GreenMAG Plus+ (Sep 2017)

Share Print smaller bigger


The Hong Kong Green Building Week Garnered Four PR Awards 2017
We Go Biz-Green on 13 Sep!
Heartfelt Thanks to Contributors for Successful WSBE17 Hong Kong
Knowledge Sharing for Better E-waste Management in Retail Industry
Hong Kong Green Shop Alliance: Free e-Waste Recycling and Collection Service
Platinum Green Buildings for Sustainable Tourism
Retro-commissioning – Putting Energy Saving into Practice


Simplifying Energy Efficiency with One App

The Hong Kong Green Building Week Garnered Four PR Awards 2017
Hong Kong Green Building Week took
home four PR Awards 2017, including a
Gold Award in Best PR Campaign (Public
Service) category.

The Hong Kong Green Building Week (HKGBW), co-organised by the Construction Industry Council (CIC) and the Hong Kong Green Building Council (HKGBC), triumphed at the PR Awards 2017 in early September. In the category of Best PR Campaign (Public Service), we even took home the Gold Award. Others include Best PR Campaign (Corporate Social Responsibility) - Silver Award, Best PR-Led Integrated Communications - Silver Award, and Best Experiential PR Campaign - Bronze Award. The HKGBW is also a finalist in the Campaign of the Year category.

The editions of HKGBW 2016 and 2017 were submitted to compete for the awards. Both editions are unique yet attractive with programmes including Green Building Ideas Pitch, Mini LegCo & Youth Forum, Video Idea Contest and Green Building Open House and Tours. Through the programmes, the green building concept is widely spread in the community by leveraging excellent strategies of PR, media and social media, achieving the goals of promoting green building development, boosting public awareness on green lifestyle, and driving behavioural change.

Sr Wong Bay, Chairman of the HKGBC, is pleased to have the programmes receiving recognitions from the PR industry. “Social participation is crucial in driving green building development. Thus, we wish the HKGBW could go further and realise the new heights by participating in this Award. We are glad to see a green community campaign could stand out from a number of international brands and popular promotional programmes by shopping malls. This is also a heartening reminder to continue our effort in spreading the importance of green building.”

Representatives from CIC (first right),
HKGBC (first and second left) and the
campaign PR agency Betake Marketing
(second right) shared the joy of receiving
recognitions.

The PR Awards is organised by Marketing magazine to recognise campaigns with excellent PR and promotions in the North Asia. The HKGBW co-organisers are thankful for the recognitions this year and the partnership with the campaign PR agency Betake Marketing in the past three years.

You may check all the winners of PR Award 2017 here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to top

We Go Biz-Green on 13 Sep!

The Biz-Green Dress Day, being one of the key programmes in the past editions of the Hong Kong Green Building Week, was individually held this year. A total of 119 companies / organisations are engaged as supporting organisations of the programme to encourage their staff to dress lighter and turn the thermostat up in order to save energy from reducing air-conditioning in the office. Many supporting organisations shared their Biz-Green photos on social media platforms to spread the green message.

Every one of us can stay Biz-Green everyday – not just on one particular day. Let’s do this together to create a green workplace. We look forward to more new comers next year! Here are the Biz-Green tips:

  • Wear outfits made with thinner and more breathable fabrics
  • Fewer layers
  • No tie, and open necked shirt
  • Professional yet stylish
Overwhelming support is received for the Biz-Green Dress Day on 13 Sep.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to top

Heartfelt Thanks to Contributors for Successful WSBE17 Hong Kong

The World Sustainable Built Environment Conference 2017 Hong Kong (WSBE17 Hong Kong), co-organised by the Construction Industry Council and the Hong Kong Green Building Council on 5-7 Jun 2017, was concluded with resounding success. This momentous milestone is constituted by the support and contribution of various parties and all committee members. To recognise their support, an appreciation dinner was held on 22 Sep, which was a joyful occasion to recall the precious moments at WSBE17 Hong Kong and share the feelings

Attended by a total of 1,800 green building experts from 57 countries and regions, WSBE17 Hong Kong has created a platform for knowledge sharing and forging collaborations to push forward the sustainable built environment.

On the other hand, the Hong Kong Report on the State of Sustainable Built Environment 2017 published during the conference is reprinted with recap on the happenings of the WSBE17 Hong Kong. You are welcome to read it online or email to marketing@hkgbc.org.hk for printed copies.

