GreenMAG Plus+ (May 2018)

Share Print smaller bigger


The New Standard for Green Living


Exclusive Green Finance Luncheon Initiated In-depth Exchange in the Industry
Green Real Estate Finance Event Series: A Multifaceted Discussion of the Emerging Market
Live Green!
IVE Students Visiting BEAM Plus Platinum Campus

The New Standard for Green Living

Green living has become synonymous with ideal living, as eco-friendly homes benefit residents, communities and the entire planet. Naturally, environmentally friendly and energy-saving design is now a major trend in architecture. As one of the leading developers in Hong Kong, Chinachem’s prime concern is to create a healthy and green living environment for residents, right from the construction and design stages, and seamlessly integrate each property into its surroundings in perfect coexistence. The new Parc Inverness embodies this principle – from the use of construction materials, energy and water conservation standards to indoor and outdoor environmental quality. The Parc Inverness development has already been recognised for meeting impressive standards, achieving the BEAM Plus New Building V1.1 Final Gold issued by the Hong Kong Green Building Council. These and other first-rate features have truly made Parc Inverness the new standard for green living.

Award-Winning Green Design

Girded by some 6 million feet of greenery, Parc Inverness is adjacent to Kowloon Tsai Park, which sprawls over 12 hectares of public gardens and recreational areas. Drawing on the geographical advantages of the property, Chinachem was inspired by the concept of the Oasis Jewel to create this gem. More than 40% of the project’s total area has been designed as green areas. Different plants are grown extensively on the pavements, rooftops, sky gardens and around the jogging track circuit, and the central garden while vertical gardens run across parts of the building’s facade. A variety of flower and plant species thrive in Parc Inverness, providing a lush and tranquil backdrop for residents of this luxurious eco-development. In keeping with the low density neighbourhood, Parc Inverness stands only 10 storeys high, allowing residents to take in the magnificent view of Lion Rock without blocking the field of vision of other buildings in the vicinity.

Excellent Energy Saving Performance

Energy saving and environmental conservation are the prerequisites for green buildings and Parc Inverness excels in these aspects. About 89% of the total rooftop area is constructed with cooling materials to alleviate the urban heat island effect. Both the orientation and design of the building invite ample supply of natural light, while maximising natural ventilation. These help lower energy consumption in the long run. To minimise traffic noise, the project employs innovative window technology without sacrificing lighting and air circulation. Heat-insulating and light-transmitting glass films and specially-designed exterior wall materials can lower indoor temperature. To further reduce power consumption, high-efficiency energy-saving air-conditioning systems are installed. In terms of overall effectiveness, the power consumption of the car park has been reduced by an average of over 57%; the lifts have saved an additional 10% of electricity on top on the requirement of the Buildings Energy Efficiency Ordinance. As for water conservation, the use of eco-friendly water-efficient toilet facilities can help reduce annual sewage discharge by 46% on average and increase the water-saving amount by over 29%. In addition, the light sources on the building exteriors are customised to prevent light pollution.

Earth-Friendly Green Construction Materials

Parc Inverness used environmentally friendly materials that bring zero harm to nature only. The use of volatile organic compounds was purposely reduced, while eco-friendly refrigerants were used to avoid air pollution. The project also meets the Excellent Class Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) Standard. To conserve water, Parc Inverness employs an advanced twin-tank system. When water tank cleaning is conducted, water supply need not be interrupted and water quality is guaranteed. The carefully designed sewage discharge system reduces amount of sewage discharge.

To know more about the excellent environmental performance of Parc Inverness, you may visit the project page on BEAM Plus Online Exhibition.

Back to top

Exclusive Green Finance Luncheon Initiated In-depth Exchange in the Industry
Key players from major developers and financial institutions in Hong Kong gather at the luncheon for a fruitful sharing on green finance development with Mr Joseph Chan, Under Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (front row, sixth left).

The Hong Kong Government has presented a strategic approach to green finance development in the Policy Address last year and the recently announced Budget, while the support from market is equally important for its wide adoption. As financing green projects that could help energy saving, emission reduction and sustainable development would be an essential and critical part for green financial instruments, it is thus expected the financial sector would value the emergence of green building.

