GreenMAG Plus+ (Nov 2017)

Share Print smaller bigger


Time to Celebrate the Anniversary and Green Buildings’ Infinite Possibility
BEAM Plus on Screen: Reaching more Audience
Say BEAM Plus your Way!
Let's Get Ready for Municipal Solid Waste Charging
Hong Kong Green Building Week Bags Another Award
More Flexible New CPD Policy for BEAM Practitioners
Green Management Practices Key to Green Existing Buildings
Sharing WSBE17 Hong Kong's Success in Paris
Eco Expo Asia: Innovative Solutions for Greener Cities
It’s a Networking November!
An Autumn Visit to a Green Campus

Time to Celebrate the Anniversary and Green Buildings’ Infinite Possibility
Sr Bay Wong, Chairman of the HKGBC (eight left) and all other guests toast for the Council’s 8th Anniversary.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It has been eight years since our establishment in 2009. A cocktail reception was held on 20 November to celebrate our anniversary and convey our heartfelt appreciation to friends. This year, we have chosen the symbol of infinity as the theme of celebration, not only because it resembles the shape of the digit “8”, but also because of its meaning - the HKGBC strives to explore the infinite possibility of what our buildings can do to achieve our ambitious goal of saving the planet. Asia Society Hong Kong Center is also a perfect place for the occasion as it revitalises a group of historical British military buildings and therefore an exceptional showcase of building sustainability.

In his welcoming speech, Sr Wong Bay, Chairman of the HKGBC, expressed his gratitude to our four Founding Members, the Government and the industry for their strong support that enables humble achievement in various fronts, including the success of The World Sustainable Built Environment Conference 2017 Hong Kong, as well as a wider adoption of the four BEAM Plus assessment tools by the industry.

Meanwhile, Mr Liu Chun-san, Under Secretary for Development and Guest-of-honour of the occasion, recognised the Council’s remarkable contributions to green building movement in Hong Kong and the world in the previous eight years, and expressed his wish for the Council’s future success in pursuing sustainable development for the benefits of the city and our Earth. Mr Ronnie Chan, Chairman of Asia Society Hong Kong Center, also joined the celebration and gave an insightful sharing.

Mr Liu Chun-san, Under Secretary for
Development, recognises the Council’s
remarkable contributions to green building
movement in these years.
Mr Ronnie Chan, Chairman of the Asia
Society Hong Kong Center, join the cocktail
reception and showed his support for
the Council and sustainable development.
Friends of the Council enjoy a joyous night at the anniversary cocktail reception.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to Top

BEAM Plus on Screen: Reaching more Audience

BEAM Plus is the independent assessment tool for building sustainability performance. It provides the general public with a single performance label that demonstrates the overall quality of the building. Yet, how can the public understand the tool with ease? Recently, the Council produced a short animation, during which GB Buddy, together with narration by Mr Jonny Perks, will guide you through the BEAM Plus family and achievement of BEAM Plus projects to the sustainable built environment in Hong Kong.

Moreover, five top-notch BEAM Plus Platinum projects in town were featured in HKGBC-sponsored segments for five consecutive weekends at Brickspert (磚。家), a programme runs on the free local television channel ViuTV. The programme guided our audience through projects, namely Wah Ha Estate, Energizing Kowloon East Office, Construction Industry Council ZCB,  Hang Seng Management College Jockey Club Residential Colleges and Kai Tak Fire Station. Respective project team members also shared some interesting stories behind and special green features during the segment. You may always watch the re-run through ViuTV app, at website viu.tv or HKGBC's YouTube Channel.

Besides, you can also find out various BEAM Plus projects at the BEAM Plus Online Exhibition! Visit http://greenbuilding.hkgbc.org.hk/ and check them out now!

The HKGBC-sponsored segment at Brickspert has showcased BEAM Plus Platinum projects such as ZCB,
and invited project teams to share behind-the-scene stories. (Screen captures of Brickspert)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to top

Say BEAM Plus your Way!