Chairman of the HKGBC Sr Wong Bay and WSBE17 Hong Kong Organising Chairman Ir Conrad Wong
shared their reflections for organising the conference and were thankful to the Government and industry
support.

 

Representatives from committee and sub-committees shared their contributions, feelings and stories
during the conference.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The dinner was a great occasion to recall the precious moments at WSBE17 Hong Kong.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to top

Knowledge Sharing for Better E-waste Management in Retail Industry
Mr Donald Ng, the Environmental Protection
Department Deputy Director (forth left);
Ms Mary Chan Suk-fun, Chairman of HKGBC
Public Education Committee (centre), and
Ir Cary Chan, Executive Director of HKGBC
(first right) joined the guests and seminar
speakers to share knowledge on e-waste
management in Hong Kong.

To allow members of the Hong Kong Green Shop Alliance get familiar with the ways of treating e-waste and the Government’s Mandatory Producer Responsibility Scheme on Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment, the Alliance and ALBA Integrated Waste Solutions (Hong Kong) Ltd., the operator of the Government’s Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment Treatment and Recycling Facility, co-organised the Seminar on e-Waste Management in Hong Kong. This seminar covered the latest updates on the Scheme by the Government, the impact of e-waste on the environment and health, and the ways to manage e-waste, and attracted around 100 participants and Alliance members to join.

During the panel discussion session at the end of the seminar, the representatives from ALBA, Swire Properties and K11 shared the way to enhance the e-waste management in retail industry and the experience on current e-waste recycling programme

The Alliance was jointly launched by the Hong Kong Green Building Council (HKGBC) and Construction Industry Council (CIC). This seminar kick-started its “Knowledge Sharing Series” and the Alliance will organise more seminars based on its focus of the six aspects of environmental management to promote a sustainable retail environment.

The panel discussion session saw a vibrant
discussion on how to enhance the e-waste
management in retail industry and shared
experience on e-waste recycling programme.
Around 100 guests and representatives of
Alliance members joined the seminar.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to top

Hong Kong Green Shop Alliance: Free e-Waste Recycling and Collection Service

E-waste contains hazardous components that are harmful to the environment and human health if they are not properly treated or disposed of. Moreover, we all have to be prepared for the Mandatory Producer Responsibility Scheme on Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment to be launched in Hong Kong soon.

Co-organised by the HKGBC and ALBA Integrated Waste Solutions (Hong Kong) Ltd., the campaign leverages the platform of Hong Kong Green Shop Alliance and invites the Alliance members to take a step further to reduce municipal solid waste, reuse and recycle materials.

Recycling data will be provided to participants after the campaign, providing a clear picture of the amount of e-waste collected during the campaign period. Also, functional electronic items collected will be refurbished and donated to deserving families to avoid wasteful disposal.

Please click here for more campaign details.

 

 

 

Back to top

Platinum Green Buildings for Sustainable Tourism

The government strives to turn Kai Tak into a green CBD. The latest BEAM Plus New Buildings Final Platinum project, Kai Tak Cruise Terminal, brings tourists from around the world a first-hand green experience and a great boost to sustainable tourism.  The elongated building boasts the biggest rooftop garden in Hong Kong, which offers one of the best spots in town to enjoy sunset with a world-famous skyline over the Victoria Harbour.  You can even enjoy a nice picnic on the lawn next to it! The building utilises the Kai Tak District Cooling System (DCS) as its main chilled water circulation system, catering for the air-conditioning required for the terminal operation facilities and commercial area. 

Visit BEAM Plus Online Exhibition to find out more green features of Cruise Terminal Building. You can also explore more green buildings in town at the Exhibition!

 

 

Back to top

Retro-commissioning – Putting Energy Saving into Practice
Group photo for all the speakers and
representatives of HKGBC and BSOMES

The Council has been taking a leading role in implementing energy saving initiatives in the industry and driving local green building movement. Amid the prime concern on the transformation of current building stock, we have taken painstaking efforts in promoting retro-commissioning recently with a focus on capacity building. Among them is the “Seminar on Experience Sharing of Retro-commissioning for Commercial Buildings between Hong Kong and Mainland” jointly organised by the Council and the Building Services Operation and Maintenance Executives Society (BSOMES) and supported by the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department (EMSD) on 13 Sep.

 

Mr Alfred Sit, Director of Electrical &
Mechanical Services, welcomed the
participants who shown interest in
understanding retro-commissioning.