In his opening speech, Mr Joseph Chan highlights a number
of initiatives by the Government dedicated to boosting Hong
Kong a regional green finance hub.

With this flourishing opportunity, HKGBC has organised a series of events in collaboration with GRESB, an international renowned benchmarking agency. The spotlight was on the Exclusive Green Finance Luncheon on 11 May with a strong guest line-up featuring top level management from major developers and financial institutions in Hong Kong, as well as Mr Joseph Chan, Under Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury for an in-depth exchange on the topic.

In his opening speech, Mr Joseph Chan highlighted a number of initiatives dedicated to boost green finance development, including the Government’s upcoming green bond issuance programme and the subsidising scheme for qualified green bond issuers in participating the Hong Kong Quality Assurance Agency’s Green Finance Certification Scheme. He looked forward to further discussion on the subject and joint effort in developing Hong Kong as a regional green finance hub. GRESB’s Head of EMEA Ms Josien Piek then shared the latest global trend on green real estate finance. She suggested that transparency on ESG performance and positive impact is the key for both investors and lenders in real estate, and therefore interaction between the financial data pillar and the sustainability data pillar by systematic inclusion of ESG in business practices will be the new paradigm for real estate companies to seek green capital.

In addition, sharing of first-hand experience of green bond issuance from Swire Properties, The Link and MTR offered substantial insight like the immense demand of green financial instruments from European investors. The three corporations also used part of the proceeds to finance projects with BEAM Plus certifications, demonstrating that independent third-party assessments could satisfy the need for investors and issuers on verifying projects’ environmental performance.

We hope this Exclusive Green Finance Luncheon could be a valuable opportunity for both real estate and financial sectors, in particular for chief financial officers of developers, to understand the role of green building and peers’ progress in green finance, which could speed up the process of market transformation for the creation of a sustainable built environment in Hong Kong.

Exclusive Green Finance Luncheon initiates a fruitful exchange on green building development and its value between building industry and financial sector.

Back to top

Green Real Estate Finance Event Series: A Multifaceted Discussion of the Emerging Market
(From left) Mr Stephen Wong, Head of Public Policy Institute from Our Hong Kong Foundation; Mr Ronald Wu, Head of Green Building Finance & Advisory Services for China & Mongolia from The World Bank; and Ms Josien Piek, Head of EMEA from GRESB are engaged in a dynamic exchange of ideas on the green finance opportunities in real estate sector.

Green Real Estate Finance Event Series is the Council’s first-ever collaboration with a financial institution. Apart from the building industry, the Council strives to engage different sectors of our society for a total market transformation. The collaboration with GRESB is a fruitful beginning to HKGBC’s future conversation and engagement with the financial sector, introducing the value of green buildings in various aspects.

The Council and WorldGBC Asia Pacific Network are among the supporting organisations of the GRESB-APREA Green Real Estate Financing & Investing Seminar on 9 May, which was well-attended by over 130 participants including many HKGBC Members. The Seminar examined real estate opportunities in the context of green finance and investment strategies.

Over 30 representative from professional institutes, think
tanks, public bodies, as well as financial and construction
sectors attend the Roundtable.

The Roundtable co-organised by HKGBC and GRESB on 10 May focused on analysis of the market enablers, relevant frameworks and standards as well as government regulations and the impact to real estate sector, with the presence of professional institutes, think tanks, public bodies and representatives from financial and construction sectors. Speakers discussed the green finance instruments that are available, such as green loan and green mortgage, and how these emerging tools could fill the investment gap created by the opportunities from the climate actions and the Paris Agreement, as well as the development needs in China, while guests were engaged in a dynamic exchange of ideas.
 

Back to top

Live Green!
Nan Fung’s residential project The Visionary adopts urban
microclimate design strategies to promote ventilation and
alleviate urban heat island effect.

The Visionary, a new residential property in Tung Chung, achieved Final Platinum rating under BEAM Plus New Buildings. The development strives to be energy efficient by arranging the towers to reduce solar heat gain and using cool materials on the roof to alleviate urban heat island effect. It also adopts solar thermal hot water system to heat water for residents, which would contribute to 2.5% of the building energy consumption.

