013年以來,利安連續五年榮獲「聯合國可持續發展目標——綠色辦公室」獎及「商界展關懷」殊榮,而一系列對員工身心有益的措施及活動也令「生‧活設計室」在2017年獲頒「健康工作間」標誌。

如欲了解「生‧活設計室」的環保設計及表現,歡迎瀏覽綠建環評網上展覽的項目專頁

青少年外展
與鐘聲慈善社胡陳金枝中學分享
公眾分享
李少穎小姐在無綫電視明珠台的《財經雜誌》節目介紹
生‧活設計室。

 

返回頁頂

關心「土地大辯論」 議會辦政策論壇
約130人出席議會舉辦的政策論壇,了解尋求「土地問題」解決方案的最新進展。

香港的「土地問題」越見迫切,政府委任的土地供應專責小組自4月起進行為期五個月的公眾諮詢,鋪陳18個增加土地的選項,希望從中得出社會對土地供應的共識。議會一直都關心社會發展對環境的影響,亦了解到有呼聲擔心在覓地的過程中,會對香港的自然環境的影響無法復原,因此趁公眾諮詢期間舉辦政策論壇,於6月25日邀請各界就這個對香港未來發展至關重要的議題發表意見,吸引約130人出席。

專責小組主席黃遠輝在席上首先詳述香港土地規劃的最新狀況,以及專責小組提供作公眾諮詢的18個短中期、中長期以及概念性的選項。及後,香港大學環境管理理學碩士課程總監侯智恒博士、香港理工大學社會創新設計院總監兼建築及房地產學系實務教授凌嘉勤,以及離島區議會副主席余漢坤先後分析發展棕地、綠化地帶、填海等現有選項的利弊。

各人再於討論環節中與議會鉑金贊助會員華懋集團執行董事及行政總裁蔡宏興,以及議會執行董事陳永康工程師探討各土地選項對環境、社會、經濟等各方面的影響。在政策論壇完結後,議會再邀請各嘉賓與業界主要持份者參與午宴,希望在業界引發更深入的討論。

專責小組的公眾諮詢仍在進行,關於公眾參與活動的最新消息可參閱其官方網頁

土地供應專責小組主席黃遠輝在政策論壇上講解18個增加土
地的選項,重申公眾諮詢不定前設。
議會邀請各嘉賓與業界主要持份者參與午宴,希望業界對覓
地選項與可持續發展之間的影響作更深入討論。

 

返回頁頂
 

公私界別紛為辦公大樓添上綠色
工業貿易大樓令啟德發展區再添綠建環評最終鉑金級認證項目。

豐盛創建大廈奪得綠建環評的卓
越評級,為此中環核心地段的甲
級商廈增添綠色價值。

新世界大廈在綠建環評既有建
築2.0版自選評估計劃中獲得
「營運管理」範疇的卓越評級。

 

 

近日位於啟德發展區的工業貿易大樓獲得綠建環評新建建築最終鉑金級認證。大家不但會發現大樓外牆「綁上」了垂直綠化的「綠色綵帶」,而且天台也種滿了植物,使項目的綠化面積高達43%。另外,大樓裝設了大陽能光伏板及日光管道等設施減少用電,加上使用啟德區域供冷系統,令大樓的用電量比一般商廈減少超過27%。大樓內又設有教育徑,以顯示屏、指示及展板介紹可持續發展生活以及綠色建築設計,以提高公眾的環保意識。有空時不妨預約大樓的導賞活動!

此外,兩個由富城物業管理提供服務的項目——新世界大廈及豐盛創建大廈,均在綠建環評既有建築2.0版自選評估計劃中獲得「營運管理」範疇的卓越評級。兩幢樓宇均獲得ISO 9001及ISO 14001認證物業管理的品質系統及環境管理系統,有助改善物業綠色管理的效率。物業管理團隊亦制定綠色採購計劃,確保團隊在採購時選取環保產品。
 

香港還有不少傑出的綠色建築,請即瀏覽綠建環評網上展覽查看吧!

返回頁頂

香港綠建商舖聯盟成員及議會贊助會員拜訪業界
香港綠建商舖聯盟成員及議會贊助會員代表先後參觀煤氣公司及施耐德電氣總部。

 

議會先後於6 月5日及11日安排兩場業界拜訪活動予香港綠建商舖聯盟及贊助會員代表。參加者首先參觀煤氣公司總部,了解該綠建環評既有建築鉑金級項目的能源管理系統及其他綠色設計,同時認識煤氣公司為飲食業界推出的清涼廚房器具,以及為優質供氣服務而設的創新發明。

及後,大家參觀同區的施耐德電氣辦公室,探討智慧城市及智慧建築的最新發展,以及了解在不同類型建築物中運用自動化方案,利用科技協助節能減排。

議會將恆常舉辦更多類似活動,令業界可互相交流最新方案及技術,從而推動綠色建築更蓬勃發展。

煤氣公司展示總部能源管理系統的實時應用,又為清涼廚房器具作示範。
施耐德電氣介紹為不同類型建築物度身訂造的自動化方案。

 

返回頁頂

IVE客席講座 助土木工程學生初探綠建

 IVE土木工程高級文憑一年級的同學藉透過客席講座分享,初步
了解綠建行業發展。

香港專業教育學院(IVE)屯門分校邀請議會於6月4日為就讀該校土木工程高級文憑一年級的同學介紹綠色建築在可持續發展中扮演的角色。身為綠建專才的一分子,南豐發展有限公司可持續發展經理蘇錦翎向同學詳細介紹綠色建築最新發展、綠建環評及相關專業資格,又分享了南豐的傑出綠色建築項目。

此客席講座為同學帶來最新綠色建築行業發展資訊,讓同學拓闊視野,豐富學習經歷。







 

返回頁頂

[完]