GreenMAG Plus+ (Jul 2017)

Share Print smaller bigger


Hong Kong Green Building Development in Infographics
Let’s Go Biz-Green to Reduce Carbon Footprint!
Check out BEAM Plus at New ZCB Experience Centre
ACT-Shop: Leading Action on Retro-commissioning
Environmental Forum on Green Building and the Community: A Dialogue on the Latest Green Building Development
Two More BEAM Plus Final Platinum Projects
Chinese Version of Better Places for People Report Now Available
GB Buddy @ “Zero Carbon Fun Fair”


AEC – Gold Sponsor of WSBE17 Hong Kong
Parallel Session on Emerging Practices in Sustainable Built Environment

Hong Kong Green Building Development in Infographics

Riding on the organisation of World Sustainable Built Environment Conference 2017 Hong Kong (WSBE17 Hong Kong) and the 20th anniversary of the establishment of Hong Kong’s first local green building assessment tool in 2016, the Council has conducted data analysis and launched a brochure titled Hong Kong: Green Building in Action to summarise Hong Kong's green building development status.

The brochure, presented in form of infographics, contains up-to-date key and interesting figures that showcase the city's built environment, HKGBC's work and, in particular, the outstanding achievement of BEAM Plus, the local green building assessment tool. For example, it presents the achievement in energy and water saving by BEAM Plus assessed projects and estimates their contribution in reducing carbon emission. The performance of BEAM Plus projects in specific areas such as creation of a healthy living environment and liveability are also available for reference. Part of the content is also featured in the exhibition of WSBE17 Hong Kong for conference delegates to know more about our progress and achievement.

Back to top

Let’s Go Biz-Green to Reduce Carbon Footprint!

The Biz-Green Dress Day has been appealing to the business community since its first launch in 2013. We encourage office workers to dress light to minimise air-conditioning and energy consumption in the offices, thus reducing the carbon emission of office buildings. The cause has received overwhelming support over the years.

Organisations and companies which are interested in taking part as a Supporting Organisation in this year’s Biz-Green Dress Day may simply fill in the reply slip in the event page and return to us at marketing@hkgbc.org.hk. The Council will later share an electronic poster to facilitate internal promotion. We of course welcome participating organisations and individuals to share Biz-Green snapshots through your own social media channels and add the hashtag “#BizGreen” to spread the message. You may also share your Biz-Green photos with us for posting on our Facebook and Instagram to tell the world how Biz-Green you are.

Remember to follow the Biz-Green Dress Code on 13 September and reduce Hong Kong’s carbon footprint together!

  • Wear outfits made with thinner and more breathable fabrics
  • Fewer layers
  • No tie, and open necked shirt
  • Professional yet stylish
Previous editions of Biz-Green Dress Day received overwhelming support from office
workers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to top

Check out BEAM Plus at New ZCB Experience Centre

ZCB has been showcasing the state-of-the-art eco-building design and technologies to the construction industry locally and internationally and raising community awareness of low carbon living since its grand opening in 2012. It is now transformed into “Climate Change and My Smart City” Experience Centre, featuring an array of latest technologies that help turn Hong Kong into a smart and sustainable city.

“Smart City & Sustainable Built Environment” is one of the key themes featured in the Experience Centre. Visitors can find out more about BEAM Plus, the green building assessment tool certified by the HKGBC, and get to know the outstanding Final Platinum projects and how BEAM Plus projects contribute to building a green Hong Kong. You may get a BEAM Plus shopping bag by visiting our exhibition area before 31 August. Please check out the Council’s Facebook page for more details and join the Facebook game.

Latest information and technologies about climate change, smart living as well as health and wellbeing can also be found in the Experience Centre. Book your tour now with your friends and get to know more about how we can join hands to combat climate change and support the movement of smart city!

Please click here for the online booking.

New Experience on BEAM Plus

Interactive Hong Kong Green Building Map

Get to know the excellent BEAM Plus projects in Hong Kong! Come and have a quick glance at the 29 projects that have achieved BEAM Plus Final Platinum rating.