BEAM Plus is Hong Kong’s leading initiative to offer independent assessments of building sustainability performance, covering new and existing buildings, master planning and interior retrofit. Launched in 2010, there are more than 1,000 registered BEAM Plus projects, signifies the wide reception by the industry. To further arouse the community’s awareness towards BEAM Plus and green buildings’ benefits to the environment, as well as health and well-being of citizens, the Council is launching a city-wide competition to invite creative entries for promotion.

Participants can submit a slogan in Chinese within 20 characters by 23 January 2018. The winners of both Student Category and Public Category could take home a cash prize of HK$10,000, while five more merit awards would be selected from each category as well. Our judging panel includes Secretary for the Environment Mr Wong Kam-sing, Chairman of the Environmental Campaign Committee Mr Lam Chiu-ying, renowned architect and urban planner Prof. Bernard V. Lim, and former news anchor Mr Ng Ka-him, who has been actively promoting green building concept recently, together with Chairman of the HKGBC.

It’s time for your creativity to shine and send us your catchy BEAM Plus slogan now! We also welcome different parties to be Supporting Organisations of the competition to spread the words. For more details of the competition, please visit the event page.

 

Back to Top

Let's Get Ready for Municipal Solid Waste Charging

Municipal Solid Waste (MSW) charging could be implemented by the end of 2019 at the earliest, and the Government has just announced the modified implementation arrangements. With a massive amount of waste produced during daily operation, it is important for shopping malls and their tenants to get ready for the new initiative as early as possible. Therefore, an event will be organised on 4 December to enhance the understanding of the retail industry on the initiative and to facilitate sharing on how they can prepare for it.

Co-organised by the HKGBC and the Environmental Protection Department, the event has invited Mr Wong Kam-sing, Secretary for the Environment, to provide an update of the latest development of the MSW Charging Scheme. Speakers from the Hong Kong Productivity Council and the World Green Organisation will share insights from MSW Charging trial schemes as well. Relevant experience and challenges in getting ready for MSW charging and waste reduction will also be presented by industry players.

Register the seminar for free now. For further details, please visit the event page.

Back to Top

Hong Kong Green Building Week Bags Another Award

Ir Cary Chan Wing-hong, Executive Director
of the HKGBC (third right), joined by
representatives of both Organisers of Hong
Kong Green Building Week and the
campaign agency Betake Marketing,
receives the recognition on stage.

Earlier, the Hong Kong Green Building Week (HKGBW), co-organised by the Construction Industry Council (CIC) and the Hong Kong Green Building Council (HKGBC), garnered Four PR Awards 2017. The campaign has just received further recognition at the Marketing Excellence Awards 2017 organised by Marketing Magazine, taking home a Silver Award in the category of Excellence in Marketing – NGO. The campaign is also selected as a finalist in the category of Excellence in Marketing – Corporate Social Responsibility.

The Organisers deeply believe that outstanding marketing strategy is essential to reaping city-wide support for local green building movement. Therefore, the previous two editions of the HKGBW, with the collaboration of the campaign agency Betake Marketing, saw the introduction of a number of new marketing initiatives such as engaging popular YouTubers for TV commercial. The HKGBW is looking forward to develop an even better outreach in future editions.

Back to Top

More Flexible New CPD Policy for BEAM Practitioners
 

To enhance the flexibility of Continuous Professional Development requirement for BEAM Practitioners (BEAM Professional and BEAM Affiliate), the Council is going to revise the CPD policy and qualification maintenance requirements, effective from 1 January 2018 (Monday).

The two major changes include the combination of Mandatory and General CPD hour and the introduction of the annual qualification renewal fee. Feedback collected from the stakeholder engagement exercise conducted in July has been incorporated into the new policy. A series of information sessions concerning the new CPD policy have been conducted recently as well.

For details of new CPD policy, please click here for more details.

Back to top

Green Management Practices Key to Green Existing Buildings
HKGBC Chairman Sr Wong Bay (first left) and Executive Director Ir Cary Chan presents the certificate of
BEAM Plus EB V2.0 Final Platinum rating to International Commerce Centre.
Pacific Place of Swire Properties achieved
Final Platinum rating under BEAM Plus EB
V2.0, offering a greener environment to
shoppers.

