GreenMAG Plus+ (Feb 2018)

Share Print smaller bigger


Vote for Your Favourite BEAM Plus Slogan
Top-rated BEAM Plus Projects Creating a Sustainable Community for All
Act Now to Maintain Your BEAM Practitioner Qualification
Start Green Procurement and Embrace Healthy Living with HK G-PASS
ACT-Shop Active Training: Comprehensive Guidance on Retro-commissioning
Teams Gear Up for Smart City Project Programme

Vote for Your Favourite BEAM Plus Slogan

The submission period of the BEAM Plus Slogan Competition was ended last month with an overwhelming response of over 2,100 entries. Our judging panel, consists of Secretary for the Environment Mr Wong Kam-sing, Chairman of the Environmental Campaign Committee Mr Lam Chiu-ying, renowned architect and urban planner Prof. Bernard V. Lim, former news anchor Mr Ng Ka-him, and Chairman of the HKGBC Mr Cheung Hau-wai, has already picked 12 winning entries. The “Best Slogan Award” winners of both Student Category and Public Category could take home a cash prize of HK$10,000, while five more merit awards have been selected from each category as well.

You will have a chance to get a HKGBC
travel kit with a creative supporting reason
for your choice of BEAM Plus slogan.

It’s time for you to join us and pick your favourite slogan from the Best-12! The winner of this “Online Most Popular Award” could take home an extra HK$3,000, while you may get a HKGBC travel kit with a good supporting reason. The winning entries of “Best Slogan Award” and “Online Most Popular Award” will have a chance to be adopted in our Council’s future promotional materials. All the awards will be announced in March.

Have your say on your choice of slogan now (Chinese only) by 7 March and help BEAM Plus to achieve a more widespread recognition among the public!

 

Back to Top

Top-rated BEAM Plus Projects Creating a Sustainable Community for All
Goldin Financial Global Centre has
achieved Platinum rating in its Final
Assessment, a jump from its previous
Provisional Gold rating.

The positive impact of green building does not only rely on the carbon reduction from energy saving – the outstanding performance in many other aspects is also vital in providing a healthy and pleasant environment for its own occupants as well as benefiting the surrounding community and the planet. 

Take the latest two projects achieving Final Platinum in BEAM Plus New Buildings as example, Goldin Financial Global Centre in Kowloon Bay has adopted rainwater harvesting and installed water saving devices for water conservation, while the residential project Homantin Hillside recycled 60% of the demolition waste.  Both projects have taken considerable effort to ensure good air ventilation in the surrounding areas and mitigate the urban heat island effect.  By having extensive greenery over the site, they have both created a pleasant outdoor environment for pedestrians and the community, which also helps bolster the urban biodiversity. As Hong Kong is getting hotter in summer time, especially in the city core, such urban greenery plays an increasingly critical role in cooling the urban core, assisting stormwater management and promoting positive health effects for all.

Urban greenery brings additional social benefits too. The headquarters of Tung Wah Group of Hospitals, Wong Fung Ling Memorial Building, has recently achieved Excellent grade under Site Aspects of BEAM Plus Existing Buildings V2.0 Selective Scheme. There is an organic farming programme available for staff to join, which would bring them together and promote sustainable and healthy lifestyle.

 

 

After achieving Excellent grade under
Management aspect, EcoPark now
contributes to the local environment
protection through its design, management
as well as daily business operation.

As Hong Kong is facing an imminent waste crisis, the whole community needs to take action to reuse, reduce and recycle waste. The EcoPark in Tuen Mun is the first designated facility in Hong Kong for recycling industry.  In addition to tackling waste, the EcoPark is the latest project achieving Excellent grade under Management aspect of BEAM Plus Existing Buildings, demonstrating its commitment in green management practices, including appropriate plans and procedures for building maintenance as well as green cleaning. Such implementation can help ensuring the building is being operated in a sustainable manner.

To find out more Platinum and Excellent projects, please check out BEAM Plus Online Exhibition.

 

 

Tung Wah Group of Hospitals’ Wong Fung Ling
Memorial Building is the first building of local charity
groups to achieve the highest rating under BEAM
Plus Existing Buildings V2.0.
The 60% recycling rate for demolition waste of
Homantin Hillside is an outstanding achievement in
waste reduction.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to top

Act Now to Maintain Your BEAM Practitioner Qualification

With the new CPD policy came into effect on 1 January 2018, practitioners with BEAM Professional (BEAM Pro) or BEAM Affiliate qualification are required to settle the Annual Qualification Renewal Fee and fulfil CPD hour requirements every year.