Green Building Stamps and Worksheets

Take a souvenir home! You can pick the stamps with green building icons on them, and stamp on a set of worksheets designed by us. It’s exclusive to the exhibition at ZCB!

Back to top

ACT-Shop: Leading Action on Retro-commissioning

Improving energy efficiency of existing buildings is one of the prime priorities in combating climate change. In May 2015, the Government launched the Energy Saving Plan for Hong Kong’s Built Environment 2015~2025+. The plan aims to achieve an energy intensity reduction of 40% by 2025 using 2005 as the base. The Environmental Bureau then further developed a “4Ts framework”, namely Target, Timeline, Transparency and Together, to engage the industry stakeholder in joining hands and achieving the energy saving target.

The HKGBC, being a professional body and partner of the Government, launched the “ACT-Shop” programme in 2016. The programme aligns with Government’s initiatives and adopts the 4Ts approach to assist building owners to enhance the energy performance of the existing buildings, with the aim to encourage the implementation of knowledge-based energy management and retro-commissioning practices in buildings. By participating in ACT-Shop, building owners could identify the improvement potentials on energy saving and make decisions based on the data analysed.

2016-17 ACT-Shop Pilot Projects

The second batch of ACT-Shop pilot projects has already been launched. The participating companies have carried out retro-commissioning in their own buildings. During the process, the HKGBC has facilitated the participants to build up the in-house competence of their staff by sharing data analysis techniques and providing advice on different retro-commissioning measures based on individual pilot building’s operations.

Knowledge Sharing

Sharing of knowledge is important in inducing behavioural changes of the building practitioners. The HKGBC was invited to share the progress of ACT-Shop in two seminars organised by the Electrical and Mechanical Service Department (EMSD). Moreover, four pilot projects of the programme are covered in the Technical Guidelines on Retro-commissioning published by the EMSD. The ACT-Shop programme is welcomed by participating organisations and the Government  as it promotes retro-commissioning as a good energy saving practice in the local building industry.

The third batch of pilot project and an Active Training Course will be organised and launched later this year.

In a seminar jointly organised by the HKGBC
and EMSD on 24 January, Ir Cary
CHAN Wing-hong, Executive Director of
HKGBC, introduced the concept and
progress update of ACT-Shop.
Dr Paul SAT, Head of Research and Public
Education of the HKGBC, shared the
ACT-Shop pilot project cases and the Active
Training in the seminar on 18 May 2017.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to top

Environmental Forum on Green Building and the Community:
A Dialogue on the Latest Green Building Development

To raise the awareness of professionals, students and public about the latest development of green buildings, an education seminar “Environmental Forum on Green Building and the Community” was jointly organised by the Council and The Open University of Hong Kong. The event received very positive response with 10 supporting organisations and an attendance of around 230 participants.

Mr WONG Kam-sing, Secretary for the Environment, delivered a presentation on the World Trend and Policies of Green Building in Hong Kong. Speakers then introduced the BEAM Plus schemes (Existing Buildings, New Buildings, Interiors and Neighbourhood) by case sharing on different BEAM Plus platinum projects. The sharing was followed by a panel discussion “Green Building and YOU”, during which winners of the Green Building Award shared their views and rationales of implementing green elements in shopping mall, residential development, school and historic building revitalisation.

The forum will be aired in the “Open for Learning” programme on Sunday morning at TVB Pearl in Q4 this year. Stay tuned!

The Guests-of-honour, speakers and
panellists posed with HKGBC Directors
and Task Force members.
Mr WONG Kam-sing, Secretary for the
Environment, shared the trend and policies
of green building in Hong Kong.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to top