Greening existing buildings is gaining momentum in Hong Kong!  With the launch of the upgraded version of BEAM Plus Existing Buildings (EB) V2.0 assessment last year, the first batch of projects has just completed the assessments with top ratings.

International Commerce Centre (excluding the hotel portion) is one of the projects that has achieved Final Platinum rating under BEAM Plus EB V2.0. With the aid of advanced technology, the building management system collects real-time operational data of building facilities, enabling the property management team to analyse the trend of energy use and implement energy saving practices more effectively. As a result, the overall energy consumption has been decreasing over the last five years. The project is now the tallest certified green building in Hong Kong.
 

The Hospital Authority Building is the first
project achieved Excellent grade under
BEAM Plus EB V2.0 Selective Scheme.

Pacific Place and Lincoln House are the two other projects achieving Final Platinum rating. With a proactive management approach adopted, together with the ongoing commission and benchmarking, energy efficiency is enhanced while the usage of electricity has been reduced.  In particular, the property management team of Lincoln House upholds green management practices, including green cleaning, green procurement, as well as waste recycling plan.

To encourage wider participation, BEAM Plus EB V2.0 offered the Selective Scheme as an alternative route of assessment, of which applicants can match the practical conditions and needs of their buildings and undergo assessment on individual aspects. The Hospital Authority Building achieved Excellent, the highest grade available, in Energy Aspect. By adopting a series of energy efficient measures, including a new chiller, CO2 sensors and LED lighting, the building energy performance is greatly enhanced.

Jockey Club Environmental Building,
the headquarters of the Business
Environment Council, has achieved Final
Platinum rating under BEAM Plus EB V1.2.

Our Founding Member, Business Environment Council, becomes a role model for the industry. By turning the headquarters, Jockey Club Environmental Building, into a green existing building, it achieves Final Platinum rating under BEAM Plus EB V1.2. By upgrading its equipment, including energy-efficient chiller and LED panels, not only the electricity consumption of the building could be reduced, maintenance cost could also be saved.

 

 

 

 

Back to top

Sharing WSBE17 Hong Kong's Success in Paris
Three representatives from the WSBE17 Hong Kong Organisers share the experience of organising
the conference in Paris.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

With the successful completion of the World Sustainable Built Environment Conference 2017 Hong Kong (WSBE17 Hong Kong), the Hong Kong Team, comprising Dr Benny Chow Ka-ming, Vice Chairman of the Scientific Committee; Ms Miranda Yeap, representative of the CIC Secretariat and Ms Heidi Hui, representative of the HKGBC Secretariat joined the final review meeting of the SBE16/17 Conferences held in Paris on 11-12 October 2017.

At the meeting, the Hong Kong Team shared detailed analysis and experience on the organisation of the whole conference over the past 3 years, from scientific content, to attendance and budget, as well as marketing and promotions, etc., providing a lot of input and ideas on the next cycle. We believe that the momentum of the conference is going to be continued by the upcoming SBE19/20 series with the world conference being held in Gothenburg in June 2020.

 

Back to Top

Eco Expo Asia: Innovative Solutions for Greener Cities
Mr Wong Kam-sing, Secretary for the Environment (fifth left, front row), is joined by Dr Benny Chow, Director
of the HKGBC, and other guests to kick-start the expo at the Opening Ceremony.
The HKGBC team introduces the
HK G-PASS, a certification system for a
range of eco-friendly construction
materials, at the official booth.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jointly organised by the Hong Kong Trade Development Council and Messe Frankfurt (HK) Ltd, and co-organised by the Environment Bureau, the 12th edition of the Eco Expo Asia took place during 26-29 October, featuring nearly 340 exhibitors and attracted more than 14,000 buyers. In particular, a new Startup zone was set up and a Startup Forum was organised to help green start-ups explore more business opportunities, bringing exciting new elements to the expo.