BEAM Pro and BEAM Affiliate can follow the steps below to login their Individual Accounts for fee payment and CPD record submission:

Settle the
Annual Qualification Renewal Fee

on or before 31 March 2018
Submit CPD records
to fulfil annual requirements

on or before 31 December 2018

1. Go to https://practitioner.hkgbc.org.hk/

2. Press ”Individual Account Login” at the top right corner

3. Login to the Individual Account

  • Login ID: BEAM Pro / BEAM Affiliate number (If you forget the password, you can press “Forget password” to reset via your email.)

4. Go to “Payment” tab

5. Check the box to agree to comply with the Rules of Conduct

6. Pay online with your credit cards

7. Get the receipt at “Download Area”

4. Go to “CPD” tab

5. Add your CPD hours

6. Check the CPD hour Balance. When the balance reaches zero (0), you know you have fulfilled the CPD requirement of the year.

 

Should there be any enquiry, you are welcome to contact HKGBC Secretariat for assistance.

 

Back to Top

Start Green Procurement and Embrace Healthy Living with HK G-PASS

As public and private organisations are pushing for more and more existing buildings to go green, green procurement has become a vital part among a series of green management practices. The Government’s Hong Kong's Climate Action Plan 2030+ published last year has also promoted the use of low carbon construction materials and encouraged the procurement of green products that would help to save energy under the voluntary 4T (Target, Timeline, Transparency, and Together) framework. The Council’s HKGBC Green Product Accreditation and Standards (HK G-PASS) is also cited in the Government’s blueprint as a scheme to certify environmentally-friendly building materials, products and building services components.

HK G-PASS assesses the environmental performance of a total of 25 product categories through a life cycle consideration, providing a comprehensive assessment with the score attained become a credible indicator of green building product. Apart from some general requirements such as the materials specification, carbon emission and resource consumption, human toxicity potential and ecosystem impact are also among the evaluation criteria. For example, points are allocated in the Paint & Coating category in accordance to ISO and European Commission high standards for the level of volatile organic compounds and environmentally hazardous substances. This is to ensure the certified products under HK G-PASS are truly sustainable and could reduce the impact on the environment and surroundings.

 

A considerable increase in the number of HK G-PASS applications has been recorded since its launch in 2015, particularly in the categories of Paint & Coating, Adhesive & Sealant and Chiller, showing a strong demand of such green products in the market, while there are still a number of applications being assessed.

Visit the HK G-PASS website now for the newly labelled green building products!

 

Back to Top

ACT-Shop Active Training: Comprehensive Guidance on Retro-commissioning

HKGBC Executive Director Ir Cary Chan Wing-hong
shares his experience on knowledge-based energy
management to Active Training participants.

To encourage the implementation of knowledge-based energy management and retro-commissioning practices in the building industry, the Council has launched the ACT-Shop programme in 2016. Apart from assisting participating organisations to carry out retro-commissioning in their own properties, the programme also focuses on building up practitioners’ in-house competence and inducing behavioural change with regular seminars and talks on related topics.

Recently, the Council organises an “Active Training” workshop on retro-commissioning for HVAC System in commercial buildings with overwhelming response from both public and private sectors. This three-module Active Training workshop guides the participants though the general concept of retro-commissioning procedures from planning the entire exercise to implementation of energy saving opportunities (ESOs) with case sharing on notable projects. By participating in ACT-Shop and the Active Training, industry practitioners could identify improvement potentials and ways for implementing the ESOs, and adopt data analysis for energy saving decision-making.

The first two modules of the workshop were held on 12 and 26 February respectively, and the last one will take place on 9 March.

 

Back to Top

Teams Gear Up for Smart City Project Programme
Participants learn more about the implementation of latest green building technology after visiting the “Platinum Campus” of Hang Seng Management College.

 

Dr Benny Chow Ka-ming, HKGBC Director cum
Chairman of Industry Standards and Practices
Committee shares the latest key design features
of a green and smart school.

About 50 teachers and students joined a talk presented by Dr Benny Chow Ka-ming, HKGBC Director cum Chairman of Industry Standards and Practices Committee, on the topic “The Latest International Perspectives on the Key Design Features of Green/Smart School and its Positive Impact on Students’ Learning Environment” on 5 February. After the talk, the participants visited a number of BEAM Plus Platinum-rated building at the Hang Seng Management College (HSMC). With the first-hand experience on how the latest green building technology is implemented in the campus, the participants were also impressed by the commitment and dedication of HSMC towards campus sustainability.