Two More BEAM Plus Final Platinum Projects
One more green building project is completed in Kai Tak, infusing green energy into this new neighbourhood!  The development project of Urban Renewal Authority at 3 Muk Chui Street achieved Final Platinum rating under BEAM Plus New Buildings. The most significant green feature is the sky community at the top level of the building, which provides plenty of green spaces for residents to relax, chat and stroll around. The units are also designed to optimise natural ventilation and daylighting, so that residents can enjoy a comfortable indoor environment and use less energy for air-conditioning and lighting.
The 100-metre sky community at the top
level of the residential project at 3 Muk Chui
Street linked up the rooftop of all three blocks.
Lee Garden One Offices completed its Final Assessment for Existing Buildings and achieved the highest Final Platinum rating. Apart from upgrading the hardware like energy-efficient centralised air-conditioning system and water efficient faucets to improve the environmental performance, the Property Services Team has been continuously engaging with tenants in different environmental initiatives, working together towards the green goal.  To know more about Lee Garden One Offices’ green management, have a look at its project page on BEAM Plus Online Exhibition: http://greenbuilding.hkgbc.org.hk/projects/view/69
Built in the 90s, Lee Garden
One Offices overcome the
challenge of fulfilling stringent
requirements and achieved
Final Platinum rating under
Existing Buildings.

 

 

Back to top

Chinese Version of Better Places for People Report Now Available

In October 2016, “Better Places for People” Global Campaign launched its latest report on green office business case. Aiming to reach readers and corporations in Chinese-speaking regions to and encourage them to join the green office movement, WorldGBC commissioned the HKGBC to translate the report into Chinese, and the Chinese version is now available for download. We welcome you to download the report and other useful materials related to the Global Campaign in the new campaign page.

Back to top

GB Buddy @ “Zero Carbon Fun Fair”
GB Buddy was on stage with celebrity Ram CHIANG
and other green mascots. (Photo credit: ECC)

The Environmental Campaign Committee (ECC) held the “Zero Carbon Fun Fair” at the ZCB and Kwun Tong Community Green Station (KTCGS) in Kowloon Bay on 11 June to mark the World Environment Day (WED). With the theme “Climate Ready and Low Carbon Living”, nearly 40 government departments, non-government organisations, green groups, schools and public utilities joined hands in promoting environmental awareness and low carbon living in various aspects of daily life, including clothing, food, living and travelling.

 

 

Chairman of HKGBC Sr Bay WONG (back row, fourth
left) posed with other guests including Secretary for
the Environment Mr WONG Kam-sing (front row,
centre) and Chairman of the ECC Mr LAM Chiu-ying
(front row, second left). (Photo credit: ECC)

Apart from greeting the public, GB Buddy joined celebrity Ram CHIANG and other green mascots including Big Waster and Hanson of the Environment Bureau, Keep Clean Ambassador Ah Tak of the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department, Water Save Dave of the Water Supplies Department to perform the theme song “Climate Ready@HK”. The Council also prepared a game and exhibited the champion entries of “My Green Space” Green Building Competition for Schools 2016 at our booth for fair-goers to know more about green building in a fun way.

Over 30 green booths and upcycling workshops were set up at the Fun Fair to promote low-carbon lifestyle. A variety of other programmes, including interactive drama, kids’ musicals, juggling show and a live green music performance were also staged. At the KTCGS next to ZCB, “swap party”, green workshops and live band shows were organised to further spread the message of “use less, waste less”.

Families had fun at Council’s booth and know more
about green building concept. (Photo credit: ECC)

The WED was commemorated on 5 June by the United Nations in 1972 with a view to raising public awareness of environmental protection and encouraging political attention to anticipate environmental problems. Since its establishment in 1990, the ECC has organised activities to mark the WED in Hong Kong.

 

 

 

 

 

Back to top

AEC – Gold Sponsor of WSBE17 Hong Kong
Parallel Session on Emerging Practices in Sustainable Built Environment

Allied Environmental Consultants Limited (AEC) is a Hong Kong based sustainability and environmental consulting firm with over 20 years’ experience in providing green building and environmental consultancy services. We always strive to offer the most comprehensive and cost-effective solutions to enhance environmental performance and sustainability design for our clients, while contributing to a more sustainably built, greener Hong Kong.

(From left to right) A group photo of the
Session Chair Ms Grace KWOK, Managing
Director of AEC, together with the speakers
including Mr Nelson LO, Property
Management Manager, The Hong Kong and
China Gas Company Limited; Mr Andy LAI,
Senior Consultant of AEC; Mr Henry CHAN,
Associate Director of AEC; Mr Lewis LAM,
Assistant General Manager (Property
Management), Kai Shing Management
Services Limited and Ms Danica CHAN,
Environmental Consultant of AEC.