Existing residential buildings can contribute to a greener living place as well! Managed by Island South Property Management Limited, Bel-Air achieved Excellent grade under Management Aspect of BEAM Plus Existing Buildings V2.0 Selective Scheme. The property management team published a Green Living User Guide, where residents can make reference on green tips for their home decoration. The team also sets up a hotline and conducts satisfaction survey to communicate with residents on environmental matters of facility management on a regular basis.

Meanwhile, the headquarters of Tung Wah Group of Hospitals, Wong Fung Ling Memorial Building, has completed assessment for another aspect of Existing Buildings V2.0, and achieved Excellent Grade in Water Use. Most of the water taps in the building are replaced with higher efficiency taps which certified with Grade 1 (the most water-efficient) under Water Efficiency Labelling Scheme by Water Supplies Department. With another Excellent Grade achieved in Site Aspect, it is the first project in town scoring a double of top ratings under the Selective Scheme.

There are more residential and commercial projects with exemplary environmental performance. Find out more at BEAM Plus Online Exhibition!

Luxury residential development Bel-Air in Cyberport
becomes one of the latest BEAM Plus-certified with
efforts in green management.
Tung Wah Group of Hospitals’ Wong Fung Ling
Memorial Building is the first project achieving Excellent
grade in two aspects under BEAM Plus Existing
Buildings V2.0 Selective Scheme.

Back to top

IVE Students Visiting BEAM Plus Platinum Campus
Students from IVE have learnt a lot from the HSMC visit.
Ir Vincent Kong, Sustainability Manager of Sun Hung Kai Real
Estate Agency Limited shares the concept of green building
and the latest development.

A total of 26 students from Year 1 of Environmental Engineering of IVE (Tsing Yi) visited the Hang Seng Management College (HSMC) on 3 May. The aim of the tour is to provide the students real life examples on the design and operation of a BEAM Plus Platinum awarded green campus.

Before the tour, Ir Vincent Kong, Sustainability Manager of Sun Hung Kai Real Estate Agency Limited delivered a presentation on the latest green building development. The students then had the chance to behold the green features in different locations of HSMC. All of them are impressed with HSMC’s commitment in pursuing a sustainable campus for its occupants.

All the participating students have registered as HKGBC Student Member to show their interest in developing their future career in the green building industry.

Back to top

[END]

Loading...

GreenMAG Plus+ (2018年5月號)

分享 列印 字體正常 字體放大


綠色生活新典範


議會高規格午餐會 同業深入交流綠色金融發展
多角度探討綠色房地產金融發展潛力
住得更綠!
IVE學生參觀綠建環評鉑金級校園

綠色生活新典範

環保節能的綠色家居無論對住客、社區以至整個地球也有益處,更已成為建築界的大趨勢。華懋集團作為香港主要發展商之一,在建造與設計新項目時,首要原則是為住客創造健康環保的美好生活環境,並力求與周邊社區自然融合,相生相成。因此,新項目「賢文禮士」以締造環城綠蔭生活為目標,在用料、節能、節約用水、室內及室外環境質素上均表現卓越,更榮獲香港綠色建築議會所頒發的綠建環評新建建築1.1版最終金級,成為綠色生活新典範。

獲獎綠化設計

「賢文禮士」被約600萬呎綠意環抱,毗鄰近12公頃之九龍仔公園。為呼應項目環城綠蔭的地利,華懋集團以「Oasis Jewel」為設計靈感,打造綠洲中的瑰寶。項目綠化面積佔總項目地皮面積逾40%——在行人路旁、天台、空中花園、緩跑徑上廣種植物,屋苑部分外牆作垂直綠化設計,中央庭園也種植了各式植物,令整個項目內擁有多種花卉及植物品種,為住戶營造一個綠意盎然、優閑寧靜的居住環境,盡享花園城市生活空間。另外,為配合周遭的低密度建築,「賢文禮士」只樓高10層,讓住客盡覽獅子山優美景色之餘,也不會破壞周邊建築物的視野。