Mr Kong Ka-wah, Senior Engineer of EMSD introduced retro-commissioning and the Technical Guidelines released this year. Dr. Qingpeng Wei, Associate Professor from the Building Energy Research Centre of Tsinghua University shared his view on commissioning for energy efficiency in commercial buildings and MEP systems and the challenges faced in China.

The Council hopes the event could facilitate better understanding on retro-commissioning for the industry and encourage implementation to achieve energy saving and emission reduction.

 

 

 

Mr Kong Ka-Wah, Senior Engineer of EMSD
presented retro-commissioning in the
seminar.
Dr Qingpeng Wei from Tsinghua University
exchanged his insight on retro-
commissioning with the participants.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to top

Simplifying Energy Efficiency with One App

A-1 Bakery is committed to producing healthy and quality breads and pastries with natural ingredients while aiming to sustain environmental development as one of its principles. In addition to the implementation of various energy-saving measures, the company adopts innovative technologies to enhance energy efficiency.

With the growing popularity of advanced technologies, CLP has launched the Smart Enterprise solution for its business customers. Users are able to monitor operating systems on a daily basis via mobile applications with just a few touches on the screen. Taking suggestions from CLP’s on-site assessment, A-1 Bakery applies the Smart Enterprise solution to its office air conditioning system. Employees can use the mobile app to remotely control and adjust the temperature anytime and anywhere, ensuring that the daytime work environment is comfortable. Air-conditioning system can be switched off remotely even after the office hours to minimise energy waste. A-1 Bakery also installs motion sensors and timers to all aisles in the office, detecting movements of the designated areas. The air conditioning system will adjust automatically to facilitate a more flexible and effective business operation and management. With this Smart Enterprise solution, A-1 Bakery is now able to record daily electricity consumption of its air conditioning system and fully monitor the energy usage. Along with the regular energy analysis reports provided by CLP, the company expects to reduce 10-15% of its energy costs annually.

A-1 Bakery is also considering the adoption of the energy management system in the baking workshop, monitoring the real-time electricity usage of the equipment. Through monitoring the electric cooking appliances with the energy management, A-1 Bakery can change its operation mode instantly to optimise operational efficiency and effectiveness. “Smart Enterprise is simpler and more than you might expect. All you need is just to install an app on the phone, then you can access your energy data and instantly remote control certain equipment. It’s easy and flexible.” said Mr Motonobu Yanai, Executive Director and CEO of A-1 Bakery Co., (HK) Ltd.

Back to top

[END]

GreenMAG Plus+ (2017年9月號)

分享 列印 字體正常 字體放大


香港綠色建築週「PR Awards 2017」連奪四獎
9.13「輕.型」上班族大召集
全球會議大成功 感謝各界支持
知識分享 助零售業界管理電子廢物
香港綠建商舖聯盟:免費上門回收廢電器電子產品
綠色香港遊 從鉑金級綠建開始
重新校驗:付諸行動 既有建築實踐節能


「智能管理」化繁為簡,節能營運盡掌握

香港綠色建築週「PR Awards 2017」連奪四獎
「香港綠色建築週」於「PR Awards 2017」
連奪四個獎項,其中更於「最佳公關宣傳項目
—公共服務」組別中摘金而回。

由建造業議會及香港綠色建築議會合辦的香港綠色建築週在9月初舉行的「PR Awards 2017」頒獎禮上大豐收,其中更於「最佳公關宣傳項目—公共服務」組別中摘金而回,其餘獎項包括「最佳公關宣傳項目—企業社會責任」組別銀獎、「最佳公關主導綜合傳訊」組別銀獎及「最佳體驗式公關宣傳項目」組別銅獎,並入圍「年度最佳公關宣傳項目」組別最後五強。

香港綠色建築週以2016年及2017年兩屆的活動競逐獎項,其中節目多姿多彩,包括「好想‧建綠」創業好主意提案比賽、青年綠建論壇、「綠建零距離」短片意念創作比賽、「綠色建築大步走」等,充分利用公關策略、傳媒及社交網絡,將綠色建築的概念全方位、多角度滲入社區,希望令市民了解本地綠色建築發展,更注重綠色生活,從而改變生活習慣和固有思維。

香港綠色建築議會主席黃比測量師樂見活動獲公關業界認同:「要推動綠色建築發展,社會各界參與必不可少。香港綠色建築週今次角逐大獎,亦是希望從另一層面將綠色建築推廣得更高更遠。一個以環保為主題的公眾活動,能在眾多具實力的國際品牌及企業,以及廣受歡迎的商場推廣活動中脫穎而出,實在令人欣喜,同時鼓勵我們再接再厲,更積極向外界推廣綠色建築的好處。」