With a view to exchanging insights with green building and sustainability professionals from around the globe, AEC hosted a parallel session on Day 2 of the World Sustainable Built Environment Conference 2017 Hong Kong (WSBE17 Hong Kong). Themed “Emerging Practices in Sustainable Built Environment”, the parallel session focused on how sustainability best practices can be applied to local buildings, together with some case studies shared by our colleagues and clients from award-winning green buildings in Hong Kong.

Towngas Headquarters, one of the showcased green buildings in the parallel session, is the first non-residential building in Hong Kong that has achieved the highest Final Platinum rating under the BEAM Plus Existing Buildings. A variety of energy saving initiatives have been in place to reduce electricity consumption during the building’s daily operation, ranging from motion sensors to oil-free variable speed water-cooled chiller. In addition, Towngas Headquarters has been adopting a range of best practices for enhancing its sustainability performance, such as OHSAS 18001 and various management plans including Environmental Purchasing Plan, Water Conservation Plan, Green Cleaning Plan, among others.

 

After the parallel session, AEC led a group
of delegates to visit International Commerce
Centre, one of the showcased green
buildings in the session.

The parallel session also featured Hang Seng Management College, the first higher education institution with building awarded BEAM Plus Final Platinum rating. To develop a sustainable campus, the College has adopted a variety of green features when executing its Master Campus Expansion Plan starting from the site planning and design stage, such as selection of rapidly renewable bamboo products as building materials and adoption of District Cooling System for enhancing energy efficiency. When it comes to the operation and maintenance stage, the College has been managing and monitoring its building performance through deploying various management tools, for instance, Building Management System and auditing tools including energy audit, carbon audit and waste audit.

Apart from accreditation as BEAM Plus Platinum-rated projects, the two showcased green building projects received more recognition during the Gala Dinner of the WSBE17 Hong Kong. Towngas Headquarters was recognised as the project with the highest score for BEAM Plus Existing Buildings, whereas Hang Seng Management College was recognised as the organisation with the most BEAM Plus Final Platinum Projects. We are thankful to our clients for giving us the opportunities to participate in these two green building projects and to make a contribution to creating a sustainable built environment.

Back to top

[END]

GreenMAG Plus+ (2017年7月號)

分享 列印 字體正常 字體放大


深入淺出 從數據看綠建發展
「輕‧型」上班 齊減碳足印!
零碳天地新體驗 綠建環評全接觸
ACT- Shop 計劃:全力推動重新校驗
綠色建築和社區環境論壇:分享綠建發展最新趨勢
兩項目獲綠建環評最終鉑金級認證
「Better Places for People」報告中文版現已上載
綠築仔出動 現身「零碳FUN墟」


沛然—2017年度香港可持續建築環境全球會議金贊助機構
分組論壇回顧:可持續建築環境的新興措施

深入淺出 從數據看綠建發展

適逢「2017年度香港可持續建築環境全球會議」在港舉行,加上2016年是香港首個綠色建築評估工具面世20週年,議會特別將現有的資料進行分析,出版名為《Hong Kong: Green Building in Action》的刊物,為大家介紹香港綠色建築發展現況。

小冊子運用資訊圖像(infographics)介紹香港建築環境、議會工作,以及關於綠建環評主要成果的最新數據。例如當中羅列了經綠建環評評估的項目的節能及節水效益,從而推算對本港減排的貢獻,另外又以統計數字點出了綠建環評在推動健康生活環境、宜居性等範疇的表現。當中刊載的部分資料更於全球會議的展覽中展出,令海外代表更了解香港在綠色建築發展的成果。

返回頁頂

「輕‧型」上班 齊減碳足印!