This event was designated to the participants of the Smart City Project Programme 2017/18 organised by the Education Bureau, and the Council is one of the Supporting Organisations. The programme aims at helping students to integrate and apply their acquired knowledge from the school curriculum and different workshops by suggesting innovative ways to realise smart city ideas in the development of their home, school, community and city environment. Teams will prepare “Smart City” projects for an exhibition.

 

Back to top

[END]

 

Loading...

GreenMAG Plus+ (2018年2月號)

分享 列印 字體正常 字體放大


投選心水綠建環評標語 創新口號你有SAY
綠建環評頂級項目 建構可持續社區
立即行動 維持綠建環評從業人士專業資格
綠材環評:健康生活由環保採購做起
ACT-Shop計劃培訓:重新校驗全攻略
智慧城市專題研習計劃:認識智慧城市與綠色建築

投選心水綠建環評標語 創新口號你有SAY

議會為推廣綠建環評而舉辦的「綠『識』建築 ——綠建環評 BEAM Plus 標語創作比賽」在上月截止報名,由環境局局長黃錦星、環境運動委員會主席林超英、資深建築師及城市設計師林雲峯教授、前主播伍家謙,以及議會主席張孝威組成的「星級評審團」已從芸芸2,100多份參賽作品中挑選出12條優秀標語。學生組及公開組的「最佳綠建Build語奬」分別可獲得現金獎10,000元;各組另設五名入圍獎項,均可獲現金獎2,000元。

公眾投選心水綠建環評標語時寫下支持原因,
有機會贏得議會精美旅行用品套裝。

同時,我們亦誠邀大家參與「網上人氣大獎」公眾投票活動,得獎者將獲得現金獎3,000元。在上述的12條標語中投下你寶貴的一票,並列出投選的原因,即有機會贏得議會精美旅行用品套裝。所有獎項將於3月上旬公布,而「最佳綠建Build語奬」及「網上人氣大獎」之得獎作品更有機會優先用於議會日後之宣傳品及廣告上。

請於3月7日前登入投票專頁選出你最愛的標語,合力令綠建環評更深入民心!

返回頁頂

綠建環評頂級項目 建構可持續社區
高銀金融國際中心在最終評估後,由暫
定金級躍升至最終鉑金級。

除了節能減排外,綠色建築更可藉其他範疇的優秀表現為用戶締造更健康和舒適的環境,並對周邊社區以至地球帶來裨益。

就以兩個最近獲得綠建環評新建建築最終鉑金級認證的項目為例:位於九龍灣的高銀金融國際中心採用了雨水回收和節水設施,以保護水資源;而另一住宅項目何文田山畔就回收了六成建築廢料。兩個項目都着力確保周邊地區有良好的通風,同時緩減都市熱島效應。另外,大量綠化可為行人和社區建構舒適的室外環境,也可增加城市的生物多樣性。隨着本港夏天愈來愈熱,當中以核心地帶更為嚴重,因此綠化對都市環境降溫越見重要,不但有助防洪管理,同時亦令市民更加健康。

都市綠化也能為社會帶來其他益處,例如東華三院的行政總部黃鳳翎紀念大樓最近就獲得綠建環評既有建築2.0版自選評估計劃中「場地範疇」的卓越評級,當中的綠化天台可讓同事進行有機耕種,凝聚同事之餘,也可推廣可持續的健康生活。

環保園在取得「營運管理」範疇的卓越評級
後,無論軟件、硬件以至日常業務營運上,都
對本港環保發展貢獻良多。

另一方面,香港的廢物處理問題迫在眉睫,有賴全城行動做好回收、重用和減廢工作,舒緩危機。位於屯門的環保園是香港首個為回收業而設的回收場地,最近也獲得綠建環評既有建築「營運管理」範疇的卓越評級。營運團隊致力推行綠色管理措施,包括制定建築物維修的計劃和既定程序、綠色清潔等,都有助確保建築物以可持續的方式營運。

歡迎瀏覽綠建環評網上展覽,了解其他鉑金級和卓越評級的項目。

東華三院黃鳳翎紀念大樓是首座取得綠建環評既有建築
2.0版最高評級的慈善團體建築。
住宅項目何文田山畔拆卸原有建築後回收了達六成建築
廢料,在減廢方面成果卓著。

返回頁頂

立即行動 維持綠建環評從業人士專業資格

持續專業進修(CPD)新政策已於今年1月1日起生效,綠建專才(BEAM Pro)及綠建通才(BEAM Affiliate)現須每年繳交專業資格費及符合相關持續專業進修時數要求,方可維持其綠建環評從業人士專業資格。