The Council has again become one of the Supporting Organisations of the expo, with a booth showcasing the development of green buildings and BEAM Plus assessment tool, as well as the HK G-PASS, a certification system for a range of eco-friendly construction materials.

 

Ir Cary Chan, Executive Director of the
HKGBC (third right), and Director Dr
Benny Chow (second right) attend the
Eco Asia Conference and discuss the
latest trend of the industry development
with local and overseas experts.

Another expo highlight was the Eco Asia Conference, where about 50 government officials and industry experts from ten countries and regions shared their insights on hot industry topics. Ir Cary Chan Wing-hong, Executive Director of the HKGBC; and Dr Benny Chow Ka-ming, Director of the HKGBC, attended the Green Building session of the conference co-organised by the HKGBC and the Business Environment Council. Together with local and overseas experts, they have discussed the latest trend of the industry development at the occasion.

 

 

 

 

 

Back to Top

It’s a Networking November!

November is a busy month to the Council with four networking gatherings in a row on 1, 6, 9 and 10 November respectively. Suggestions on HKGBC member benefits and other collaboration opportunities were collected from Patron Members, NGOs and green groups, as well as key partners of the Hong Kong Green Shop Alliance.

We believe collaboration is the key for the coming year and comments received in these gatherings are valuable for us to plan ahead further engagement with different parties for a joint effort in green building promotion.

The Council meets representatives of Patron Members and visit the City Gallery’s "Hong Kong ∞ Impression"
exhibition on 1 and 6 November.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Council explores collaboration opportunities for
promoting green buildings with NGOs and green
groups at the gathering on 9 November.
Key partners of the Hong Kong Green Shop Alliance
provide valuable feedback for the Alliance’s way
forward at the Focus Group meeting on 10 November.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to Top

An Autumn Visit to a Green Campus
Participants visit green features in a number of campus buildings around the Chinese University of
Hong Kong.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Participants could understand more about
green building and sustainable
development through the engagement
workshop.

On 25 November, a total of 55 participants joined a green campus tour organised by the Council to the Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) for comprehensive insight for the incorporation of sustainability in campus buildings and their operation. They also participated in an engagement workshop led by architects and building professionals on green building knowledge, before concluding the day with a guided tour in The Jockey Club Museum of Climate Change.

Apart from being a local campus that hosts the most number of green buildings certified by HK-BEAM and BEAM Plus, CUHK is committed to being a leader in the research, teaching and institutional practice of environmental sustainability.

From time to time, we organise tours to visit green building projects in town. You and your family and friends may get the latest update on the Council’s activities by signing up for “Friends of Green Building”.

Back to Top

 

[END]

 

Loading...

GreenMAG Plus+ (2017年11月號)

分享 列印 字體正常 字體放大


議會八週年 探索綠建無限可能
有聲有畫 綠建環評片中尋
全民綠「識」建築 創作綠建環評標語贏巨獎
邁向都市固體廢物收費新里程!
香港綠色建築週再獲殊榮
持續專業進修新政策 更具彈性
既有建築變綠 管理為先
遠赴巴黎 分享全球會議成功經驗
國際環保博覽:創新方案建綠色城市
積極拓展網絡 聆聽各方意見
秋遊中文大學 認識綠色校園

議會八週年 探索綠建無限可能
議會主席黃比測量師(左八)與一眾嘉賓於台上祝酒,共慶議會八週年。


自2009年起,議會已成立八年。藉此週年「大日子」,議會於11月20日邀請各方好友蒞臨週年酒會,以表衷心謝意。今年的週年酒會以與數目字「8」字相似的「無限」符號為主題,象徵議會全力探索綠色建築保護地球的無限可能。此外,舉辦酒會的亞洲協會香港中心保育了別具歷史價值的前英軍建築群,是實踐建築物可持續發展的成功例子,令盛會更添意義。

議會主席黃比測量師致辭時感謝四大創會會員、政府及業界的大力支持,襄助議會在各方面創下不少佳績,包括年中與建造業議會成功合辦2017年度香港可持續建築環境全球會議,而綠建環評的四大評估工具亦更為業界採用。