議會自2013年開始舉行「輕‧型」上班日,呼籲商界齊齊行動,鼓勵上班一族以輕裝上班,同時將冷氣調校至合適溫度,從而達至慳電節能,減少辦公室的碳排放,支持活動的機構及員工連年增加,反應熱烈。

任何機構或公司如果想成為今年活動的支持機構,歡迎填妥活動網頁內的回條並電郵至 marketing@hkgbc.org.hk,議會稍後透過電郵寄出宣傳海報,方便支持機構作內部宣傳鼓勵員工響應。我們更歡迎大家當日拍低如何「輕.型」上班,再hashtag 「#BizGreen」一同支持。我們亦會在Facebook專頁及Instagram上載參與人士與我們分享的相片,將「輕‧型」上班精神發揚光大。

立即記低以下的「輕.型」上班小貼士,9月13日約定你一齊減少香港的碳足跡!

  • 穿着較薄及透氣的服飾
  • 減少衣服層次件數
  • 放低領帶,打開衣領
  • 着得有型又專業
 
過去的「輕‧型」上班日得到不少上班一族支持。

返回頁頂

零碳天地新體驗 綠建環評全接觸

零碳天地自2012年開放以來,一直致力向海內外建造業展示環保建築的尖端科技及先進設計,同時提高市民對低碳生活模式的認識。最近零碳天地進行「大變身」,轉型為「氣候變化與智慧城市」體驗館,藉展出一系列創新科技,令公眾了解氣候變化與智慧城市發展如何影響生活。

體驗館的其中一個主題為「智慧城市及可持續建築環境」,議會獲邀參展介紹所認證的綠色建築評估工具「綠建環評」及獲最終鉑金級評級的項目,讓訪客可了解這些項目為建設綠色香港帶來的貢獻。由即日至8月31日,參觀議會展區的訪客只要參加Facebook小遊戲,更有機會獲贈綠建環評購物袋乙個,詳請可參閱議會的Facebook專頁

體驗館同時展示其他關於氣候變化、智慧生活及健康生活的最新科技。立即預約導賞團,與朋友一同認識如何應對氣候變化及推動智慧城市發展!

請按此網上預約。

綠建環評全新體驗

香港綠色建築互動地圖

互動地圖可盡覽29個獲得綠建環評最終鉑金級認證的項目,一同參觀了解香港出色的綠色建築項目!

綠色建築印章及工作紙

訪客可在特別為體驗館精心設計的各款工作紙上,蓋上你喜愛的綠色建築印章,作為參觀展覽的小小紀念品!

返回頁頂

ACT- Shop 計劃:全力推動重新校驗

改善既有建築物的能源效益是對抗氣候變化的其中一個重要任務。政府於2015年5月推出《香港都市節能藍圖2015-2025+》,訂下2025年能源強度較2005年減少40%。環境局繼而再推出「4Ts」框架,以「訂立目標」(Target)、「制定時間表」(Timeline)、「開放透明」(Transparency)及「共同參與」(Together)推動業界攜手合作達成節能目標。

議會身為業內專業機構及政府的合作伙伴,在2016年推出「ACT- Shop」計劃。計劃配合政府的節能目標,並借助4Ts框架的四大原則,協助業主提升建築物的能源效益表現。計劃主力推動既有建築採用以知識為本的能源管理措施,並為樓宇進行重新校驗,過程中業主可以找出改善建築物節能的潛在空間,根據分析數據作決策。

2016-17年度ACT-Shop 試驗計劃

現時ACT-Shop已推出兩次試驗計劃,參與機構為建築物進行重新校驗,議會則透過分享數據分析的技巧及針對個別試驗計劃的建築物營運,為重新校驗方案提供意見,並協助參與機構的員工提升相關能力。

知識共享

知識共享是推動業界人士行為改變的重要一環。因此,議會應機電工程署之邀,於兩場研討會中分享ACT-Shop的進展,而機電工程署發行的重新校驗技術指引內,亦刊載了參與計劃的四個試驗項目。各參與機構和政府均樂見議會積極推動ACT- Shop,令重新校驗成為本地業界針對樓宇節能的一大良方。