綠建專才和綠建通才可按下列步驟登入個人戶口,繳交費用和提交持續專業進修紀錄︰

2018年3月31日或之前

繳交年度專業資格費

2018年12月31日或之前

提交符合持續專業進修要求的時數紀錄

1. 前往 https://practitioner.hkgbc.org.hk/

2. 按右上角鍵「Individual Account Login」

3. 登入個人戶口

  • 登入帳號:綠建專才/綠建通才編號(如忘記密碼,可於「Forget Password」經電郵重置密碼。)

4. 到「Payment」版面

5. 剔選同意遵守「專業操守規則」

6. 以信用咭進行網上繳費

7. 於「Download Area」取回收據

4. 到「CPD」版面

5. 加入你的持續專業進修時數

6. 留意你的持續專業進修時數結餘 (CPD hour balance)。如顯示為零 (0),即代表已達該年要求。

如對持續專業進修新政策的詳情有任何疑問,歡迎聯絡議會秘書處。

返回頁頂

綠材環評:健康生活由環保採購做起

近年公私營機構均着手推動既有建築變綠,環保採購亦成為綠色管理的重要一環。去年政府公布的《香港氣候行動藍圖2030+》中,建築界自願與政府合作的「4T」框架——訂立目標(Target)、制定時間表(Timeline)、開放透明(Transparency)及共同參與(Together)——亦鼓勵業界採購有助節能的環保產品。而在推動使用低碳建築材料上,更提到議會建立的「綠材環評」(HK G-PASS),為綠色建築材料、產品和建築服務的組件提供認證。

綠材環評針對25種產品的整個生命週期作全面評估,並根據其環保表現評級,而所得的分數亦可作為選擇綠色建材的指標。除一般要求如用料、碳排放、資源消耗等範疇外,綠材環評亦關注相關產品對人體健康及生態環境的影響,如「油漆和塗料」均有按ISO及歐盟的高標準為揮發性有機化合物及環境有害物質水平評分,希望獲評級的建材可真正減輕對環境的影響,推動可持續發展。

認證計劃自2015年推出以來,申請數目穩步增長,其中「油漆和塗料」、「膠粘劑及填縫膠」和「冷水機組」三種產品最受歡迎,可見市場對這些環保材料需求顯著;另有不少申請仍在審核當中。

請即瀏覽綠材環評網站,查看最新獲認證的綠色建材產品!

返回頁頂

ACT-Shop計劃培訓:重新校驗全攻略

議會執行董事陳永康在培訓工作坊上暢談實踐知識為
本能源管理措施的心得。

議會於2016年推出「ACT-Shop」計劃,希望業界更重視推行以知識為本的能源管理及重新校驗措施。計劃除協助參與機構為旗下的物業進行重新校驗外,更着重為業界從業員提升公司內部能力,改善作業模式,因此不時舉辦相關的研討會及講座。

議會近日就針對商業大廈空調系統的重新校驗舉行培訓工作坊,吸引公私營業界不少從業員參加。培訓工作坊分為三部分,參加者可由建立事前計劃到落實種種能源節約機會(ESO),循序漸進地全盤了解實行重新校驗的各個步驟,又會研究不同的成功個案,相信有助業界尋找改善能源效益的潛力及能源節約的機會,並活用數據分析作節能決策。

培訓工作坊首兩節已分別於2月12日及26日舉行,最後一節則將於3月9日舉行。

返回頁頂

智慧城市專題研習計劃:認識智慧城市與綠色建築
遊畢恒生管理學院的「鉑金級校園」後,眾人對綠色建築技術的實際應用有更深認識。

議會董事兼業界標準及作業委員會主席周家明博士為
參與師生講解最新綠色智慧校園設計元素。

身兼議會董事及業界標準及作業委員會主席周家明博士於2月5日為約50名老師及學生演講,從國際視野探討最新綠色智慧校園設計元素,並了解其對學生學習環境的正面影響。及後,一眾師生參觀恒生管理學院(恆管)校園內多座獲得綠建環評鉑金級的建築,除了認識嶄新綠色建築技術於校園的實際應用外,亦對恆管追求校園可持續發展的承諾及決心留下深刻印象。

此活動是特別為教育局舉辦的「智慧城市專題研習計劃 2017/18」參加者而設,議會亦為活動的支持機構之一。此計劃的目的為協助學生綜合跟應用學校課程及計劃工作坊中所學到的知識,並建議於家居、校園、社區及城市環境實踐智慧城市的創新方法。參與隊伍其後會進行有關「智慧城市」的專題研習以供展覽之用。

返回頁頂

[完]