擔任主禮嘉賓的發展局副局長廖振新則讚許議會在過去八年於海內外推動綠色建築發展貢獻良多,並寄語議會為本港及全球的可持續發展再接再厲;亞洲協會香港分會主席陳啟宗亦有應邀出席並作分享,令酒會蓬蓽生輝。

發展局副局長廖振新讚許議會多年來推動綠
色建築發展,成果卓著。
亞洲協會香港分會主席陳啟宗應邀出席酒會,
對議會工作及可持續發展大表支持。
各方好友蒞臨週年酒會,共渡一個愉快晚上。



























返回頁頂

有聲有畫 綠建環評片中尋

綠建環評是一套評估建築物可持續發展表現的工具,藉以相關指標幫助公眾了解建築物的整體質素。但可如何令大眾更易理解這套工具?最近議會製作了一段動畫短片,由綠築仔聯同「體育界KOL」伍家謙聲音導航,帶領觀眾輕鬆認識綠建環評的不同評估工具,以及綠建環評項目對香港可持續建築發展的貢獻。

另外,議會早前贊助ViuTV 電視節目《磚。家》,在連續五個週末為大家介紹本港綠建環評鉑金級認證項目。環節中詳細介紹每個建築項目,並邀請項目代表分享背後的有趣故事及環保特點,當中包括華廈邨、起動九龍東辦事處、零碳天地、恒生管理學院賽馬會住宿書院及啟德消防局。五個環節雖已播映完畢,大家仍可於ViuTV手機應用程式、viu.tv 或議會的YouTube頻道作網上重溫。

當然,你還可以瀏覽綠建環評網上展覽,重踏綠建環評項目的築跡,快到http://greenbuilding.hkgbc.org.hk/ 看看吧!

《磚。家》中的議會贊助環節不但走訪了零碳天地等綠建環評鉑金級建築,亦有項目團隊介紹設計背後的理念
及故事。(《磚。家》節目截圖)

返回頁頂

全民綠「識」建築 創作綠建環評標語贏巨獎

綠建環評是一套為建築物可持續發展表現作評估的工具,現已涵蓋社區、新建建築、既有建築和室內裝修。自2010年推出至今已有逾千個登記項目,廣為業界採用。為進一步令更多普羅大眾認識綠建環評,並了解綠色建築對氣候變化及身心健康的重要,議會特別舉辦「綠『識』建築 ——綠建環評 BEAM Plus 標語創作比賽」。

參加者只須在2018年1月23日前,以中文20字內創作一句符合「貼題、落地、順口、入屋」四大原則的標語,即可角逐「最佳綠建Build語奬」,學生組及公開組勝出者分別可獲得現金獎港幣10,000元;各組另有五名入圍獎項。肩負評選得獎作品的「星級評審」包括環境局局長黃錦星、環境運動委員會主席林超英、資深建築師及城市設計師林雲峯教授,加上近日多次為議會介紹綠色建築的伍家謙,以及議會主席。

立即「爆發小宇宙」,創出一句令人印象難忘的標語,令綠建環評可以更深入民心!議會亦歡迎各界成為比賽支持機構,協助宣揚綠建訊息。有關比賽詳情,歡迎瀏覽比賽專頁

 

返回頁頂

邁向都市固體廢物收費新里程!

都市固體廢物收費如箭在弦,政府近日亦公布優化的落實安排,相信最快可於2019年年底推行。購物商場及商鋪每日均有大量人流,營運期間自然產生不同種類廢物,對收費計劃安排亦相當關注。因此香港綠建商舖聯盟將於12月4日舉行都市固體廢物收費相關活動,希望協助零售業界為收費計劃做好準備。

是次活動由議會與環境保護署合辦,除邀得環境局局長黃錦星親自解說外,兩間為都市固體廢物收費進行試行計劃的機構香港生產力促進局及世界綠色組織亦會分析試行期間的相關項目。業界持份者亦會派代表出席,與大家分享實行廢物收費的準備工作及當中面對的困難。