第三批的試驗項目和主導培訓課程將於今年內推出。

議會在1月24日與機電工程署合辦的研討會中,
由執行董事陳永康工程師分享ACT-Shop的概念
和進度。
議會研究及綠建教育部門主管薩成基博士於
5月18日的研討會中分享ACT-Shop試驗計劃
和主導培訓課程。

返回頁頂

綠色建築和社區環境論壇:分享綠建發展最新趨勢

議會為加深業界人士、學生及普羅大眾對綠色建築發展的認識,特別與香港公開大學合辦「綠色建築和社區環境論壇」。論壇反應熱烈,共獲10間機構支持,並有逾230位各界人士出席。

論壇邀得環境局局長黃錦星擔任主講嘉賓。他在席上分享綠色建築在全球的發展趨勢,以及香港在相關範疇的政策。及後,幾位講者藉綠建環評鉑金級項目作案例,介紹綠建環評既有建築、新建建築、室內建築和社區四大評估工具。論壇亦進行了題為「綠色建築與你」的小組討論,由環保建築大獎的得獎者現身說法,分享他們在商場、住宅、學校和活化歷史建築物實行環保元素的觀點和理念。

論壇經剪輯後,將於今年第四季在無綫電視明珠台星期日早上《進修新天地》時段中播出。

一眾嘉賓及講者與香港綠色建築議會董事和
工作小組成員合照。
環境局局長黃錦星分享綠色建築的全球趨勢及
香港相關政策。

返回頁頂

兩項目獲綠建環評最終鉑金級認證
「煥然壹居」位於頂層的空中花園空中花園
全長100米,貫穿三座樓宇的天台。

再有綠色建築在啟德落成,為這個新發展區注入源源綠色動力!位於啟德沐翠街3號的市區重建局發展項目「煥然壹居」獲得了新建建築最終鉑金級。項目最引人入勝的綠建特色,相信是位於頂層的空中花園。花園提供了寬敞的綠色空間,讓居民可以聚腳閒談,也可以放鬆漫步。此外,單位的設計亦有助多採自然通風和日光,令住戶更添舒適外,又可節省能源,一舉兩得。最近《明周》亦有走訪此項目,大家可從中更深入了解項目的設計特色:http://bkb.mpweekly.com/設計生活/綠色建築2-煥然壹居-社區農圃

利園一期寫字樓建於90年代,仍
無阻該商廈符合嚴謹要求,取得
既有建築最終鉑金級的認證。

利園一期寫字樓亦已完成既有建築的最終評估,獲得最高最終鉑金級的認證。除了更換環保硬件,如節能中央空調系統、節水水龍頭等,以改善環保表現外,物業服務團隊亦一直為租戶舉辦不同環保計劃,共同實踐綠色目標。想了解更多利園一期寫字樓的綠色管理措施,請瀏覽綠建環評網上展覽︰http://greenbuilding.hkgbc.org.hk/projects/view/69

返回頁頂

「Better Places for People」報告中文版現已上載

「Better Places for People」全球計劃於去年10月底推出《Building the Business Case: Health, Wellbeing and Productivity in Green Offices》報告,介紹綠色辦公室的商業實例。其後,世界綠色建築委員會委託議會將報告翻譯成中文版,希望令華語地區讀者更容易了解報告內容,令更多企業加入推動綠色辦公室行列,報告近日已上載至議會為「Better Place for People」全球計劃特設的專頁。專頁亦載有各項與計劃相關的有用資訊,歡迎各位瀏覽及下載。

返回頁頂

綠築仔出動 現身「零碳FUN墟」
綠築仔與藝人蔣志光及一眾環保吉祥物在「零碳FUN
墟」載歌載舞。(相片提供:環運會)

環境運動委員會(環運會)為響應「世界環境日」,於6月11日在零碳天地及綠在觀塘舉行「零碳FUN墟」。活動以應對氣候變化及低碳生活為主題,近40個政府部門、社區組織、環保團體、學校及公共服務機構等攜手參與,向公眾推廣在日常生活中,衣食住行各方面實踐綠色生活。