節能表現卓越

綠色建築以講求節能環保為首要條件,「賢文禮士」在這方面表現出色。天台總面積中約89%採用能降溫的物料來建造,有效減少城市熱島效應。在建築的座向與設計上,亦刻意大量引入自然光線及自然通風,長遠可減少能源消耗,對附近社區也有益處。為減低來自街上交通的噪音,項目用上了創新的窗戶技術,既不影響採光,又促進空氣流通。高效能隔熱玻璃及特別設計的外牆物料能為室內降溫,加上採用高效率節能空調系統,進一步降低電力消耗。就整體成效來說,停車場的電力消耗平均降低了超過57%;而升降機所節省的能源也較《建築物能源效益條例》所要求的超出10%。在節約用水方面,項目採用環保慳水的衛廁設施,可減少年均污水排放量達46%,節水量上升逾29%。另外,大廈外牆的光源也經特別設計,避免對鄰近社區造成光害。

環保用料愛護地球

為了愛護地球,「賢文禮士」堅持選用不會損害大自然的環保物料,減低所含的揮發性有機化合物,更採用環保雪種,避免污染空氣,並達到卓越級室內空氣質素檢定標準。「賢文禮士」也採用了嶄新的孖水缸系統,當水缸進行清洗期間也不用中斷供水,食水質素更有保證,而污水排放系統也經過悉心設計,減少相關污染。

如欲更深入了解「賢文禮士」的卓越環保表現,歡迎瀏覽綠建環評網上展覽的項目專頁

 

 

返回頁頂

議會高規格午餐會 同業深入交流綠色金融發展
本港主要發展商及財金機構應邀出席午餐會,與財經事務及庫務局副局長陳浩濂(前排左六)共商綠色金融發展。

從去年的《施政報告》及今年公布的《財政預算案》中,已漸見港府推動綠色金融在港發展的針對性策略。不過,市場力量亦是重要一環,其中綠色金融工具所牽涉的項目均需有助於節能減排及可持續發展,綠色建築可望因此更受金融業界重視。

陳浩濂致辭時介紹政府推動綠色金融的多項措施,一展當局推動
香港成為區域綠色金融中心的決心。

有見及此,議會乘與國際知名的「全球房地產可持續性標準」(GRESB)合作之機,於5月11日邀請本港主要發展商及財金機構高層,與財經事務及庫務局副局長陳浩濂一同出席高規格午餐會,共商綠色金融發展。

陳浩濂在致辭時強調政府推動綠色金融的多項措施,包括即將在本財政年度發行首批政府綠色債券,又會資助合資格的綠色債券發行機構申請香港品質保證局推出的「綠色金融認證計劃」。他歡迎業內各界更深入討論綠色金融發展,共同推動香港為區域綠色金融中心。及後,GRESB的歐洲、中東及非洲區域主管Josien Piek就分享了國際綠色房地產金融的最新發展,當中提到市場對「環境、社會及管治」(ESG)的透明度要求提升,項目的正面影響對投資及發行雙方都日益重要。如發展商希望籌集綠色資金,就應更着重業務中的ESG表現,令財務及可持續發展數據可相互結合,締造更佳優勢。

三間曾於本港發行綠色債券的機構,包括太古地產、領展及港鐵亦應邀於席上與同業分享經驗。各企業都不約而同指出綠色金融頗受歐洲投資者歡迎,同時他們均於發行時承諾將相關資金投放於旗下的綠建環評項目之中,可見獲獨立認證的綠色建築可滿足發行商及投資者對項目的環保要求。

議會衷心期望是次午餐會可令包括地產商財務管理階層在內等一眾地產及金融業人士更了解綠色建築及同業在綠色金融方面的發展,從而加速市場轉化,合力建設可持續的建築環境。

午餐會促進建築業界與金融界的交流,共同關注綠色建築的發展及價值所在。

返回頁頂

多角度探討綠色房地產金融發展潛力
(左起)團結香港基金公共政策部主管黃元山、世界銀行綠色建築融資及諮詢業務中國和蒙古區總負責人胡炳熙,以及GRESB歐洲、中東及非洲區域主管Josien Piek與台下嘉賓探討綠色房地產金融發展的機遇。