活動免費入場,有關其他詳情及報名可瀏覽活動專頁

返回頁頂

香港綠色建築週再獲殊榮

香港綠色建築議會執行董事陳永康工程師
(右三)與香港綠色建築週主辦機構及活動
公關貝迪市場(香港)有限公司的代表上台
領獎。

由建造業議會及香港綠色建築議會合力打造的香港綠色建築週,繼早前在「PR Awards 2017」連獲四獎後,近日再於同由《Marketing》雜誌舉辦的「Marketing Excellence Awards 2017」榮獲嘉許,在「非政府組織」組別中取得銀獎,並於「社會企業責任」組別中躋身最後六強。

兩個主辦機構深信要帶動全城支持綠色建築,有效而出色的市場策略相當重要,因此在與貝迪市場(香港)有限公司攜手策劃下,過去兩屆的香港綠色建築週在市場策略上作多項突破,例如與當紅的「YouTuber」合作拍攝電視宣傳短片。香港綠色建築週未來將會再接再厲,務求令綠色建築的形象及概念更為深入民心。

返回頁頂

持續專業進修新政策 更具彈性

為令綠建環評從業人士(即綠建專才和綠建通才)在持續專業發展方面更具彈性,議會更新持續專業進修政策和續辦資格的要求,並將於2018年1月1日(星期一)起正式實施。

是次新政策兩大改動是將強制性及一般持續專業進修時數合而為一,另會每年收取專業資格費用。議會自7月起已與業界積極溝通收集意見,並將之反映於新政策當中;近日亦舉行多場簡介會向業界介紹新政策。

有關新政策各項細節,可參閱相關網頁(只提供英文版本)。

返回頁頂

既有建築變綠 管理為先
議會主席黃比測量師(左一)及執行董事陳永康工程師(右一)應邀頒發綠建環評既有建築2.0版最終鉑金級證
書予環球貿易廣場。
太古地產旗下的太古廣場獲既有建築2.0版最
終鉑金級認證,營造更環保的零售環境。

本港的既有建築正在變綠!議會去年推出綠建環評既有建築2.0新版本,首批項目已完成評估,全部均獲佳績。

環球貿易廣場(酒店部份除外)是其中一個獲最終鉑金級認證的項目。大樓利用先進管理系統收集實時的設備運作數據,讓物業管理團隊可分析能源使用的趨勢,從而更有效地推行節能措施,並令整體耗電量於過去五年都持續下降。大樓更藉著評級而成為獲相關認證的全港最高綠色建築。

另外,太古廣場和林肯大廈亦同獲最終鉑金級認證。物業管理團隊採取積極主動的營運管理方針,並透過持續的調試和比較基準優化機組設備,使其用電量隨之下降且更具能源效益。林肯大廈物管團隊更推行多方面的環保管理措施,包括綠色清潔、採購環保物料,以及廢物回收計劃等。

醫院管理局大樓是首個於綠建環評既有建築
2.0版自選評估計劃取得卓越評級的項目。

為鼓勵更多現存建築物升級變綠和參與評估,綠建環評既有建築2.0版另設自選評估計劃,申請人可按樓宇的實際情況和需要,就個別範疇為項目進行評估。醫院管理局大樓就獲得「能源使用」範疇的卓越評級。透過一系列提升能源效益的措施,包括安裝新的冷氣機組、二氧化碳感應器和LED照明,使大樓的耗能表現大大改善。

商界環保協會總部賽馬會環保樓獲綠建環評
既有建築1.2版最終鉑金級認證。

議會創會會員之一的商界環保協會亦樹立業界的榜樣,將總部賽馬會環保樓變綠,獲得綠建環評既有建築1.2版最終鉑金級認證。協會將大樓的設備升級,包括安裝更高能源效益的空調系統,還有LED天花板燈,不但可減少建築物的電力消耗,更可減少維修成本。