綠築仔除了與廣大市民見面外,又與藝人蔣志光、環境局的大嘥鬼及慳神、食物環境衞生署的清潔龍阿德、水務署的滴惜仔等環保吉祥物同台獻唱「氣候變化 香港行動」的主題曲,場面非常熱鬧。議會亦在場內設置了攤位遊戲,並展出「綠色空間 由我創造」綠色建築全港學生比賽2016的冠軍作品,希望令大家樂在其中,輕鬆認識綠色建築。

議會主席黃比測量師(後排左四)與環境局局長黃錦星
(前排中)、環運會主席林超英(前排左二)等嘉賓
合照留念。(相片提供:環運會)

當日同場設有超過30個綠色攤位及升級再造工作坊宣傳低碳生活,其他節目包括互動劇場、兒童音樂短劇、雜耍及原創音樂現場表演,而與零碳天地相鄰的綠在觀塘同時舉辦換物會、多個工作坊及現場樂隊演奏,共同宣揚惜物減廢信息。

聯合國於1972年將每年6月5日定為「世界環境日」,旨在提高公眾環保意識及呼籲各國政府關注環境問題,環運會自1990年成立以來每年均舉辦不同的宣傳活動大力支持。

議會攤位遊戲吸引「一家大細」參與,輕鬆認識綠色
建築概念。(相片提供:環運會)

返回頁頂

沛然—2017年度香港可持續建築環境全球會議金贊助機構
分組論壇回顧:可持續建築環境的新興措施

沛然環境評估工程顧問有限公司是一家建基香港的可持續發展及環境顧問公司,並擁有逾20年提供綠色建築及環境顧問服務的經驗。我們致力為客戶提供全面及具成本效益的方案,幫助他們提升環保表現及融入可持續發展設計元素,為香港建設可持續建築環境出一分力。

(由左至右)分組論壇主持沛然董事總經理
郭美珩女士與講者合照,包括香港中華煤氣
有限公司物業管理經理盧鑑明先生、沛然
高級顧問黎家揚先生、沛然副董事陳翅麒先生、
啟勝管理服務有限公司助理總經理(物業管理)
林宇軒先生及沛然環境顧問陳寬彤女士。

沛然於「2017年度香港可持續建築環境全球會議」的第二日主持分組論壇,與來自世界各地的綠色建築及可持續發展專家交流意見。這場分組論壇以「可持續建築環境的新興措施」為題,主要探討如何於本地建築實行可持續發展最佳作業措施,並由沛然的項目團隊及獲獎的綠色建築客戶分享本地個案。

煤氣公司總部是其中一個於分組論壇介紹的綠色建築項目。它是香港首座獲得綠建環評既有建築最終鉑金級認證的非住宅大廈,當中採用多項節能措施,不論是人體運動感應器或水冷式無油變頻製冷機組,均有助減少日常營運的耗電量。此外,煤氣公司總部亦透過採取多項最佳作業措施,提升可持續發展表現,例如採用OHSAS 18001職業健康和安全管理標準,以及執行多項管理計劃,包括綠色採購計劃、節約用水計劃及綠色清潔計劃等。

在分組論壇結束後,沛然帶領與會者參觀
另一個在論壇展示的綠色建築項目環球貿易
廣場。

另一個在分組論壇與一眾專家分享的項目為恒生管理學院。它是全港首間高等院校有建築獲得綠建環評最終鉑金級認證。為了打造綠色校園,學院在推行校園擴建計劃時,由用地計劃及設計階段起就採取一系列環保措施,例如採用快速再生的竹子作為建築材料,以及透過區域供冷系統提升能源效益。至於在營運及保養階段,學院以多種工具管理及監察建築物的表現,例如建築物管理系統及用於進行能源審核、碳審核及廢物審核的各種工具。

除了獲得綠建環評鉑金級認證外,以上兩個綠色建築項目於全球會議的晚宴上均再獲殊榮。煤氣公司總部為綠建環評既有建築得分最高的項目,而恒生管理學院則擁有最多綠建環評最終鉑金級項目。沛然感謝客戶給予我們機會參與這兩個綠色建築項目,為建設可持續建築環境出一分力。

返回頁頂

[完]