建造業議會代表(右一)、香港綠色建築議會
代表(左一及二)與活動公關貝迪市場
(香港)有限公司代表(右二)一同領獎
共享喜悅。

PR Awards由《Marketing》雜誌舉辦,表揚過去一年在北亞地區表現卓越的公關及宣傳推廣活動。兩個主辦機構感謝大會及評審認同,以及貝迪市場(香港)有限公司三年來合作無間,共同精心策劃精彩節目。

按此查閱PR Awards 2017得獎名單。

 

返回頁頂

9.13「輕.型」上班族大召集

以往伴隨「香港綠色建築週」舉行的「輕.型」上班日今年獨立舉行,但當然無阻各界大力支持。今年一共有119個單位成為活動支持機構,呼籲員工以輕裝上班,少用冷氣,從而達至慳電節能,減少辦公室的碳排放。今年不少支持機構亦將「輕.型」上班日照片上載社交網絡,一同宣揚環保理念。

其實「輕.型」上班日絕對不只一日,我們歡迎大家在平日亦以「輕.型」服飾上班,為創造綠色辦公室身體力行。期待更多人明年加入「輕.型」上班行列!立即重溫一下「輕.型」上班小貼士:

  • 穿着較薄及透氣的服飾
  • 減少衣服層次件數
  • 放低領帶,打開衣領
  •  着得有型又專業
9.13「輕.型」上班日獲全城上班一族大力支持。

返回頁頂

全球會議大成功 感謝各界支持

由建造業議會及香港綠色建築議會合辦的2017年度香港可持續建築環境全球會議於6月5至7日舉行,取得空前成功,並成為本地綠色建築的一大里程碑,有賴政府和業界大力支持,以及各委員會的統籌工作。為此,主辦機構於9月22日舉行慶功宴,向各人一表謝意。席間各人回顧全球會議的點滴,分享親身參與籌備此大型綠建盛事的感受,共渡一個愉快的晚上。

全球會議由來自57個國家和地區的1,800名政府官員、業界及商界精英及學者雲集香港共襄盛舉,令會議成為互相交流知識、促進合作的平台,推動可持續建築環境。

另外,於會議期間出版的《香港可持續建築環境狀況報告2017》已經再版,並加入回顧全球會議的章節,歡迎下載網上版或電郵至 marketing@hkgbc.org.hk 索取印刷版。

香港綠色建築議會主席黃比及全球會議籌辦委員會主席黃天祥工程師分享對籌辦全球會議的感言,並感謝政府及
業界大力支持。

為會議出心出力的委員分享參與會議的經歷及箇中感受。

嘉賓於慶功宴上一同回顧全球會議的點滴。

返回頁頂

知識分享 助零售業界管理電子廢物
環保署副署長吳文傑(左四)、香港綠色建築
議會綠建教育委員會主席陳淑芬建築師(中)
及執行董事陳永康工程師(右一)與一眾嘉賓
及講者分享本地電子廢物管理新知。

為令香港綠建商舖聯盟的成員更了解正確處理廢舊電器電子產品的方法,以及政府推行的廢電器電子產品生產者責任計劃(廢電器計劃),聯盟與政府廢電器電子產品處理及回收設施的營辦商歐綠保綜合環保(香港)有限公司在8月30日合辦了「本地電子廢物管理研討會」。當日講題包括政府廢電器計劃的最新動向、廢電器電子產品對環境和人體的影響以及妥善處理廢電器電子產品的方法,有近百位與會者和多間參與聯盟的商場營運機構及商戶代表出席。

研討會壓軸的專題討論則邀得歐綠保、太古地產及K11的代表一同分享及探討零售業界可如何加強對電子廢物的管理,以及現行相關回收計劃的收效及經驗。

聯盟由香港綠色建築議會及建造業議會共同成立,而是次研討會為聯盟「知識分享系列」的首個正式活動。聯盟未來亦會就所提倡的「六環」管理,繼續與不同機構合辦一系列的知識分享研討會,希望協助聯盟成員一步一步邁向綠色購物環境。

專題討論探討零售業界可如何加強對電子廢物
的管理,以及現行相關回收計劃的效果及
經驗。
近百位與會者和多間參與聯盟的商場營運機構
及商戶代表出席研討會。

返回頁頂

香港綠建商舖聯盟:免費上門回收廢電器電子產品

未經妥善處理或處置的電器及電子廢物含有對環境及人體健康有害的物質。另一方面,本港即將實施的「廢電器電子產品強制性生產者責任計劃」,各方都要為回收「四電一腦」(電視機、冷氣機、雪櫃、洗衣機、電腦及其相關設備)早作準備。