返回頁頂

遠赴巴黎 分享全球會議成功經驗
全球會議主辦機構三位代表於巴黎暢談籌辦全球會議之成功經驗。

2017年度香港可持續建築環境全球會議在今年6月5至7日圓滿舉行,全球會議學術委員會副主席周家明博士、建造業議會秘書處代表葉柔曼及香港綠色建築議會秘書處代表許麗珠於10月11至12日遠赴巴黎,出席可持續建築環境會議2016/17年度會議系列的最後一次回顧會議。

席間各人詳盡分析過去三年籌辦整個會議的過程及分享箇中心得,涵蓋論文徵集、與會人數、財務預算、宣傳推廣等各個方面,為籌辦下一年度會議提供不少實用資料。香港團隊相信是次全球會議的成功將可延續至2019/20年度的會議系列,以及2020年6月於哥德堡舉行的全球會議。

 

返回頁頂

國際環保博覽:創新方案建綠色城市
環境局局長黃錦星(左五)與議會董事周家明博士等一眾嘉賓為國際環保博覽揭開序幕。
議會於攤位向業界介紹為環保建材而設的認證
「綠材環評」。

由香港貿易發展局及法蘭克福展覽(香港)有限公司合辦、環境局協辦的國際環保博覽於10月26至29日假亞洲國際博覽館舉行。博覽今年踏入第12屆,共有近340家參展商,逾14,000名買家參觀採購。今年更增設「初創專區」,舉辦綠色初創介紹會,為主動出擊的初創環保企業發掘更多商機,同時為博覽引進創新意念。

議會再度成為活動支持機構,於現場設立攤位介紹本地綠色建築跟綠建環評之發展,以及為多種環保建材而設的認證「綠材環評」。

博覽另一焦點是「亞洲環保會議」。當中集結來自十個國家及地區、近50位官員和專家,就多個熱門話題發表真知灼見。議會與商界環保協會合辦當中「綠色建築」的研討環節,執行董事陳永康工程師及董事周家明博士應邀出席,與海內外專家探討綠色建築的發展趨勢。

議會執行董事陳永康工程師(右三)聯同董事
周家明博士(右二)應邀出席「亞洲環保會
議」,與一眾海內外專家探討綠色建築的發展
趨勢。

返回頁頂

積極拓展網絡 聆聽各方意見

議會於11月馬不停蹄,分別於11月1日、6日、9日及10日舉行四場交流活動,與贊助會員、非政府組織、環保團體及香港綠建商舖聯盟的合作伙伴收集有關會員福利及不同合作機會的意見。

議會來年將更着眼與各方的交流與合作,而在最近幾場活動所收集到的寶貴意見,對計劃未來的活動亦大有幫助,相信可令各界在推動綠色建築時更為事半功倍。

議會於11月1日及6日與贊助會員代表會面,並參觀展城館的「印象∞香港」展覽。

議會於11月9日與非政府組織及環保團體見面,探討合
作推動綠色建築的機會。
一眾香港綠建商舖聯盟的合作伙伴應邀出席11月10日的
聚焦小組,為聯盟的發展方向提出不少寶貴意見。

返回頁頂

秋遊中文大學 認識綠色校園
團友參觀了香港中文大學多座大樓,實地體驗當中的環保設計。

團友透過工作坊,更了解 綠色建築及可持續
發展的概念。

議會於11月25日舉辦一場「綠色校園導賞遊」,與一行55位市民參觀香港中文大學。除了解校內的綠色建築及可持續發展措施,更邀請到中大代表、建築師等主持工作坊,加深大家對綠色建築的認識。眾人亦同時到訪賽馬會氣候變化博物館,了解氣候變化對環境的影響。

中文大學校園坐擁全港最多經HK-BEAM及綠建環評認證的綠色建築,並在教學、研究及校園日常運作中奉行可持續發展原則。

議會將不定期舉辦導賞團,希望令市民更了解本港的綠色建築發展。如欲優先收到最新消息,歡迎你和親友一同登記成為「綠建之友」。

返回頁頂

[完]