「綠色房地產金融活動系列」是議會首度與金融界別機構合作舉辦的活動。議會為實踐市場轉化,近年積極與建築業界以外的界別尋求合作機會。是次與GRESB的合作正為與金融業界的溝通及合作打下良好基礎,並希望令金融界了解綠色建築在各方面的價值。

逾30位專業團體、智庫、公營機構、金融業及建築業的代表應邀
出席圓桌討論。

其中,5月9日由GRESB及APREA合辦的「綠色房地產融資及投資研討會」獲議會及世界綠色建築委員會亞太網絡全力支持,有逾130人出席。研討會對綠色金融發展下房地產市場的機會以及相關的投資策略作分析。

翌日議會則與GRESB合辦一場圓桌討論,邀請了專業團體、智庫、公營機構、金融業及建築業的代表出席,深入探討推動綠色金融市場發展的關鍵條件、相關框架及標準、官方政策等,以及對房地產業界的影響。講者提及綠色借貸、綠色按揭等市場現有的綠色金融工具,如何在《巴黎協議》生效後各國應對氣候變化的行動及中國持續的發展需求之中尋找相關投資機會,並與席上嘉賓暢談意見。

 

返回頁頂

住得更綠!
南豐集團旗下住宅項目昇薈有多項與都市微氣候相關的設計,
增強通風之餘又可紓緩熱島效應。

位於東涌的新住宅項目昇薈獲得綠建環評新建建築最終鉑金級認證。項目透過樓宇座向設計和布局,住宅可減少吸熱,從而減少能源消耗;又在大樓頂部鋪上降溫物料,紓緩熱島效應。項目亦安裝了太陽能熱水系統,為住客提供熱水,使可再生能源佔全屋苑的耗能約2.5%。

現有的住宅大廈都可將空間變得更綠!由南盈物業管理有限公司管理的貝沙灣獲得綠建環評既有建築2.0版自選評估計劃中「營運管理」範疇的卓越評級。物業管理團隊編寫了一份綠色生活指引,提供綠色裝修小貼士,讓住客在家居裝修時可作參考。另外,物管團隊亦設立了熱線,又進行滿意度調查,在屋苑的環保管理事宜上與住客保持聯繫。

另外,東華三院的行政總部黃鳳翎紀念大樓最近完成了既有建築2.0版的另一自選範疇——「用水」的評估,並同獲卓越評級。總部換上了更高用水效益的水龍頭,且獲得水務署用水效益標籤計劃第1級別標籤,即最節省用水。大樓早前已獲得「場地範疇」的卓越評級,是首個在自選評估計劃中兩個範疇均取得最高評級的項目。

即上綠建環評網上展覽,查看更多於環保方面表現傑出的住宅和商業項目!

數碼港著名屋苑貝沙灣由營運管理範疇入手,加入綠建環
評認證綠色建築行列。
東華三院黃鳳翎紀念大樓是首個在綠建環評既有建築2.0版
自選評估計劃中,於兩個範疇均取得卓越評級的項目。

返回頁頂

IVE學生參觀綠建環評鉑金級校園
香港專業教育學院(IVE)同學參觀恒生管理學院,獲益良多。
新鴻基地產代理有限公司可持續發展經理江智遠工程師向同學
講解綠色建築的概念及最新發展。

一行26位來自香港專業教育學院(IVE)青衣分校環境工程高級文憑一年級的同學於5月3日參觀恒生管理學院(恒管),實地體驗一個綠建環評鉑金級校園的設計及營運。

參觀前,新鴻基地產代理有限公司可持續發展經理江智遠工程師先為同學介紹綠色建築的最新發展。及後同學們有機會一睹恒管內各個綠色建築特色。對於恒管致力為學院的師生及員工締造綠色校園的決心,同學們均留下深刻印象。

所有參加的同學均已登記成為議會的學生會員,並對將來投身綠色建築行業大感興趣。

 

返回頁頂

[完]