因此,議會及歐綠保綜合環保(香港)有限公司共同籌劃「綠建商舖廢電器電子產品回收活動」,將為香港綠建商舖聯盟成員提供免費上門回收廢舊電器電子產品服務,鼓勵聯盟成員減少都市固體廢物、重用及分類回收。

回收活動完結後,有關的回收數據將會提供予參與商場及商舖,令參加者可了解自己機構生產及收集廢電器電子產品的情況。回收所得並仍運作正常的電器及電子產品會進行翻新,並捐贈予本地有需要的家庭,減少浪費。

請按此瀏覽活動詳情。

返回頁頂

綠色香港遊 從鉑金級綠建開始

政府銳意將啟德發展成綠色商貿區,而最近獲得綠建環評新建建築最終鉑金級的啟德郵輪碼頭,將為來自世界各地的遊客帶來第一手的綠色體驗,為香港發展可持續旅遊重要一步。長型的郵輪碼頭建築,擁有全港最大的公眾園景平台,亦是欣賞日落和維多利亞港兩岸的最佳景點。除此以外,你亦可在碼頭旁邊的草地野餐。大樓亦使用了啟德區域供冷系統作主要的冷凍水循環系統,可滿足碼頭營運及商業設施的空調所需。

歡迎登入綠建環評網上展覽了解啟德郵輪碼頭的綠建特色,你亦可從網上展覽發掘更多香港的綠色建築!

返回頁頂

重新校驗:付諸行動 既有建築實踐節能
一眾講者、香港綠色建築議會及屋宇設備運行
及維修行政人員學會代表合照。

議會一直積極帶領業界實踐各項節能措施,以推動綠色建築發展,當中以改造既有建築尤為急切。因此,議會近期大力推行重新校驗,協助加深業界認識,提升執行能力。其中,由議會及屋宇設備運行及維修行政人員學會合辦,並獲機電工程署支持的「中國及香港商業建築重新校驗經驗分享研討會」於9月13日順利舉行。

機電工程署高級工程師江嘉華在會上簡述重新校驗的要點,並介紹署方剛於今年出版的重新校驗技術指引。清華大學建築節能研究中心副教授魏慶芃博士則分享了他在商業建築及MEP 系統中進行校驗以提升能源效益的經驗,又分析了中國現時面對的挑戰。

議會希望透過是次活動能加深業界對重新校驗的認識,鼓勵業界落實執行,達至節能減排。

機電工程署署長薛永恆歡迎與會者抽空出席,
加深了解重新校驗。
 

機電工程署高級工程師江嘉華在會上簡述
重新校驗。
清華大學魏慶芃教授跟與會者互動交流。

返回頁頂

「智能管理」化繁為簡,節能營運盡掌握

英王麵包(香港)有限公司(A-1 Bakery)一直專注以天然優質食材,製作健康食品,把推動環境的可持續發展視為與其營運宗旨之一。公司除了多方面推行節能措施,更積極採納創新技術以提升能源效益。

隨著智能科技日趨普及,中電為商業客戶推出「智能管理」方案,透過手機應用程式即可輕鬆地控制多個日常用電運作系統。經中電實地考察與評估後,A-1 Bakery率先於其辦公室的空調系統應用「智能管理」系統。員工利用手機應用程式,即可隨時隨地控制空調開關及調節溫度,確保日間工作環境舒適,即使在辦公時段後亦可遙距關上空調,減少浪費能源。A-1 Bakery亦於辦公室通道加裝動作感測器及時間掣,探測範圍內活動狀況,按預設模式自動調控,進一步加強節能,也讓營運管理更靈活有效。採用「智能管理」方案後,A-1 Bakery現可記錄空調系統的用電數據,配合中電定期提供的能源分析報告,全面監察節能效果,並預期每年節省10-15%能源開支。

A-1 Bakery亦計劃於麵包工場採用能源監察模組,對設備的用電量作實時監控,按需要即時調整運作模式,優化營運。英王麵包(香港)有限公司執行董事及行政總裁楊井元伸(Motonobu Yanai)表示:「智能管理比想像更簡單!只需簡單透過手機應用程式,一手掌握能源資訊,一按即時控制設備裝置,既靈活又方便。」

返回頁頂

[完]